Referees:

http://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/news/6206-match-officials-appointed-july-3-

Suspensions:

http://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/news/6207-weekend-suspension-list-from-june-

Betting:

http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland

NeverFeltBetter
02/07/2015, 8:19 PM
It's real do or die for Limerick on Saturday. With Bray having problems and some new blood likely to start, and at home, they need three points. If they don't get them, I'd say Russell will be out, and preparations for First Division football will start.

02/07/2015, 10:49 PM
Not expecting much against Bohs. Hopefully Doherty can play and gives us a bit of life coz we've been like dead dogs in recent games

dundalkfc10
03/07/2015, 10:22 AM
Amazed that Drogheda have not made this all ticket for away fans. It's always all ticket and the away end does be as full as it can be, but tonight they are letting away fans pay in at the gate.

Can sense their being too many Dundalk fans there, and if all don't get into the ground, I can see trouble unfortunatley

PartySaint
03/07/2015, 10:51 AM
I didn't know the Drogs game was on tele. Happy days. Fair play Sentanta

oriel
03/07/2015, 11:23 AM
Can't make our match so was delighted when I heard it was on setanta. We haven't won in United Park for 3 games running now, last win was May 2013.

The tight pitch seems to cause us problems, and effects our flow, I'd settle for a 1-0 win.

Drogs are a mental 10/1 to win, that's almost unbelievable.

Edit: PP now quoting 11/1. DLK are 3/10

White Horse
03/07/2015, 11:27 AM
Drogs are a mental 10/1 to win, that's almost unbelievable.

Mad odds. The bookies musn't understand that United Park doesn't suit Dundalk's playing style and that Drogheda are on a decent run.

I also expect a tight game and that set pieces will decide it.

PartySaint
03/07/2015, 2:05 PM

The tight pitch seems to cause us problems, and effects our flow

It didn't stop you from battering us in Richmond :(

mcgonigle
03/07/2015, 2:22 PM
It didn't stop you from battering us in Richmond :(

Yeah but this is Drogheda!

03/07/2015, 7:14 PM
Wexford 1-0 Waterford.

Furlong is on fire for Wexford.

Cabinteelys excellent twitter account making missing the Harps game all the easier.

03/07/2015, 7:16 PM
Any links to Drogs Dundalk?

03/07/2015, 7:29 PM
Athlone 0-1 Cobh

03/07/2015, 7:45 PM
Finn Harps 1-0 up to Cabo.

Michael Funston with another 40 yard goal.

Video: pic.twitter.com/CquJa2K4XT (http://t.co/CquJa2K4XT)

03/07/2015, 7:48 PM
Wexford 3-0 Waterford. Could be a cricket score.

03/07/2015, 8:15 PM
Wexford 4-0 Waterford
Athlone 0-3 Cobh

03/07/2015, 8:16 PM
Athlone 1-3 Cobh

03/07/2015, 8:29 PM
Athlone 1-4 Cobh.

03/07/2015, 8:57 PM
All full times in the First Division:

Athlone 1-4 Cobh
Wexford 4-0 Waterford
Harps 1-0 Cabinteely

A good night for Harps really but Wexford really starting to bump up their goal difference with 38 goals in 18 games scored. They're head and shoulders above everyone in the division at the minute.

Dundalk 2-1 ahead now into injury time.

03/07/2015, 9:04 PM
Cruel deflection for a late winner but do we care, not one bit. If Drogheda continue to play like that the will climb the table and maybe have a good cup run!

eelmonster
03/07/2015, 9:08 PM
Cruel deflection for a late winner but do we care, not one bit. If Drogheda continue to play like that the will climb the table and maybe have a good cup run!

Are you serious? They were brutal, route one their only option. Any team with a smidgen of tactical nous will batter them. But for Schlingerman's phenomenal shift tonight we would have hammered them. Pure muck.

MeathDrog
03/07/2015, 9:48 PM
Are you serious? They were brutal, route one their only option. Any team with a smidgen of tactical nous will batter them. But for Schlingerman's phenomenal shift tonight we would have hammered them. Pure muck.
That's harsh. They were hardly muck. Drogheda don't have the personnel to play an expansive game. It is what it is.

Despite this they had some good spells in the 2nd half.

03/07/2015, 10:09 PM

I didnt say that they werent one dimensional. But they showed enough to suggest that they have and are improving. They can be difficult for anyone especially at United Park. The result wasnt a forgone concluson and it took a piece of luck to grab the winner. Their long ball tactic was effective enough and kept Gartland and Boyle busy.

White Horse
03/07/2015, 10:11 PM
That's harsh. They were hardly muck. Drogheda don't have the personnel to play an expansive game. It is what it is.

Despite this they had some good spells in the 2nd half.

Drogheda played a good pragmatic game. I wouldn't fault them for it. They came within a whisper of a point.

ATFC-1887
03/07/2015, 10:26 PM
We are a shambles. The sooner half of that squad are gone, the better.

03/07/2015, 10:33 PM
Losing 4-1 at home to Cobh is a god awful result it has to be said. In all honesty I thought AM would have ye back up near the top after a while but there's something badly wrong there by the looks of things. You say the players aren't playing but there's a fair few lads that have played with ye for a couple of years now isn't there, why have they downed tools now?

atfconline
03/07/2015, 10:44 PM
Only 3 members of the 2013 squad are still with us, and two of them have been injured for half the season - Gorman & Collins.

oriel
03/07/2015, 10:50 PM
Delighted with that win tonight and enjoyed setanta coverage, thought it was a lot better than what rte have to offer. Drogs will be disappointed with the result and they put in a decent shift, but we definitely deserved to win the match.

If we had a clinical striker we would almost be the complete side at this level.

03/07/2015, 11:15 PM
Only 3 members of the 2013 squad are still with us, and two of them have been injured for half the season - Gorman & Collins.

Fair enough didn't realise there'd been such a turnover. Assumed ye had 7 or 8 of that squad left anyway.

KeepersBall
04/07/2015, 12:11 AM
I don't claim to know much about football, but I do know goalkeeping.
The folk in Athlone rate Paddy Dunican, but I don't think he'd stop a 46A at a bus stop.
He's big but has no bottle for crosses and high balls.
I could be wrong, I was once before, May 25th 1971

ATFC-1887
04/07/2015, 12:15 AM
He has been excellent since he came into the team. Hasnt made a single mistake. He wasnt to blame tonight. Not in the slightest. If not for him it would of been more.

04/07/2015, 12:24 AM
Ha.you writing for the 42.com these days Nesta? they go with the headline "Cruel for Drogheda as Champions snatch late victory in Louth Derby" Not cruel at all imo,Dundalk 100% deserved that win and the cruelest part would have been a draw.Sclinngerman was mom and that sums it up for me.
one fixture i missed in the op is Galway v Dundalk on Tuesday night in EDP at 7:45pm.By the end of that match Dundalk could have a nine point lead at the top of the loi as they head in to Europe.

04/07/2015, 8:33 AM
We deserved to win. But Drogheda worked hard and were dogged. If similar happens in Belarus where Rogers keeps us in the game and we conceded to a deflected free in the 90th minute we would be cursing our luck and calling it cruel, even if over the 90min we were second best.

shep
04/07/2015, 9:58 AM
Justice done in the end last night,nobody can deny that the Drogs but up a gallant attempt in their quest to keep the run going but a blind man could see that we were thoroughly deserving of the win in the end.Hopefully that ends the curse of United park for us.Schlingerman was brilliant all night and Lee Duffys pace had our centre halfs worried all game,but I felt we were pretty much in control from the first minute,and bar a combination of great goalkeeping and poor finishing the game would have been long out of Drogs grasp.Still a very enjoyable game and no sweeter way to win it.Must have been a bitter pill to swallow for fans of Cork.

White Horse
04/07/2015, 11:17 AM
Must have been a bitter pill to swallow for fans of Cork.

More bitter for the team. You can see that they are becoming divided and turning their frustration on each other.

04/07/2015, 5:23 PM
Mickey Funston with another long range effort last night v Cabinteely.

04/07/2015, 6:17 PM
11 ex UCD players starting in the Limerick v Bray game.

Kinda depressing that it's such a relegation six-pointer!

bluewhitearmy
04/07/2015, 7:59 PM
11 ex UCD players starting in the Limerick v Bray game.

Kinda depressing that it's such a relegation six-pointer!

Was Conor O Donnell actually a goalkeeper with ye or what?

04/07/2015, 8:00 PM
Well it is all over for us. After an even first half, we had the mosi important 45 minutes of our season, and produced next to nothing.

04/07/2015, 8:13 PM
Was Conor O Donnell actually a goalkeeper with ye or what?
Quite a good one too.

Prone to a brain fart per match, granted. But genuinely quite a good keeper.

04/07/2015, 8:14 PM
This was before the accident I presume

bluewhitearmy
04/07/2015, 8:16 PM
Quite a good one too.

Prone to a brain fart per match, granted. But genuinely quite a good keeper.

I think in my time I have seen one worse than him and that fella only played a Munster Senior Cup game after our other 2 were injured.

04/07/2015, 8:31 PM
Get in, Town nick it late on 2-1. Aymen Ben Mohamed ya little star. Great signing.

L.T.F.C.
04/07/2015, 10:39 PM
Hon the Town! Ben Mohammed is the man! A class act!

04/07/2015, 10:42 PM
even more so with Ben Mohamed having to observe Ramadan! legend!

06/07/2015, 4:03 PM
Thought the Drogheda-Dundalk game was very good. By the time Dundalk got the winner it seemed inevitable as Drogs were out on their feet and desperately diving into tackles, but the manner was quite cruel on them.

06/07/2015, 5:45 PM
I was over in Leitrim (dont ask) so had to watch the TV coverage and I thought it was a decent enough game. Contrasting styles and abilities had it an interesting contest even for the neutral. The benchmark for me is that the rabid GAA family members from that neck of the woods enjoyed it much to their own surprise (all self professed Liverpudlian fanatics so maybe their own standards are not the highest to be fair).

patrickccfc
06/07/2015, 6:12 PM
I was over in Leitrim (dont ask)

Ah c'mon don't leave us in suspense:)

06/07/2015, 9:40 PM
Ah c'mon don't leave us in suspense:)

Blessings of graves for family that i've never met but as my folks are sunning themselves on the continent I was...instructed!! to attend in their place. Actually had a grand time, very friendly folk who didnt despair at my looking for the Dundalk game to be shown in the local pub. Common ground was found on Louth and Leitrim Gaelic moaning. A few of them would head to the Showgrounds the odd time too. Wasnt the easiest to be up next day to stand around in an auld graveyard mind; as people were heading off to the pub again after I hit the road home. If they were any good it would have been this evening and I could have headed for Galway tomorrow. (see said I was bored and probably a bit drugged up ha!).

07/07/2015, 9:24 PM
Galway 2 Dundalk 4

Dundalk need to tighten up at the back fairly pronto before the match against BATE in Europe next week.I'm sure that's the area that SK, his coaching staff and players will be working on most over the next week or so.
Very good report here on the match here from Gavin McLaughlin.

https://medium.com/@McLaughlinGavin/nine-nine-nine-a0224d8664b4

07/07/2015, 11:41 PM
What's the story with Shields? Kenny drops him and suddenly you're conceding like mad yokes, yet he persists?