View Full Version : Clare District League 2015/16

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Hibs7772
24/07/2015, 2:49 PM
Played Bridge B, won 4-0.
Great result for Town, judging by that Town B should be up there or there about's for promotion/winning the league come the end of the season

Hibs7772
24/07/2015, 2:53 PM
Bridge A signing Brian McGorrian, Rob Wall and Johnny Okoro, if they sign all three, I was told all are signing, they'll be pushing Newmarket close for the league this year. Three outstanding signings to an already very good Bridge team!

Shortstop
24/07/2015, 3:22 PM
Great result for Town, judging by that Town B should be up there or there about's for promotion/winning the league come the end of the season

Only early days yet, I thought they played well last night. The Bridge dominated for the first 20 minutes but Shannon Town settled after that. A few new faces, it'd be good to see both the A and B teams go far this year..

Hibs7772
24/07/2015, 3:57 PM
I'd put money on both teams being promoted from the third and first divisions as long as they both keep their players, Rob Wall gone to Bridge A would be a big loss to Town A! Who were the new faces?

Shortstop
25/07/2015, 10:40 AM
I'd put money on both teams being promoted from the third and first divisions as long as they both keep their players, Rob Wall gone to Bridge A would be a big loss to Town A! Who were the new faces?

Wait till the forms are signed and see which players actually stay :p Ya I agree, Rob will be a loss, he's a good player. I don't know the new lads names but there's definitely 5 or 6 that I haven't seen before. Young lad in midfield for them the other night looked very good.

Hibs7772
26/07/2015, 5:22 PM
Wait till the forms are signed and see which players actually stay :p Ya I agree, Rob will be a loss, he's a good player. I don't know the new lads names but there's definitely 5 or 6 that I haven't seen before. Young lad in midfield for them the other night looked very good.
Olympic B 1-2 Shannon Town B ... Yeah Town had a few new young lads that I've never seen before alright

31/07/2015, 9:32 AM
Friendly result last night:

Shannon Olympic 4-7 Coonagh.

gaiscíoch
31/07/2015, 8:25 PM
Gentlemen could you all please give it a rest about the Shannon teams. there are at least 2 players on here who announced they have signed for new clubs and reckon they themselves are good signings. What's worse is the friends of these people are bigging them up on here too. You would like to think it's a wind up but with these guys they are so deluded you just never know. You know who you are big loss my hole.

01/08/2015, 9:50 AM
Lads would anyone know if any Premier or First Division teams would be interested in a friendly Sunday week, August 9th? We can travel or play in Coonagh.

Edit: just sorted a game against Hermitage A, sound.

Hibs7772
02/08/2015, 5:39 PM
Gentlemen could you all please give it a rest about the Shannon teams. there are at least 2 players on here who announced they have signed for new clubs and reckon they themselves are good signings. What's worse is the friends of these people are bigging them up on here too. You would like to think it's a wind up but with these guys they are so deluded you just never know. You know who you are big loss my hole.
Hahahaha If you're referring to my comments I am none of the 3 players I mentioned! Someone's clearly not a Robbie Wall fan anyway!:ball:

Coolcat
03/08/2015, 2:18 PM
Are players signing forms?have clubs any new signings that have signed??

gaiscíoch
03/08/2015, 9:26 PM
Hahahaha If you're referring to my comments I am none of the 3 players I mentioned! Someone's clearly not a Robbie Wall fan anyway!:ball:

I didn't mention any names. I just believe people in this forum shouldn't be bigging themselves up. As I said I didn't mention any names- you did:love2:

old git
03/08/2015, 11:49 PM
I didn't mention any names. I just believe people in this forum shouldn't be bigging themselves up. As I said I didn't mention any names- you did:love2:

Gaiscioch

It is a public forum why should people not be entitled to big themselves up if that's what they want to do , we are all able to criticise people/ clubs etc on here when we want ?? if you not happy name the players and what you think of them and see who agrees or disagree's with you

funkyplunkers
07/08/2015, 7:36 AM
Alot of games in the 1st division this year with 12 teams in the division

old git
07/08/2015, 10:45 PM
Alot of games in the 1st division this year with 12 teams in the division

Talk of Bunratty staying in 2nd Division also after being relegated last season to Division 3

funkyplunkers
08/08/2015, 12:17 AM
Ya its true. Rhine also staying in the 2nd division. Mad stuff. The cdsl just seem to make up the rules as they go along

old git
08/08/2015, 1:04 AM
Ya its true. Rhine also staying in the 2nd division. Mad stuff. The cdsl just seem to make up the rules as they go along

Makes a joke of having rules about relegation , what would happen if teams relegated from 1st Division / Premier last season now approach league looking to stay up ? Could get very messy now and league may have made a created a problem for themselves

Hibs7772
08/08/2015, 2:46 AM
Bunratty will get battered in the second division just like they did last season, poor team, would have even struggled in the third division had they stayed there

funkyplunkers
11/08/2015, 8:00 AM
I see there were no changes to the promotion/relegation rules last night. Which is right Imo cause you u could have had a situation where no team ends up getting relegated or promoted depending if b-teams finish in the top 2-3 positions

Rider Cups
11/08/2015, 5:02 PM
Don't really agree with you there Funky , if you can't finish ahead of B teams you have no business going to the premier, i expect the 3 promoted teams to suffer some bad beatings this season.

funkyplunkers
11/08/2015, 7:11 PM
But then you also have teams finishing bottom of the prem who could get to stay in the division even though they aren't good enough either. You might have teams in the 1st division that might have missed out by a point or two behind d b-teams who might want a crack at the premiere div

funkyplunkers
11/08/2015, 7:14 PM
I can see d teams that were promoted finding it hard but I can also see the 3 teams that came down struggling to go straight back up

Rider Cups
12/08/2015, 12:20 PM
These things are a matter of opinion Funky, but the facts are that Bridge Celtic went up last season in 2nd place and came back down pointless, and people expect that teams that finish 4th, 5th or 6th could cut it in the premier ? or maybe the Bridgetown lads just had a lousy season. I expect 2 of the relegated teams to be close at the end of next season but the 1st division looks brutally hard this year.

funkyplunkers
12/08/2015, 2:51 PM
Ya I agree with you that they might struggle especially against the top teams but there are also some poor teams in the prem and the ones in the bottom positions shouldn't be able to play out the end of a season knowing they can't be relegated because there are b-teams at the top of the 1st division. I would also say that in kildyserts case where they finished 5th that they should be allowed the option of declining promotion at least that way the club's in the prem will have to play out the season believing they needs points to stay up, not staying up on a technicality

Rider Cups
12/08/2015, 5:11 PM
I agree with you that in some cases the league should have discretion about it if clubs finish outside top 3 , although i'd be mighty curious to know who the poor clubs are in the premier as they all look strong to me. Anyway last season may be a once off although i expect Avenue to be up there again along with the likes of Shannon, Tage , Lifford , Bridge, and maybe even yourselves Funky :cool:.

fatronaldo
13/08/2015, 8:25 PM
Watched lifford v ennistymon tonight 5-0 lifford..lifford looking very strong this year and if they play like they did tonight tgey will be there or there abouts come the end of the season

Second
13/08/2015, 8:38 PM
Watched lifford v ennistymon tonight 5-0 lifford..lifford looking very strong this year and if they play like they did tonight tgey will be there or there abouts come the end of the season

Did they have alot of new players ya.. who signed for them

fatronaldo
13/08/2015, 8:46 PM
They have a good mixture of youth and experience lunga is back with them. .young keiran mahoney up front is a good player also young mcnevin in the middle looks excellent..fairly strong all over

footballfriend
19/08/2015, 8:38 PM
Pity to see so many players gone into Limerick or away from the county this year. I count nearly half the OT team gone into Limerick or away.

talisman
21/08/2015, 10:57 AM
Pity to see so many players gone into Limerick or away from the county this year. I count nearly half the OT team gone into Limerick or away.

League only have themselves to blame for that.

Hibs7772
21/08/2015, 2:34 PM
League only have themselves to blame for that.
Why is it the leagues fault? Wouldn't say many players are going to say no to pike, especially with the amount of petrol money they give there players for the long journey :p

Second
21/08/2015, 8:33 PM
Another stupid statement from someone who knows nothing about pikes business maybe the Clare lads want to play in a better standard of league with better pitches and set ups and have a realistic chance for a fai or Munster junior cup.maybe that's why ye have gone to the Clare league no ambition.

So are you saying that pike don't give anyone money.. ha ha you lunatic .. They pay the manager and he pays the players for signing . And keeps the rest for himself.. also there is plenty of very good pitches in clare so that's a stupid argument .. and hibs haven't gone to clare league so maybe you should get them facts right too..

Second
21/08/2015, 11:36 PM
Are you still around you weasel?

Great reply..suprised you could spell weasel ..

YNWA
22/08/2015, 10:01 AM
I heard on the radio yesterday Jim Madden has tipped Tulla to win the league.. what does this fella be smoking????

Rider Cups
22/08/2015, 11:39 AM
Well i can see Jim's thinking , Newmarket and especially Avenue will not be as strong as last season , but i still think Newmarket are slight favourites but should be pushed all the way by Bridge Utd. and probably Ennis Town. Should be the most competitive prem in a while.

OnMeHead
22/08/2015, 6:11 PM
I heard on the radio yesterday Jim Madden has tipped Tulla to win the league.. what does this fella be smoking???? Newmarket wont be as strong, Avenue won't be as strong, Bridge look very good and Tulla were 4th last year and much stronger this year. If your basing your opinion on the friendly played last week, granted you might gather that opinion, I wouldn't read into that game too much won't reflect at all on the season, Tulla beat Kilkishen 11 nil Tuesday night too in a 60 minute game.

Rider Cups
23/08/2015, 12:50 PM
That's kind of funny because Kilkishen delegate at last meeting argued strongly that teams finishing as low as 5th in 1st div should be promoted to prem in the event of B teams finishing above them , might just have to reconsider.

funkyplunkers
23/08/2015, 2:29 PM
Not really rider cups. Kilkishen had 9 players and tulla gave them 2 lads which included a lad for goals who wasn't and never has been a goalie. They also had 2 lads playing that hadn't played a game of footie in years. If I was to go comparing results against prem teams kilkishen played tulla in cup last season lost on pens after losing a player with a broken leg. And if my memory serves me right kilkishen beat tulla a in a friendly last pre season but as we all know friendlies don't really matter or give a true reflection on a teams ability

Rider Cups
23/08/2015, 3:28 PM
All i'm saying Funky is be careful what you wish for , Kilkishen have a good solid 1st div team , but you need a lot more than that to even begin to compete in the premier. No offence intended.

funkyplunkers
23/08/2015, 4:06 PM
None taken rider, sure who's to say that b teams will finish at the top again this season. Especially after today's results, good start for ST, fairly hammered Newmarket and avenue b were soundly beat by lifford. I wonder have they lost a few of their better players from last season to their A team

Kicks
23/08/2015, 7:26 PM
Anyone know how the 1st division league cup is being run? There are 3 groups of 4, is it the winners of the 3 groups and the best 2nd placed teams into the semi finals?

funkyplunkers
23/08/2015, 7:37 PM
The team that wins it's group with the the best record out of the 3 groups goes straight into the final. The winners of the other two groups play each other in a semi final

Rider Cups
24/08/2015, 11:06 AM
I saw a bit of avenue v lifford and they look a lot weaker than last season , but apparently they were missing quite a few, may have lost 1 or 2 to A team at most . I think a few have moved away and some more now playing in Galway.

fatronaldo
24/08/2015, 12:13 PM
Saw the lifford ave game..lifford dominated from start to finish won all tackles and headers look like a very good 1st division team

Hibs7772
24/08/2015, 3:46 PM
Shannon Olympic 3-0 corofin
Ennistymon 0-5 bridge utd
Shannon Olympic B 2-3 Shannon town B

Any other results?

WizardOnTheWing
25/08/2015, 8:30 AM
Shannon Olympic 3-0 corofin
Ennistymon 0-5 bridge utd
Shannon Olympic B 2-3 Shannon town B

Any other results?

Maybe take a wild guess and go on claresoccer.net

old git
25/08/2015, 12:41 PM
Maybe take a wild guess and go on claresoccer.net

:D nice one

Hibs7772
27/08/2015, 1:24 AM
Shannon Olympic 1-1 Avenue Utd A
Corofin Harps A 4-5 Newmarket Celtic A
Bridge Utd A 2-1 Ennis Town A

Newmarket 4-0 up and pegged back to 4-4 and needed a last minute winner to get the win. Not like a team of Newmarket's quality to throw away a 4-0 lead? Have they lost anyone from last seasons squad?

Also Shannon Town beat bridge celtic 3-1 and look to be flying it?

YNWA
27/08/2015, 8:45 AM
Shannon Olympic 1-1 Avenue Utd A
Corofin Harps A 4-5 Newmarket Celtic A
Bridge Utd A 2-1 Ennis Town A

Newmarket 4-0 up and pegged back to 4-4 and needed a last minute winner to get the win. Not like a team of Newmarket's quality to throw away a 4-0 lead? Have they lost anyone from last seasons squad?

Also Shannon Town beat bridge celtic 3-1 and look to be flying it?

It is like Newmarket to be 4 up, Its not like Newmarket to throw away 4 goals to make it 4.4, It is like Newmarket to get a late winner. Take what you want from that. Missing lots of players at the moment for different reasons from what Ive been told. 3 pts and job done regardless of how it went. Also a poor result from ourselves last night against Newmarkets under strength B team.

Planners
28/08/2015, 11:56 AM
Come on the Blues...

It is like Newmarket to be 4 up, Its not like Newmarket to throw away 4 goals to make it 4.4, It is like Newmarket to get a late winner. Take what you want from that. Missing lots of players at the moment for different reasons from what Ive been told. 3 pts and job done regardless of how it went. Also a poor result from ourselves last night against Newmarkets under strength B team.