View Full Version : Sing up for the College

25/11/2004, 9:59 PM
Lads

A lot of other clubs have this thread on their pages let us do likewise.
Let us begin by recording the two about our longest serving player.

Tony Mc Donnell had a farm
E-I-E-I-O
And on that farm he has some cows
E-I-E-I-O
With a foot and mouth here
A foot and mouth there
Here a foot , there a mouth
Everywhere a foot and mouth
Tony Mc Donnell had a farm
E-I-E-I-O

and the seasonal

On the first day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me a Tony McDonnell
On the second day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell

On the third day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me 3 Tony Macs, 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell
On the fourth day of Christmas Pete Mahon gave to me 4 Tony Macs 3 Tony Macs, 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell

On the 5th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 5 Tony Macs
4 Tony Macs,3 Tony Macs, 2 Tony Macs and a Tony McDonnell

On the 6th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs,

On the 7th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs,

On the 8th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs,

On the 9th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs

On the 10th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 10 Tony Macs,9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs

On the 11th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 11 Tony Macs,
10 Tony Macs,9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs

On the 12th day of Xmas Pete Mahon gave to me 12 Tony Macs,11 Tony Macs,10 Tony Macs,9 Tony Macs,8 Tony Macs,7 Tony Macs, 6 Tony Macs,
5 Tony Macs

And a blast from the past

We hate Trinity College, We Hate UCC too , We hate Queen's University but
College we Love you....

25/11/2004, 10:04 PM
Trinity..... SH1TE
Trinity.... SH1TE

Cheer up Trinity
Oh what can it mean
to a
sad west brit b*st**d
who can't spell UCD

You'll never beat the College

One day you will ONe day you will One day you will call me Boss

25/11/2004, 10:13 PM
Who you kidding college I think everyone who sings at the games posts on the forum. :p

25/11/2004, 10:33 PM
Pulitzer Prize material. :rolleyes:

Trinity..... SH1TE
Trinity.... SH1TE

Cheer up Trinity
Oh what can it mean
to a
sad west brit b*st**d
who can't spell UCD

One day you will ONe day you will One day you will call me BossSeriously, is this the best ye can come up with?

25/11/2004, 10:37 PM

Seriously, is this the best ye can come up with?

C'mon you boys in blue or 'insert score' to the boy in blue. :D

lefty
26/11/2004, 9:25 AM
If i had the wings of a sparrow
If i had the arse of a crow
I'd flow over trinners tomorow
And sh*t on the bástards below, below

Shít on, shít on
Shít on the bástards below, below

And what about the na na song that builds up into a crescendo and then ends with College. Every other team in the country robbed that song from us.

Course we robbed it from Sheffield Wednesday.

Pete Mahons blue and drunk army

Aberdonian Stu
26/11/2004, 10:47 AM
Ahem for starters it's

Someday you will call me boss

Other great ones include

Did you get your junior cert?

Did you learn to read and write?

Call me sir, call me sir, call me sir

Thank you very much for paying your taxes, thank you very much, very very very very much

Pete Mahon's Blue and drunk army...

Who let the biys out
Sheep sheep sheep sheep

Could someone post up the words to imagine?

30/11/2004, 12:09 PM
You lot are crazy!!!!!! :p Jees

03/12/2004, 8:32 PM
Could someone post up the words to imagine?

Imagine there’s no Rovers
It’s easy if you try.
They have no home to go to
Except their Tallaght sty.

Imagine all of Dublin
Living life in peace
(EXCEPT FOR BOHS!)
Rico…………….
You may say we are dreamers
But we’re not the only ones.
We hope some day you will go down
And join the Limerick scum.

Imagine poor old Rico
I wonder if you might
No team to carry Damo
Nowhere to write his ****e

Imagine all of Dublin
Living life in peace
(EXCEPT FOR BOHS!)
Rico…………….
You may say we are dreamers
But we’re not the only ones.
We hope some day you will go down
And join the Limerick scum.

03/12/2004, 8:41 PM

There were a few other classics in that edition of STIG as I recall. Could we over the next few days stick them on here ?

03/12/2004, 9:44 PM
Indeed.

BOHEMIANS LIKE YOU
(To tune of Dandy Warhols’ “Bohemian Like You”)

Rovers (or Shels or Pats or Bray)
We don’t like you
And we also hate Bohemians like you
We don’t like you
Woo hoo ooooooooo

THE CORK STEWARDS
(to the tune of O When The Saints)

The Cork Stewards
Are worse than ours
The Cork Stewards
Are worse than ours
They are a bunch of culchie *******s
The Cork Stewards
Are worse than ours

12 On the 12th day of Christmas, Elaine said to me - Destiny’s Child
11 Where’s McAuley?
10 Fans said Dermot
9 Derek Swan
8 Goals for Robbie
7 7-0 v. Bluebell (we’re easy pleased! - Ed)
6 Yellows for Purdy
5 5-0 in Louth!
4 Stupid hats
3 3 all in Europe
2 Martin brothers
And a Tony McDonnell!

04/12/2004, 8:44 AM

Seriously, is this the best ye can come up with?

It is called being a catalyst. Look at the gems that posting has unearthed since ! :p