View Full Version : League of Ireland 2015

05/03/2015, 9:31 AM
First week of the season is always an interesting one.

I think Cabinteely first home game could be some value. Wexford Youth had a difficult first season when they joined the league but managed to draw their first game away and win the first at home. With adrenaline and a big home crowd behind them I think 11/2 draw no bet is decent value.

I've also done a little lucky 15 with Cabinteely draw no bet 11/2, Athlone to win 6/4, Cobh to win 2/1 and Shels/Harps draw 9/4.

06/03/2015, 6:27 PM
My bets with pp
Galway United to Score 2 or more goals in the match @ 8/5
Danny Furlong @ 13/5
To Score 2 or More Goals
Athlone Town @ 11/8

06/03/2015, 8:44 PM
damn Athlone:mad:

06/03/2015, 8:58 PM
Damn Athlone is right! Nice little win for me anyway. Hopefully Cobh can add to it.

13/03/2015, 8:58 AM
Right so week two bets:
Pat's (2/9), Sligo (8/11), Cork (1/3), Bohs (10/11) - Accumulator. No real value in the prices so throwing them together.

UCD/Shels (11/5) and Wex/Wat (5/2) - Draw double. Bound to be close games, hard to separate them so no harm sitting on the fence.

Longford Town v Shamrock Rovers - Longford DNB (15/8). Should be a big home crowd. Longford have a much more settled first team at the moment, Rovers have a lot coming back from week one suspensions so that might even be unsettling. If you can find someone offering a price on it I think a red card anytime in the game is a good bet.

And a big odds shot on Ciaran Kilduff to score a hattrick (10/1). He was flying in pre-season and he's a bit of a flat track bully, if Pat's can get at Bray early they'll create plenty of chances at least.

13/03/2015, 4:44 PM
Wee treble done:

Pats to win BTTS: 12/5
Shamrock Rovers BTTS: 16/5
Cork -1: Evens

2 euro for 57.12 returns.

Also the obligatory 10 team accumulator on the league to return just under a grand from a euro, because why not.

13/03/2015, 5:53 PM
went with Dundalk @ 10/11

Billy Dennehy @ 7/5
Anytime Goalscorer
Cork City v Limerick

St Patrick's Athletic @ 4/5
Win & Over 2.5 Goals

20/03/2015, 3:28 PM
Keeping it simple this week after last week's write off.

Dundalk to win. 13/10
Longford to win (-1). 16/5

20/03/2015, 7:15 PM
Bit late posting, apologies, so far they are losing bets..........:o

Over 3.5 Goals @ 11/5
Cabinteely FC v Shelbourne

Drogheda United to Score 2 or more goals in the match @ 9/5

Daryl Kavanagh to score in 90 minutes and Drogheda United to win the match @ 11/2

27/03/2015, 9:01 AM
Right keeping it fairly simple.
Cork and Dundalk win double
Waterford and Finn Harps win double
And a little lucky 15 on draws for Rovers, Shels, Youths and Galway

27/03/2015, 9:12 AM
Unsure whether to dip in tonight or not. League has been incredibly unpredictable so far. Odds are definitely reflected as such with no great prices on any games this weekend. Might stay away from it.

27/03/2015, 3:12 PM
https://twitter.com/FinnHarpsFC/status/581478683136827392

Paddy Power offering 25/1 on Zayn Malik to appear at Finn Park tonight!

27/03/2015, 7:23 PM
Bit late again, sorry, and bad form as one came up already, if i win last weeks losses I will be happy

David McMillan @ 11/10 Anytime Goalscorer

P Gorman @ 9/5 Anytime Goalscorer
Shelbourne v Athlone Town

Waterford United @ 10/11

ATFC-1887
30/03/2015, 8:04 PM
Athlone are 3/1 -1 this week vs Wexford. Great price considering our form

03/04/2015, 1:52 PM
This week I've done Sligo win and both teams to score @ 12/5

And a luck 15 with
Cobh (6/5), Harps(19/10), Bohs (21/20) to win and Longford to draw (12/5).

Longford are my bogey team so far so you can probably all bank on that not coming up.

03/04/2015, 6:38 PM
Oh Sligo. I knew ye were bad but that's just taking the mickey. It was looking so good at half time too.

10/04/2015, 12:13 PM
Ended with a nice profit from the lucky 15 last week. Started with 10 week one up to over 40 now. Think I forgot to post one mid-week double that came up.

This week looks very tricky to me but going for:

Bohs(3/4) & Waterford (8/13) - Double - Stake 5
Cork (9/4) & Shels (6/5) - Double - Stake 2.5

Luck 15 - Draws - Total Stake 7.5
Derry/Rovers (23/10)
Bray/Limerick (9/4)
Harps/Athlone (11/5)
Cobh/UCD (23/10)

10/04/2015, 3:36 PM
I've gone a bit mad this week with a fiver left in the Paddypower account.

Cabinteely 4/1, Cobh 15/4, Shamrock Rovers 11/10, Shelbourne 13/10 and Dundalk 2/9. Accumulator works out at 280 back for 2 quid.

Another 5 games:

Shamrock Rovers BTTS 4/1, Waterford v Cobh BTTS 5/6, Shels v Wexford under 2.5 goals 4/7, Galway v Sligo BTTS 10/11, Dundalk v Drogs over 2.5 8/11 to return 95 euro for 2.

Last euro went on Tagbo to score first and Harps to win 2-1 at 66/1.

11/04/2015, 12:26 AM
I hope nobody was silly enough to follow my bets..

If only I had went with my predictions in the predictions thread I'd have been laughing.

11/04/2015, 11:16 AM
Waterford missing a pen was very costly. Hope for a bore draw in bray to get at least something back.

24/04/2015, 12:08 PM
4 team accum tonight, Cork, Bohs, Pats and Athlone. 2 euro at 20/1.

Also put a euro on Harps to win 2-1 with Keating to score first at 28/1.

24/04/2015, 1:37 PM
Didn't get around to any bets last week. This week I'm going for a lucky 15:
Wexford Youths -2 @ 11/4
Cork City @ 7/4
Finn Harps @ 6/5
Shamrock Rovers -2 @ 3/1

25/04/2015, 1:41 PM
Feckin Cork..

01/05/2015, 5:31 PM
More or less broke even last week. Lucky 15 and a Yankee this week.
4 draws in the lucky 15:
Galway, Longford, Sligo, Bohs

4 wins in the Yankee:
Harps, Youths, UCD, Cobh

05/05/2015, 8:38 AM
A very nice profit on those bets. 18.5 down and 93.29 back.

08/05/2015, 8:51 AM
A wee treble on this week:

Harps -2, Drogheda -1 and Bohs -1. 96 back for 4 euro.
10 team accumulator on the League of Ireland too...because why not.

08/05/2015, 1:16 PM
5 treble on Bohs (2/5), Cork (4/7), Drogs (4/6)
10 treble on Harps (3/10), Shels (4/9), Youth (3/10)
14 patent on Pats/Rovers draw (2/1), Athlone/UCD draw (11/5), Derry/Galway under 1.5 (2/1)

08/05/2015, 9:45 PM
That was a roller coaster! Got there in the end.

15/05/2015, 9:47 AM
Not a lot really appealing this week but hopefully keep the momentum going.

Lucky 15:
Galway/Bohs Draw 12/5
Wexford Youths Win 6/4
Cobh/Harps Draw 12/5
Athlone Town Win 5/4

10 Double
Sligo Rovers Win 4/9
Waterford Utd Win 8/11

18/05/2015, 10:39 AM
Not a lucky 15 in any way! Although the double limited the loss to 0.25.

04/06/2015, 8:57 PM
5 team accumulator this weekend:

Dundalk, St Pats, Shamrock Rovers, Longford and Cork all to win: 3 quid returns almost 48.

A euro on all 10 games in the LOI to return nearly 900....it's going to happen one of these days.

HT 0-0, FT 1-2 in Athlone v Harps @ 45/1

Cheeky euro on Harps to win 5-0 for 325/1.

05/06/2015, 5:22 PM
Missed a few weeks but back tonight. Going for lucky 15 again.
2 draws Bray-Longford and Galway-Cork
Finn Harps win and Limerick win

05/06/2015, 9:25 PM
Fair to say that was an unlucky 15!

05/06/2015, 9:37 PM
Feck ya Dundalk.

12/06/2015, 12:31 PM
UCD, Dundalk, Longford and Derry v Drogs draw done for tonight. In around 17/1.