View Full Version : Under 21 Final

Pages : 1 [2]

23/11/2004, 11:36 PM
well i can honestly say that this was true because he raised to me then at a group of supporters..it happened as your supporters were walking over to watch the cup being given to your lot

Well Citygirl, while not disputing your account, I can assure you of one thing that is not a typical response from a UCD supporter to a visiting supporter.
Most visiting supporters never have bad experiences of that nature and I am sorry this occurred. I hope if you do decide to return to our home ground that it will be a better experience.

P.S. I had been half hoping to meet a few of you postees but with the way the game went I was not sure what sort of reception I would have got.

23/11/2004, 11:45 PM
I have never seen a team dive and fake injury so much in one game as UCD did yesterday, they were an absolute disgrace.

Colm I posted the match report from the Star that is about as objective as you are likely to get.

As for them celebrating and gesturing to us, they were only serving to further antagonise an already angry and tense set of supporters.
A few of the UCD "fans" weren't much better after the game. About 3 scumbags thought it would be smart to have a little go at us and then ran a mile when a few of our lads reacted! :rolleyes:

are you telling me that UCD supporters behaved aggressively towards City Fans? They must have complete fools there was more of ye there than us. Less than 1/4 of our regulars showed up at the game. There were a lot of people there for the Under 21's that do not show up for the Firsts.

It will be a shame and a misery to have UCD back in the Premier Divison. It will bring great joy to all el fans the day when yourselves and Dublin City fianlly vanish off the face of the earth.

Well Colm all I can say to that is what Brendan Behan said to the Begrudgers....

24/11/2004, 7:41 AM
Waffle....waffle...waffleKeep those blinkers on......:rolleyes:

24/11/2004, 10:11 AM
Well Colm all I can say to that is what Brendan Behan said to the Begrudgers....

It's amazing that these days anytime you disagree with a Dub on foot.ie you automatically become a begrudger! :rolleyes:

P.S. I had been half hoping to meet a few of you postees but with the way the game went I was not sure what sort of reception I would have got.

Well considering the confrontation we had with one or two other UCD fans, you probably wouldn't have got a very good reception at all!!!!