View Full Version : Congratulations to Finn Harps..

20/11/2004, 9:32 PM
Obviously disappointed we didn't win the title, but I can't begrudge you. Congratulations. Apparently 5,000 came out to watch you. Hopefully you'll get those kind of figures next year.

20/11/2004, 9:33 PM
well done harps, lookin forward to at least one trip up next season

anto eile
20/11/2004, 10:08 PM
i like harps myself. super away trip plaenty of beer! and their fans are fairly friendly..
look forward to the away trip there next season

yur man
20/11/2004, 10:20 PM
well done harps

to come up as champions is the best way

but the big question now is, when will u get promoted in foot.ie :)

20/11/2004, 10:24 PM
i like harps myself. super away trip plaenty of beer! and their fans are fairly friendly..
look forward to the away trip there next season

True. Congratulations to Finn Harps! :cool: :)

UCD_4_Life
20/11/2004, 10:28 PM
Delighted to see Harps finally get up, although it would've been nice to win the title ye deserve it.

Such a well supported club belongs in the Premier. :)

DCFC2004
20/11/2004, 10:44 PM
Well done the Harps and Healy

Looking forward to 2005 season (DCFC's 20th anniversary)

Congratulations

DERRY CITY

20/11/2004, 11:47 PM
Well done the Harps and Healy

Looking forward to 2005 season (DCFC's 20th anniversary)

Congratulations

DERRY CITY

Well done the Harps on your First ever Divisional title... that's right folks they have never won either division before :cool:

EireBadBoy
21/11/2004, 1:23 AM
Apparently 5,000 came out to watch you. Hopefully you'll get those kind of figures next year.

Mwahahhahahahahahah!! That should be circulated by EMail as the best joke ever!!

21/11/2004, 3:04 AM
Congrats the Harps. Can't believe it took 30yrs.

The more trophys in the North-West the better.. Well done.

1 9 2 8
21/11/2004, 3:13 AM
It took 30 years but fcuk it the premier league needs Harps, Rovers and Galway. Hopefully we'll follow ye soon

dortie
21/11/2004, 8:34 AM
50 years to win a FIRST division...... :D SAD

How many years are they up for this time ?

harpskid
21/11/2004, 10:11 AM
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Thanks for the good wishes everyone.

Dr.Nightdub
21/11/2004, 10:01 PM
Fair play Harps.

Also fair play for once to the Tribune, which had match reports on not one but TWO First Division games today.

21/11/2004, 10:08 PM
yeah, congrats harps. look forward to a few pints in ballybofey next season.

carrickharp
22/11/2004, 7:36 AM
Thanks all unbelievable weekend, been a long time waiting to get our hands on some silverware :eek: , looking forward to next season.

joey B
22/11/2004, 9:55 AM
50 years to win a FIRST division...... :D SAD

How many years are they up for this time ?
:) :) :) CHAMPIONEE CHAMPIONEE ARE WE ARE WE ARE WE.

joey B
22/11/2004, 10:50 AM
yee ha!!!!!!!

22/11/2004, 11:42 AM
It took 30 years but fcuk it the premier league needs Harps, Rovers and Galway. Hopefully we'll follow ye soon

We're already in the premier. Yeah Galway is a great trip and a city that size should have a team in the premier.

Congrats to the Harps. Cant wait for the trip up as it's always super craic and cos, most of all, Harps play it on saturday night WHEN IT SHOULD BE PLAYED........