View Full Version : Thanks Ian.......
I, and many others, could not really make as many away games as we do unless we went by bus. It takes a lot of organising and work, and fair play to Ian for taking this on himself.
I think SPA away on Good Friday was the first away win for the CCISA bus, we have had a few more great wins, and have had some great trips this season.
I just want to say fair play to Ian for all his hard work, his patience and looking forward to the Sheehan Express getting bigger and better next season.
Thanks Ian......:)
Ozymandias
15/11/2004, 8:44 AM
I don't use the bus as I drive to all the games but I would be there with the usual 10 to 20 others if it weren't for Ian and the bus loads..fair play mate...
I am following city sice 84 and the away support is now better than it has ever been in the club including our league champions year....the only time we brought big crowds prior to IAn was the FAI cup final against bohs)I hate Dave Tilson) and alos the great day in the RDS.....roll on friday..
congrats Ian it takes a lot of effort and work to do what you do
Fair dues
ccfcgirl
15/11/2004, 8:53 AM
yes fair play ian
jimhacker
15/11/2004, 9:35 AM
I don't use the bus as I drive to all the games but I would be there with the usual 10 to 20 others if it weren't for Ian and the bus loads..fair play mate...
I am following city sice 84 and the away support is now better than it has ever been in the club including our league champions year....the only time we brought big crowds prior to IAn was the FAI cup final against bohs)I hate Dave Tilson) and alos the great day in the RDS.....roll on friday..
congrats Ian it takes a lot of effort and work to do what you do
Fair dues
always forgetting the cup semi in Athlone and the 2 trips to Dalymount for the final in 98
15/11/2004, 9:53 AM
yeah, top job this year as ever ian :)
i was disappointed the sheehan airways idea never... took off! :D
sorry :(
15/11/2004, 10:49 AM
yip definately
didnt make as many buses as i wud have liked this year what with work but just wanted to add my thanks to ian, fair play boy
15/11/2004, 11:14 AM
only made one or two buses, but it's been great to see such an improvement in the turn-out all around the country. fair play
Fair play Ian.
Nice one mate.
ccfcman
15/11/2004, 12:07 PM
I'd like to complain, the Sheehan Express has lead to the plastering of Colm's mug allover The Echo and local media :eek: :D :D
I'd like to complain, the Sheehan Express has lead to the plastering of Colm's mug allover The Echo and local media
Only 2 photos were anything to do with the buses and there have been a hell of a lot more than 2 photos!! :D :eek: :D
ccfcman
15/11/2004, 12:11 PM
Hey we both got on RTÉ and thats all that matters
That's the most important thing alright! :)
15/11/2004, 12:40 PM
How many away trips this year .... and not one chant made up for Ian ... i dunno ?? :eek:
Well there was one alright about his Chelsea alliegences but we won't post that here!! ;) :D
kevincronin2000
15/11/2004, 12:56 PM
Well next year the kms will really be clocked up with trips to Finn Harps and the Setanta Cup. Not to mention the uefa cup, maybe people should plan there summer holidays around the time of the uefa cup matches and the coach could travel accross europe via the ferry ;)
15/11/2004, 12:59 PM
Haven't been on any of the bus trips but fair play to Ian for all the organisation.
Knowing that there will be a bus to all away games means people can organise days off etc well in advance.
jimhacker
15/11/2004, 1:04 PM
Well next year the kms will really be clocked up with trips to Finn Harps and the Setanta Cup. Not to mention the uefa cup, maybe people should plan there summer holidays around the time of the uefa cup matches and the coach could travel accross europe via the ferry ;)
Bit previous there! What about the group stages of the CL?
at the dublin city match in tolka when howling mad seery went nuts we were chanting "ian is our leader"
ian is our leader
ho looks like robert de niro :)
shezer
15/11/2004, 2:36 PM
Nice one ian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
15/11/2004, 3:23 PM
yeah...fair play ian
we mightnt be the easiest bunch to manage at times but we still luvs ya ;)
Fair_play_boy
15/11/2004, 8:09 PM
yip definately
didnt make as many buses as i wud have liked this year what with work but just wanted to add my thanks to ian, fair play boyBeen waiting for years to see somebody spontaneously type those words. :D
ThaddyQuill
15/11/2004, 10:13 PM
Cheers Ian, i only went on two away trips on the bus(i jumped on the band wagon :) ) but they were both superb. Should also say well done to the other lads who helped out with the buses. And because im such a nice guy, i wont even hold ye personally responsible for that can of bud that was stolen from me on the bus. :D
16/11/2004, 9:09 AM
Been waiting for years to see somebody spontaneously type those words. :D
was going to ask what the hell you'd ever done :mad: :D