View Full Version : Tickets City v Bohs match - SOLD OUT

Pages : 1 [2]

19/11/2004, 10:47 AM
A very limited number of tickets left in the Club shop, all other outlets sold out.
Expect them to be gone be 2 or 3pm I'd say.

19/11/2004, 11:15 AM
None in the Shoe and none in the club shop !!

Does anyone know where there are any left ??

19/11/2004, 11:17 AM
its sold out according to 96fm

hudhastings
19/11/2004, 12:03 PM
None in the Shoe and none in the club shop !!

Does anyone know where there are any left ??

You could try credit card booking details in yesturdays echo back page.

19/11/2004, 12:06 PM
just off the phone from the club

MATCH IS SOLD OUT
Apologies to all fans unable to get tickets

:ball:

Fair_play_boy
19/11/2004, 12:23 PM
I hope that not one REGULAR supporter is left out of this game.
That said, this is wonderful news, a fitting tribute to Pat Dolan, Brian Lennox, the back-room staff, and especially the squad members.
Win, lose or draw tonight, I hope that they remember this as a sort of Thank You from regulars and sunshine supporters alike.
COME ON CITYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :ball: :ball: :ball: :ball:

19/11/2004, 12:43 PM
how many tickets were sold??

19/11/2004, 1:00 PM
how many tickets were sold??

ALL of them, beat that any other club :)

REBEL ARMY

:ball:

19/11/2004, 1:02 PM
Eh, hom many is ALL of them???

I presume you sold more than the amount of seats you have??

Also, what happened to Bohs 200 tickets?? Have you lot eaten into them aswel.

Sorry, just being nosy ;)

19/11/2004, 1:05 PM
MATCH IS SOLD OUT

I presume the away fans got an allocation?
Would be a bit crap if you made the trip down and couldn't get a ticket.

"Tickets? Anywan buyin or sellin?"

19/11/2004, 1:10 PM
Eh, hom many is ALL of them???

I presume you sold more than the amount of seats you have??

Didn't you know the capacity of Turners Cross is a state secret? :D

I'd say the max it could safely hold is 8,000. Don't know how many tickets were printed.

19/11/2004, 1:12 PM
Don't know how many tickets were printed.

All of them :)

19/11/2004, 1:29 PM
All of them :)

We've moved on from the hand written tickets so then!?
You gotta love professionalism. :D

ccfcman
19/11/2004, 1:47 PM
has any1 here who is a regular, and has missed out on a ticket?

19/11/2004, 2:17 PM
If you were really stuck i'd say you should find a Bohs fan with a ticket and he'd let you have it for €15.

It would be no big deal to him to miss the match and he could watch it on TV anyway and get even more scuttered for the trip home.

Fair_play_boy
19/11/2004, 4:16 PM
Seriously lads don't anyone make the mistake of waiting until Friday because ye will most likely be very dissappointed.Six people came around the club shop in the space of 10 minutes today around 3.00pm, all looking for two or more tickets. Not since CCFC -v- Derry City 2 years ago has a game sold out before the evening of the game in any domestic soccer game in Ireland, apparently.

22/11/2004, 2:21 PM
Official capacity is 7000 so won't be any ticket with no. 7001 on it ;)

22/11/2004, 2:22 PM
Official capacity is 7000 so won't be any ticket with no. 7001 on it ;)

i'm sure people didnt get in by paying cash either...............

BeerBaron69
23/11/2004, 10:28 AM
Echo said 9000 capacity on Sat.......................then again it was spillage

DolansWaistcoat
23/11/2004, 11:38 AM
Echo said 9000 capacity on Sat.......................then again it was spillage

Definitely closer to 10k.The shed hasn't been that packed for donkeys years,probably back when there was no seats in the ground and everyone went into the terrace.

23/11/2004, 12:26 PM
Definitely closer to 10k.The shed hasn't been that packed for donkeys years,probably back when there was no seats in the ground and everyone went into the terrace.

It was about 8000 (8500 max), the ground can't hold anymore than that since the St.Anne's and derrynane sides were seated. Official capacity including the Shed is 7500, while there were a few squeezed in here and there, I doubt there was more than 5-600 more scattered around the seats.

ollie
23/11/2004, 1:23 PM
there were people goin in one gate with passes and the rest were tickets only.how many passes were printed?i haven't seen the place as packed in ages.especially the shed-was swaying like mad.my guess would be 8.5k

23/11/2004, 1:28 PM
It was about 8000 (8500 max)

I know for a fact that it was a lot more than that, that's not speculation as I've got it from a few very reliable sources that there was over 10k there.

I don't doubt it either as when I went up to the St. Annes end for the 2nd half, I could barely find a spot to stand. There was people everywhere, it wouldn't surprise me if there were over 1000 people standing at the St. Annes end alone.

23/11/2004, 1:28 PM
It was about 8000 (8500 max), the ground can't hold anymore than that since the St.Anne's and derrynane sides were seated. Official capacity including the Shed is 7500, while there were a few squeezed in here and there, I doubt there was more than 5-600 more scattered around the seats.There was at least 500 people standing behind the St. Annes end seats alone.

23/11/2004, 2:04 PM
i also got told there was more than 10k

23/11/2004, 2:46 PM
it wouldn't surprise me if there were over 1000 people standing at the St. Annes end alone.

There was at least 500 people standing behind the St. Annes end seats alone.

Not to make a big thing of it lads, but split your difference 750.
750 + 7500 = 8250 in seats, shed and standing around the Anne's end

where exactly are we meant to have fit in the extra two thousand :confused:

If it was 10K, I'm delighted, a great pay day for the club. And as i always say, hopefully a few got bitten by the city bug and we can increase our core attendance. I just have my doubts ;)

24/11/2004, 7:53 AM
750 + 7500 = 8250 in seats, shed and standing around the Anne's end

where exactly are we meant to have fit in the extra two thousand :confused:

If it was 10K, I'm delighted, a great pay day for the club. And as i always say, hopefully a few got bitten by the city bug and we can increase our core attendance. I just have my doubts ;)I never said there were 10,000 there, but would have put the attendance at over 9,000, based on the fact that a few years ago, for an underage game, there was an official attendance of 9,000, and it looked more packed than that to me on Friday.

BeerBaron69
24/11/2004, 9:26 AM
I agree with Patsh I have been to sell-out games at the cross loads of times before and never saw the likes of it-I'd say bout 9500 dont know about the 10,000(its a possibility)
Sure the shed was packed with little or no room to move(a potential health risk in my view-as evident by the young fella fainting)

Its all good for the club though-10eur x 10000=100000eur for the club-enough for hunt!!!!

24/11/2004, 12:25 PM
I agree with Patsh I have been to sell-out games at the cross loads of times before and never saw the likes of it-I'd say bout 9500 dont know about the 10,000(its a possibility)
Sure the shed was packed with little or no room to move(a potential health risk in my view-as evident by the young fella fainting)

the funniest bit for me was the young fella being helped over to our side, totally locked, could barely walk and we just leant him out over the side when he spewed, the joys of underage drinking.

BeerBaron69
25/11/2004, 10:16 AM
The sad thing is it took the gardai over 4 mins to realise we were chanting at them to come up :rolleyes:

DolansWaistcoat
25/11/2004, 11:41 AM
The sad thing is it took the gardai over 4 mins to realise we were chanting at them to come up :rolleyes:

Did this happen in the middle of the shed?

I remember an incident with the gardes looking up into the shed and one of them going in about half way through the second half.

25/11/2004, 11:48 AM

chanting was a bit silly, why not just pass the word down to them?

DolansWaistcoat
25/11/2004, 11:52 AM
chanting was a bit silly, why not just pass the word down to them?

I didn't hear any chanting for help and I was in the shed.

jimhacker
25/11/2004, 12:22 PM

Its all good for the club though-10eur x 10000=100000eur for the club-enough for hunt!!!!

Sorry to put a damper on the sums........but there was a huge proportion of juveniles at €5 a go

25/11/2004, 1:52 PM
I didn't hear any chanting for help and I was in the shed.
wasn't so much chanting at first. a lod of people started shouting and gesturing at them and they just ignored it, so then someone started a chant to try and get their attention. looks like it worked.....

DolansWaistcoat
25/11/2004, 4:26 PM
wasn't so much chanting at first. a lod of people started shouting and gesturing at them and they just ignored it, so then someone started a chant to try and get their attention. looks like it worked.....

It certainly did.............eventually.

I was over at the left hand side and was wondering what was going on when the garde went into the shed and then someone next to me said the scumbags in the shed must be at it again and when I looked around to your man it was Neil Prendeville. :eek: ;)

Fair_play_boy
25/11/2004, 8:08 PM
. . . it wouldn't surprise me if there were over 1000 people standing at the St. Annes end alone.There I was, thinking it was the queue for the chipper. :D

Fair_play_boy
25/11/2004, 8:12 PM
. . . someone next to me said the scumbags in the shed must be at it again and when I looked around to your man it was Neil Prendeville. :eek: ;)Pot calling the kettle black. :rolleyes:

25/11/2004, 11:51 PM
when I looked around to your man it was Neil Prendeville. :eek: ;)

Mister Pretend-a-ville !! ... are ya serious ... what was he doing there ... i thought he was under the impression everyone in the shed was a child of satan !! :eek:

DolansWaistcoat
26/11/2004, 8:28 AM
Mister Pretend-a-ville !! ... are ya serious ... what was he doing there ... i thought he was under the impression everyone in the shed was a child of satan !! :eek:

Before ye all get on to 96fm to lambast the muppit,I was only messin.Thats why I threw in the old Winkie face. :D

Prendeville wouldn't dare go into the shed again after his comments a few years back.The mans a muppit anyway. :p