View Full Version : League of Ireland Websites and Forums: 2015 Edition

24/10/2014, 11:38 AM
Old thread is here but many of the links are dead: http://foot.ie/threads/148194-League-of-Ireland-Websites-and-Forums

Please post below any corrections, additions etc and I'll update this post. I have tried to get rid of dead links and updated those where I knew the new location.

League Of Ireland

SSE Airtricity League (http://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/)
Extra Time (http://www.extratime.ie/)
Reddit (http://www.reddit.com/r/LeagueofIreland/)
News Now (http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Football/FAI+League+of+Ireland)
Pundit Arena (http://www.punditarena.com/football/irish-football/)
Goal.com (http://www.goal.com/en-ie/news/3909/airtricity-premier-division)
LeagueOfIreland.ie (http://www.leagueofireland.ie/)
LOI Monthly (http://www.loimonthly.com/)

Athlone Town
Website (http://www.athlonetownfc.ie)
Forum (http://towntalk.forumstopic.com/)
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/athlonetownfc?fref=ts)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/AthloneTownFC)
Pictures

Bohemians
Website (http://www.bohemians.ie/)
Forum (http://www.thebohs.com/forum/)
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/bfcdublin?fref=ts)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/bfcdublin)
Pictures

Bray Wanderers
Website (http://www.braywanderers.ie/) / Supporters Club (http://www.braywanderers.com/)
Forum (http://wandererschat.proboards.com/)
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/BrayWanderersFC?fref=ts)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/BrayWanderers)
Pictures

Cabinteely
Website (http://loi.cabinteelyfc.ie/)
Forum (http://foot.ie/forums/113-Cabinteely-FC) Used here- not aware of any other
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/cabinteelyloi?fref=ts)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/Cabinteely_FC)
Pictures

Cobh Ramblers
Website (http://cobhramblers.ie/) ClubApp (http://clubapplive.com/soccer/index.html?clubid=45)
Forum (http://foot.ie/forums/39-Cobh-Ramblers) Used here- is there another?
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/cobhramblersofficial?ref=ts&fref=ts)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/CobhRamblersFC)
Pictures

Cork City
Website (http://www.corkcityfc.net)
Forum (http://www.ccfcforum.com)
TV Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/RebelArmyTV)
Podcast (http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/multimedia/audio-interviews/)
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/CorkCityFC)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/CorkCityFC/)
Pictures (http://www.blinkofaneye.ie/)

Derry City
Website (http://www.derrycityfc.net)
Forum (http://www.derrycitychat.com)
TV Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/derrycityfcdirect)
Podcast
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Derry-City-Football-Club/137900283905)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/derrycityfc)
Pictures

Drogheda United
Website (http://www.droghedaunited.ie)
Forum (http://superdrogs.freeforums.org/drogs-talk-f2.html)
TV Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/unitedparkdrogheda)
Podcast - Blog (http://www.forzadrogs.com/)
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/DroghedaUnited)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/DroghedaUnited)
Pictures

Dundalk
Website (http://www.dundalkfc.com) - Shop (http://shop.dundalkfc.com/)
Forum (http://www.orielweb.com/)
TV Channel (http://vimeo.com/dfctv)
Podcast (http://audioboo.fm/dundalkfc.com) Defunct?
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dundalk-FC-Direct-from-Oriel-Park/273061602083)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/DundalkFC) - Updates (http://twitter.com/Dundalk_FC_Live) Latter is defunct?
Pictures (http://picasaweb.google.com/PHOTOSDUNDALKFC)

Finn Harps
Website (http://www.finnharps.com/)
Forum (http://www.harpstalk.com/forum/index.php)
TV Channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuY4K4K1l8P_q66sb5XN8nQ) / Radio (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/finn-harps-radio)
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/groups/244304709451/)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/FinnHarpsFC)
Pictures

Galway United
Website (http://galwayunitedfc.ie//)
Forum (http://maroonarmy.boards.net//)
TV Channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/galwayfootballclub)
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/galwayunitedfc)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/galwayunitedfc)
Pictures Instagram (http://instagram.com/galwayunitedfc/)

Limerick FC
Website (http://www.limerickfc.ie/)
Forum (http://foot.ie/forums/53-Limerick/) Changed forum to that here as I think it's the main one.
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Limerick-Football-Club/93574368885)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/LimerickFCie/)
Pictures

Longford Town
Website (http://www.ltfc.ie/)
Forum
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Longford-Town-Football-Club/135987519826131)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/LongfordTownFC)
Pictures

Shamrock Rovers
Website (http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/)
Forum (http://srfcultrasforum.com/forum/forum.php)
TV Channel (http://www.srfc.tv/blog/) Defunct?
Podcast
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/shamrockrovers)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/shamrockrovers)
Pictures (http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/fanzone/gallery)

Shelbourne
Website (http://www.shelbournefc.ie/)
Forum
TV Channel (http://vimeo.com/channels/shelstv) - Lite Version (http://www.youtube.com/user/shelstv)
Podcast (http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/theauldredscast/id427783084)
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Shelbourne-FC/112572745426038)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/shelsfc)
Pictures

Sligo Rovers
Website (http://www.sligorovers.com/)
Forum (http://www.sligorovers.co/forum/)
TV Channel
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/sligoroversfc?)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/sligorovers)
Pictures

St Patrick's Athletic
Website (http://www.stpatsfc.com/)
Forum (http://www.saintsforum.net/)
TV Channel (http://www.youtube.com/stpatsfctv)
Podcast (http://wdar.ie/the-all-saints-show-podcasts/) - Live Stream (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary)
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/stpatsfc)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/stpatsfc)
Pictures

UCD
Website (http://www.ucdsoccer.com/)
Forum (http://foot.ie/forums/21-UCD)
TV Channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsMs-v48YTo20XnbP21EYEA)
Podcast
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/UCD-AFC/297690502228?ref=ts)
Twitter (https://twitter.com/UCDAFC)
Pictures (http://www.ucdsoccer.com/club/photo-gallery)

UCD AFC Supporters Club
Blog: http://www.ucdsupporters.ie/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/ucdafcsupporters
Twitter: https://Twitter.com@UCDFANS

Waterford
Website (http://www.waterfordfc.ie/)
Forum (http://btid.net/forums/)
TV Channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4HckmyqwM5At0fgFjEisfQ)
Podcast - Blog (http://bluestid.blogspot.com/)
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/waterfordunitedofficial)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/waterfordunited)
Pictures (http://www.waterford-united.ie/gallery/)

Wexford Youths
Website (http://www.wexfordfc.ie/)
Forum (http://foot.ie/forums/93-Wexford-FC) Foot entered here as previous one seems dead
TV Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/youthsweb) 1 Year out of date
Podcast
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/WexfordFC/)
WYFC Twitter (https://twitter.com/WexfordFC) Fans Twitter (http://twitter.com/WYFC)
Pictures

gufcfan
24/10/2014, 1:55 PM
Your Drogs fb link is to the auto generated fb one. facebook.com/DroghedaUnited (https://www.facebook.com/DroghedaUnited) is the right one.

24/10/2014, 2:42 PM
Thanks, did another pass of the facebook links, all seem to work again now.

cobhlad
24/10/2014, 10:34 PM
Cobh and Cork City also use the ClubApp which may come into use here. Very useful means

24/10/2014, 10:41 PM
Not familiar with that, have you a link?

cobhlad
25/10/2014, 8:27 PM
Clubapplive.com/cobhramblers

25/10/2014, 8:56 PM
TV Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/UCDAFCTV) Looks defunct
Does it?

40 videos for the 2014 season alone in fairness.

25/10/2014, 9:09 PM
Whoops. Didn't scroll down!

seand
28/10/2014, 12:22 PM
Are we not even allowed to mention "the Wicklow club" here?

PartySaint
28/10/2014, 12:39 PM

He has Rovers covered.

28/10/2014, 1:23 PM

I asked in the mod forum when I posted this. DaHamsta's call, if he's cool with it I'll add them in.

30/10/2014, 5:23 PM
OK, Bray re-added here. Does anyone know if there is a Bray forum out there?

D24Saint
30/10/2014, 7:23 PM
The Saints have a radio show every Monday on Wdar, here is the podcast page.

http://wdar.ie/the-all-saints-show-podcasts/

wandererfan
30/10/2014, 7:30 PM
OK, Bray re-added here. Does anyone know if there is a Bray forum out there?
yeah there is, one was set up after the bray one here was closed, www.wandererschat.proboards.com

10/01/2015, 3:27 AM
Sham Rovers forum are now---- http://srfcultrasforum.com/forum/forum.php
Different address same oul shoite :D

JC_GUFC
14/01/2015, 9:16 AM
https://www.youtube.com/user/galwayfootballclub

Galway United Youtube Channel - much like your list the club name needs updating!

Mr Maroon
28/01/2015, 1:17 PM
https://www.youtube.com/user/galwayfootballclub

Galway United Youtube Channel - much like your list the club name needs updating!

This is the channel being used now: https://www.youtube.com/user/GalwayUnitedFCTV

The rest need to be updated too:

Website http://galwayunitedfc.ie/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/galwayunitedfc
Twitter https://twitter.com/galwayunitedfc
Instagram http://instagram.com/galwayunitedfc/

28/01/2015, 1:44 PM
Sorted now.

AlaskaFox
28/01/2015, 1:57 PM
As you probably all know, I'm involved with Goal.com Ireland reporting on League of Ireland:
http://www.goal.com/en-ie/news/3909/airtricity-premier-division
Could this be added to the overall list?

28/01/2015, 2:37 PM
Should probably start searching for a forum for the Cabinteely fans..

littlebray
28/01/2015, 8:01 PM
Meanwhile, their website is nice, neat and tidy and up-to-date, nothing fussy.

paykanti
31/01/2015, 10:50 PM
Any idea why Goal stopped doing player ratings for matches midway through last season? Tbf they were often horse**** but it sometimes seemed to be done by people who actually watched the matches which was always good. Any plans to bring it back?

27/02/2015, 10:45 AM
Added in Cabinteely details to reflect their new website.

McNasara
28/02/2015, 10:55 AM
Any idea why Goal stopped doing player ratings for matches midway through last season? Tbf they were often horse**** but it sometimes seemed to be done by people who actually watched the matches which was always good. Any plans to bring it back?

And whether we will have the opportunity to see such stats during the season (at goal or extratime)?

http://static.goal.com/di/60A7B7D33D388E3AE10C258D99C024DE.png

28/02/2015, 1:29 PM
New site here which looks tidy! Hopefully will go from strength to strength as a new addition to LoI online presence.

http://www.leagueofireland.ie/

https://www.facebook.com/leagueofireland.ie (http://www.leagueofireland.ie/)

paykanti
28/02/2015, 7:15 PM
Decent, not the best design but as long as there's actual content regularly updated, long may it continue.

28/02/2015, 7:25 PM
New site here which looks tidy! Hopefully will go from strength to strength as a new addition to LoI online presence.

http://www.leagueofireland.ie/

https://www.facebook.com/leagueofireland.ie (http://www.leagueofireland.ie/)

Very interesting membership pack on there, not really sure the benefits of it but looks like a great site that can help beef up the leagues coverage

28/02/2015, 7:50 PM
If ye could feedback on the site contact details etc i'm sure the guys involved will appreciate it. I dont know much about the membership at all myself but if clarification is needed this is type of thing that could be flagged up.

El-Pietro
28/02/2015, 10:07 PM
85 quid for a keyring and access to a private forum?!

28/02/2015, 10:08 PM
That must be one hell of a forum.

28/02/2015, 10:59 PM
85 quid for a keyring and access to a private forum?!

And a jersey of your choice

01/03/2015, 12:44 AM
LOI cost of shirt is €55 average so paying €30 for a keyring and access to a forum that nobody subscribes is a complete rip off.I think Nesta could be shilling here?

gufcfan
01/03/2015, 12:53 AM
LOI cost of shirt is €55 average so paying €30 for a keyring and access to a forum that nobody subscribes is a complete rip off.I think Nesta could be shilling here?

Methinks there's a partner in crime...

01/03/2015, 9:27 AM
Nope site has little to do with me bar knowing who is site editor. One of the reasons I suggested feedback via the site specifically the membership issue is that I dont know or see the value. Trying to make money out of something LoI related?...I dont want to end up bankrupt!

01/03/2015, 10:34 PM

Oh yeah I totally agree I just thought IT was interesting to see something different online. Think that membership gives you updates from your favourite team but if you're as fantatical as your average LOI fan youl already know the craic so it doesn't offer any value at all.

16/03/2015, 11:31 AM
Nope site has little to do with me bar knowing who is site editor. One of the reasons I suggested feedback via the site specifically the membership issue is that I dont know or see the value. Trying to make money out of something LoI related?...I dont want to end up bankrupt!

Nesta, tell your mate he can't just steal pics and use them like he did here.

http://www.leagueofireland.ie/#!Danny-North-will-make-the-difference-to-Shamrock-Rovers/cwp4/54fda3380cf24585978a301e

RTE pays INPHO for these pics. Putting
(Pic cred - Rte.ie)
just won't cut it. INPHO has every right to seek payment etc for these photos.

Mark
16/03/2015, 1:12 PM
RTE have no problem with sites using screen grabs of match action or interviews with players/managers once it is credited.

16/03/2015, 1:18 PM
RTE have no problem with sites using screen grabs of match action or interviews with players/managers once it is credited.
The issue here isn't with RTE, the pictures are still the property of INPHO, and as such, he should have asked them for permission/paid to use them.

16/03/2015, 1:36 PM

It is not a screen grab. It's a photo from INPHO, who every much do have an issue with their pics being used (rightfully so)

http://inpho.ie/media/0_8Q6Dv_4i_wARewcWcasw..a?ts=QOenYLQqz6ptf55A-cbLDw..a

EDIT;

These folks also paid for the right to use the same pic

http://www.the42.ie/st-patricks-athletic-shamrock-rovers-6-march-1977937-Mar2015/

gufcfan
16/03/2015, 1:37 PM

RTÉ pay to use the photos on their site. They don't own them. Inpho do. You are stealing from Inpho.

sulywaterfordfc
16/03/2015, 5:55 PM
Waterford United
Website (http://www.waterford-united.ie/)
Forum (http://btid.net/forums/)
TV Channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4HckmyqwM5At0fgFjEisfQ
Podcast - Blog (http://bluestid.blogspot.com/)
Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/waterfordunitedofficial)
Twitter (http://twitter.com/waterfordunited)
Pictures (http://www.waterford-united.ie/gallery/)

I added the clubs Youtube page, if thats any use.

Mark
17/03/2015, 10:18 PM
It's not the INPHO-credited photos I'm referring to but TV coverage. I said they have no problem with sites using screen grabs of match action or interviews with players/managers once it is credited. That is RTE property.

17/03/2015, 10:46 PM
That membership offer is ****ing hilarious.

And, yeah, if they're looking to conduct commerce they have to pay for the photos they use.

17/03/2015, 10:58 PM
Nesta, tell your mate he can't just steal pics and use them like he did here.

http://www.leagueofireland.ie/#!Danny-North-will-make-the-difference-to-Shamrock-Rovers/cwp4/54fda3380cf24585978a301e

RTE pays INPHO for these pics. Putting
just won't cut it. INPHO has every right to seek payment etc for these photos.

Im sure INPHO are fit and capable of contacting the site owners themselves but if the inadverent theft is an issue for your good self wing an email off via the site contact details with your concerns. I wasnt trying to deflect things off myself when I said that I have no involvement so feel free to contact those who are involved via the site (as I have no further details eg direct email) with any and all observations and opinions. I myself questioned the folly of the membership costs, for example, for the very reason given by outspoken. Maybe there is more to the membershp that i am not aware of that is of value - if so, that it is not apparent is an issue in itself. As for copyright or ownership of media I haven't a notion!

18/03/2015, 1:38 AM
It was just a heads up. Jeez

18/03/2015, 10:56 AM
Fair enough! The first line though is worded in a manner that seems less like a heads up and more like a finger wagging. Reading back my own post comes across as unnecessarily defensive whereas I should have just said mail the site and give 'em a heads up. I did as it happens send a FB message with the link to this thread to the design person, so at least he will have the observations. Whether it changes anything remains to be seen as I doubt he has much to do with content. Its a pity actually as the site was well intentioned if misguided with the membership stuff and causing people to think that it was a money making thing. I really dont think that was the case tbh.

18/03/2015, 12:47 PM
Fair enough. I suggested you do it as you're familiar with one of the lads involved rather than me just coming across as a ***** about it (considering I've already criticised them for other stuff)

13/04/2015, 7:13 PM
Had a look at the leagueofireland.ie website today.

Before I start, I really want these lads do to well, more coverage of the league is always welcome, but they really would want to keep an eye on some of the cringe posted on there, and the use of some pictures is still questionable.

Today, there was an article posted on Wexford Youths and how they're naturally going to win the First Divsion..with a picture of a computer generated image of a main stand in Ferrycarraig, the article also claiming 'fantastic setup' there.

The other story that stuck, as posted in another thread, was their 'exclusive' story that RTÉ are covering Cork v Dundalk live on TV. This despite many other sites also promoting as such, as well as FAI emails out on it.

13/04/2015, 7:45 PM
re the live match exclusive- they tweeted the cork v dundalk to be a live match on friday at about 9:45pm.

13/04/2015, 7:46 PM
That still doesn't make it exclusive.