View Full Version : Poor result for Bray!

Pages : 1 [2]

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:05 PM
i already did! his name is tom collins, he lives up in ardmore park. he's not got a mobile. he's 16, and an AVID bray fan. he's not missed a home game this season and he's dying to be there for the last match! 3pm at superquinn. is it that hard to do??

shankilwanderer
13/11/2004, 3:07 PM
Well ill meet you in the pub in the ground.

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:12 PM
im sorry man i cant do this.
you know that was just to deter you. shankilwanderer will be there, and he'll know all the lads on the bus. they know all the bray regulars, so they DON'T KNOW YOU.

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:13 PM
thanks lads.REAL MATURE!!!!

shankilwanderer
13/11/2004, 3:15 PM
im sorry man i cant do this.were only joking. dont wanna leave you looking like a dummy.just havin a laugh. sorry

Speak for your self wes.

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:18 PM
nah i'm just playing with him. we both know he was never gonna be there. he's a fake, plain and simple. although, just look for two blokes who look vaguely alike, sitting on their own. that simple, they won't be there. you KNOW it. and so do i. why not meet shankilwanderer mate??

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:24 PM
im sorry but this is about as ridiculous as my "tarzan guest appearance" story. i can take a joke thats fair enough but im not gonna waste my time!!you admitted you were joking thats fair enough, it saves me a lot of hassle. But after admitting it im hardly likely to believe all the other rubbish- maybe some other time! :p

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:25 PM
nah i'm just playing with him. we both know he was never gonna be there. he's a fake, plain and simple. although, just look for two blokes who look vaguely alike, sitting on their own. that simple, they won't be there. you KNOW it. and so do i. why not meet shankilwanderer mate??
and why all the attacks on me??you sound just like that seagulls4ever guy!! ;)

13/11/2004, 3:27 PM
lads first of all well done on nearly getting promoted just dont play long ball stuff against clondalkin united next week and ye'll be fine! Dont care too much for the grapes there at the start of this post, ye were poor in fact very poor last night. Just running through our team last night, our only sub (shane o'donaghue) returned last week from aus and mike cant really be considered as its just for officail pp he puts his name down. John Healy in goal who is our reserve keeper had little if anything to do all night, Thomas Hughes cant normally get near the team, Brendan Hughes was playing at center half as we were short last night and dont have spare center halvs. Winger and usual sub ross cosgrave played in center of midfield with Frank Brown who doesnt normally start out wide, with 17yo Liam Costello and ebbie quigley are regular reserve players up front.
From the Kilkenny game on Tuesday John White, Conor Molom and Dave Conway (all regs) couldnt show and Jimmy Fyffe and Steven O'Mahoney were both suspended.
Our "Very strong team last night was"
John Healy, Thomas Hughes (so 92), Brendan Hughes, Paul Finnucane, Jalmard Kulsten (what a game) Frank Brown, Keith Hartnett, Ross Cosgrave, Mick Aherne, Ebbie Quigley (Shane O'Donaghue 80) and Liam Costelloe.
Good luck in the prem lads.

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:27 PM
nah, that joker is long gone. sounds like you're clutching at straws there buddy! if anything, you sound like that retard S4E was arguing with at the start. you're just full of rubbish. you're not a fan, and you're not gonna be there friday. i'd bet on that happily.

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:30 PM
terrible game and godawful support. 1 or 2 singers in the stands and that was it and to be quite honest we were robbed on at least two occassions. all round a bad performance, i highly doubt any1 could have been happy wit it :mad:

OKAY BIGSHOT
if you were there last night, what was the half time entertainment?

and don't try and pretend that you left for halftime or some excuse.

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:31 PM
two pints of the black stuff in the hibs-what was your half time entertainment??

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:33 PM
nah, that joker is long gone. sounds like you're clutching at straws there buddy! if anything, you sound like that retard S4E was arguing with at the start. you're just full of rubbish. you're not a fan, and you're not gonna be there friday. i'd bet on that happily.
yeah i argued with the seagulls4ever lad and i apologised for clogging the forum. and now in another completely off topic argument the forum is being clogged again- im reluctant to continue with you! :mad:

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:33 PM
yeah, of course thats where you were. i'm sure!

lets poke at your bray knowledge then. why was tarzan dropped?

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:34 PM
yeah i argued with the seagulls4ever lad and i apologised for clogging the forum. and now in another completely off topic argument the forum is being clogged again- im reluctant to continue with you! :mad:

any excuse to run from being exposed? hate to see someone informing the world that you're a joker? a poser? A FAKE?

how many subs did limerick bring last night?

shankilwanderer
13/11/2004, 3:38 PM
any excuse to run from being exposed? hate to see someone informing the world that you're a joker? a poser? A FAKE?

how many subs did limerick bring last night?
2, one was there manager.

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:39 PM
can i ask the audience???phone a friend???50/50??? since when did i become answerable to you?you have already admitted your the "joker" and i have certainly nothing to prove to you. if the boys here wanna trust a fellow supporter so be it.if not,my bad luck-im here to talk football not to argue with a self admitted joker!!im up for a bit of craic but the only decent conversation seemed to be with shankillwanderer and now seen as he hasnt replied-i dont think im bothered to continue talkin with you.
see you at the game-oh thats right, i wont ...CONVENIENTALLY!! :rolleyes:
OH AND THE ANSWERS 2

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:40 PM
2, one was there manager.

i was actually asking him, to see if he was there. he's conveniently avoided the questions, cos he had NO answers. i'm sure he'll claim he knew that now though! he's proved the truth, and i'm happy with that.

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 3:41 PM
OH AND THE ANSWERS 2

wow, that was some fast post editting!

shankilwanderer
13/11/2004, 3:43 PM
can i ask the audience???phone a friend???50/50??? since when did i become answerable to you?you have already admitted your the "joker" and i have certainly nothing to prove to you. if the boys here wanna trust a fellow supporter so be it.if not,my bad luck-im here to talk football not to argue with a self admitted joker!!im up for a bit of craic but the only decent conversation seemed to be with shankillwanderer and now seen as he hasnt replied-i dont think im bothered to continue talkin with you.
see you at the game-oh thats right, i wont ...CONVENIENTALLY!! :rolleyes:
OH AND THE ANSWERS 2

Cheers mate, how come you wont get the bus up next week??

d_informer
13/11/2004, 3:52 PM
well if it stops at my brothers house thats cool-just so long as you can reimburse my fare. sorry tickets got and not sure wether i could hack that amount of time caged up with tarzan1 banging his drum!! :D

13/11/2004, 4:02 PM
If you guys keep it up, the Bray Wanderers forum will go the same way as the Ramblers forum, i.e. moderated. However I don't have a lot of time these days, so it could be a week or more before I have time to moderate your posts. So you can learn to use the Ignore List or keep squabbling, up to you.

d_informer
13/11/2004, 4:13 PM
please do moderate it! then maybe we can focus on football and not trying to intentionally wind people up ans slander their name. im happy to talk football! :mad:

wes4pres
13/11/2004, 4:14 PM
how can you talk football when you've never seen it?

i'm done, liars aren't worth my time.

d_informer
13/11/2004, 4:21 PM
how can you talk football when you've never seen it?

i'm done, liars aren't worth my time.

your the liar. if your such a big supporter why are you so new to the site and only days after seagulls4ever was banned?why is your signature detremental of bray wanderers??and why have you already received public warning?

i have learned to use my ignore button-wes4pres/seagulls4ever, your the first one on it!!! :mad:

seagulls4ever
14/11/2004, 2:31 PM
WELCOME ME BACK PEOPLE! im only here for the football.

ive been browsing the bray section since i was banned, and i've seen some awful crappy b1tch fights, and i just want to stay away from those who seem to bring out the worst in people.

it was a dire match to be fair, no life in it at all. pity we couldn't have stolen a cheap goal at some point, limerick hardly had a shot on target all match. disappointing not to have won in the end, but at least kildare lost!

it was nice to meet a few of the lads off here finally. spent a large part of the match with shankilwanderer, tarzan1, stevo da gull and wes4pres (sorry if i forgot anyone!). had a great laugh with them, despite out prior differences on the board. saw roo there too, but he seemed to good to stand with the proud singing faithful in the shed!

looking forward to many a home game next season with them. lets just hope bray put up some sort of resistance to the premier league!

15/11/2004, 8:46 AM
[QUOTE=seagulls4ever]it was nice to meet a few of the lads off here finally. spent a large part of the match with shankilwanderer, tarzan1, stevo da gull and wes4pres (sorry if i forgot anyone!). had a great laugh with them, despite out prior differences on the board. saw roo there too, but he seemed to good to stand with the proud singing faithful in the shed!
[QUOTE]

nah, i always stand there for every single match, grand oul view. Cant see anything from the shed with the stupid polls and the way the dug outs are.

15/11/2004, 1:02 PM
not sure wether i could hack that amount of time caged up with tarzan1 banging his drum!! :D
Listen you F-ucking tard. i never attacked you and i thought you were alright so f-uck you and your lieing because you are never at the matches. Ban D'informer he is only on the site to take the p*iss :mad:

15/11/2004, 1:04 PM
[QUOTE=seagulls4ever]it was nice to meet a few of the lads off here finally. spent a large part of the match with shankilwanderer, tarzan1, stevo da gull and wes4pres (sorry if i forgot anyone!). had a great laugh with them, despite out prior differences on the board. saw roo there too, but he seemed to good to stand with the proud singing faithful in the shed!
[QUOTE]

nah, i always stand there for every single match, grand oul view. Cant see anything from the shed with the stupid polls and the way the dug outs are.
He's right them poles and floodlights are a pain in the b*olox :)

d_informer
15/11/2004, 5:31 PM
Listen you F-ucking tard. i never attacked you and i thought you were alright so f-uck you and your lieing because you are never at the matches. Ban D'informer he is only on the site to take the p*iss :mad:
i was havin a laugh mate. it was a joke. and if you actually take the time to look at my posts you will realise that im no joker!!i was well happy with the noise you were producing!your a fine example to other "supporters". sorry again if i offended you!!

wes4pres
15/11/2004, 7:55 PM
i was havin a laugh mate. it was a joke. and if you actually take the time to look at my posts you will realise that im no joker!!i was well happy with the noise you were producing!your a fine example to other "supporters". sorry again if i offended you!!

kissing arse to get back in the good books eh? maybe tarzan1 has seen through your shady character!