View Full Version : last home game

SeanDrog
12/11/2004, 7:51 AM
Will we see a game winning performance tonight?

from the Indo

DROGHEDA UNITED v CORK CITY

United Park, 7.45

THE involvement of both title rivals in back-to-back clashes so near to its inclusion is unfortunate rather than sinister; another price of European success for the championship chasers. Like Shelbourne's double-header against Longford last week, there is bad blood hanging around from Drogheda's visit south on Monday. Hopefully the sometimes eccentric Hancock is firm from his first whistle.

"I think our games are different to the Shels-Longford matches," said Drogheda boss Paul Doolin. "There was a lot more nastiness in those games. The two sendings of in Cork were probably deserved but other than that it was a clean game."

Declan O'Brien is suspended while Steven Grey is also suspended but John Flanagan (thigh) is fit and Doolin may choose to revert to 4-4-2, while Mark Rooney has recovered from thigh trouble and will replace O'Brien.

City are hit with a double suspension to Joe Gamble and Alan Bennett. Colin T O'Brien and Danny Murphy will come in as Dolan changes his side for the first time in eight matches.

Formscan: Drogheda WDLWL, Cork City WWDDW. Last match: Cork City 3 Drogheda 2. This season: Cork City 0 Drogheda 0, Drogheda 2 Cork City 0. Top scorers: Declan O'Brien (Drogheda) 14, Kevin Doyle (Cork City) 12. Ref: D Hancock (Dublin). Betting: Drogheda 13/8, Cork City 11/8, Draw 11/5. Verdict: Draw.

12/11/2004, 8:22 AM
We'll do them tonight alright. We always do well against this lot at home and we owe them for monday.

ccfcgirl
12/11/2004, 9:33 AM
im praying ye wont ,beat us next season this is a real important game for city

ccfcgirl
12/11/2004, 9:58 AM
just wondering with would city jerseys be ok going into pubs and clubs

SeanDrog
12/11/2004, 9:59 AM
of course - no bother with the pubs.

Although forget the clubs (bexcept Man Fridays -- indy type music), the clubs ar every strict on dress/runners, jerseys etc.

Dufferlover
12/11/2004, 10:01 AM
Memories of their last visit on that Bank Holiday Monday are still fresh!! Great game, lovely performance and hopefully we'll see more of that tonight! Go DROGS!!!

ccfcgirl
12/11/2004, 10:04 AM
should be good craic up there with the rebel army if we win lose or draw ,but preferribly a win

12/11/2004, 10:56 AM
Yeah Fusion is grand - only 5 mins walk from the ground aswel - wear runners, jerseys, etc.

Good spot - very chilled out nightclub ;)

the rest of the nightclubs are full of muppets

Btw we'll beat ye tonight - if only for Georges playacting on monday, revenge will be sweet :mad:

ccfcgirl
13/11/2004, 4:49 PM
im just home great night was had .we went to earth night club wasnt bad .stayed in an excellent bb windsor house