Limerick v Drogheda United

First Division Friday

GalwayFC v Waterford Utd

Finn Harps v Shamrock Rovers

Shelbourne v Longford town 5.45 **

Saturday

Cobh Rambs. v Wexford Youths

** http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news/3410/

....the kick-off time of tomorrow's game with Longford Town has been brought forward to 5.45pm.

28/08/2014, 8:47 PM
Said it on our forum but cannot understand the logic of our agreeing to that kick off time at this late stage. We had two 52 seater buses going plus all those making their own way, most won't be able to make it now. Why not play it a midweek night and give people a little notice?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
28/08/2014, 9:20 PM
Would have thought if they were going to play at that time that Saturday would make more sense

28/08/2014, 9:30 PM
Croke Park has the American football on and the GAA on Sunday. Gardai may not have allowed another game in the area.

28/08/2014, 9:30 PM
Could be a demolition in Thomond park tomorrow night. Oji, Robbie Williams, Folan and Leahy are expected to be out for the game and even if they play will all be carrying injuries.

28/08/2014, 10:06 PM
Surely a game can't be moved that late without the away club's permission?

29/08/2014, 6:54 AM
Surely a game can't be moved that late without the away club's permission?
We agreed to the change presumably to suit the players (dublin based).

Briuk
29/08/2014, 9:33 AM
What happened with Barry McCabe in UCD?

29/08/2014, 9:58 AM
In what way?

Briuk
29/08/2014, 11:50 AM
In what way?
I don't know, he hasn't made the bench for a while neither played if I'm not wrong.

29/08/2014, 1:52 PM
Not sure he's really Premier Division quality tbh. Crowe, Benson and Creevy are all much better options in the centre. Burke too.

Extratime says he left in the summer (http://extratime.ie/player/1235154/barry_mccabe/). Wasn't aware of that.

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 7:08 PM
Darren dennehy gives us the lead in athlone 1-0

29/08/2014, 7:09 PM
1-0 dundalk

**FrOsTy**
29/08/2014, 7:16 PM
Any link to Rovers?

29/08/2014, 7:16 PM
1-1 Dundalk - bohs

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 7:20 PM
1-1 Dundalk - bohs
Blow it up ref

**FrOsTy**
29/08/2014, 7:23 PM
http://hdfoots.com/watch/setanta-ireland-live-stream.html

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 7:29 PM
1-1 ffs

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 7:30 PM
Bohs 2-1 up

ger121
29/08/2014, 7:56 PM
Blow it up ref

What he said

SeanDrog
29/08/2014, 8:14 PM
Drogs 2 up

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 8:15 PM
Na na na na na na na na Mark o Sullivan, Sullivan, Mark o Sullivan 2-1

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 8:17 PM
Just waiting for dundalk to score in the 89th minute

SeanDrog
29/08/2014, 8:19 PM
Athlone equalised 2-2

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 8:20 PM
Or athlone equalize as they have just done

29/08/2014, 8:21 PM
And Dundalk lead.

colonelwest
29/08/2014, 8:22 PM
Dave McMillan with a brace from the bench, super stuff again from him.

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 8:23 PM
All going a bit pear shaped for us with dundalk and pats winning, we need the points badly here

SeanDrog
29/08/2014, 8:25 PM
Come on cork

SeanDrog
29/08/2014, 8:31 PM
Drogs 3-0 👍👍

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 8:40 PM
2-2 ft.. just not good enough from us dropping points 4 points against teams at the bottom.. dundalk again showing their resilience to come back to get a win when it's needed and that attribute is what will give them the title this year.. pats gaining ground us now and too in the fight for second

SeanDrog
29/08/2014, 8:42 PM
Think we move up to sixth (albeit played a game it two more). Really steady form since Horgan left.

Louth4sam
29/08/2014, 8:44 PM
Cork were one point behind Dundalk at one stage tonight and finished up six behind. Dundalk can afford to lose two out of seven now with Cork winning all theirs.

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 8:48 PM
Cork were one point behind Dundal7k at one stage tonight and finished up six behind. Dundalk can afford to lose two out of seven now with Cork winning all theirs.

can't see ye throwing it away now to be fair.. we have been very poor in the last few games and we now face a battle to get second which I would bite a hand off for now

Louth4sam
29/08/2014, 9:10 PM
Just shows how small margins are in football. Had Cork beaten Bray at home and held on against Athlone they'd be two points clear.
Still not going to celebrate just yet, few tough games for Dundalk yet and if Cork are only a couple of points behind going in to last game who knows

29/08/2014, 9:12 PM
Think we move up to sixth (albeit played a game it two more). Really steady form since Horgan left.

Nobody cares!

ATFC-1887
29/08/2014, 9:13 PM
You are welcome Dundalk ;) But seriously, gutted we didn't win that. Cork play some horrible football. All hoof stuff. We were the better team(not being bias, seen Cork fans say it too) and were an inch away from getting the winner at the end. Still, a point gained on UCD. Can't see us doing it but there is still hope.

Candystripe
29/08/2014, 9:15 PM
Hard to believe that we lost that game. Pats were forced to defend in numbers in their own box for huge parts of the second half.

Delighted with our performance with so many players missing.

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 9:18 PM
Just shows how small margins are in football. Had Cork beaten Bray at home and held on against Athlone they'd be two points clear.
Still not going to celebrate just yet, few tough games for Dundalk yet and if Cork are only a couple of points behind going in to last game who knows

would be amazing if the last game was a title decider up in oriel but that would appear to be unlikely tbh.. we are on a wobble now it would take quiet a turnaround to pull ye back

SeanDrog
29/08/2014, 9:22 PM
Nobody cares!

Thanks for your input , but please refrain from replying to my posts as I prefer to engage with other clubs supporters from the perspective of adults.

The cave man tribalism displayed by yourself is of no interest to me. I'm sure there are others more than willing to trade pointless insults with you if you look hard enough.

Enjoy your weekend

29/08/2014, 9:24 PM
You are welcome Dundalk ;)

and still getting gratitude for the dig out last league title, where would we be without Athlone (and Limerick) to give us a helping hand now and again :D

Enjoyed the last few minutes of this match night and thats about it....this title chasing is not easy! A little more breathing space but a very busy schedule on the way with the 2 cups adding 3 additional games before league conclusion if a trip to the Aviva comes to pass and barring replays. So no counting chickens but belief is growing no doubt.

White Horse
29/08/2014, 9:32 PM
Terrific display by Bohs at Oriel Park tonight. They looked a really poor outfit earlier in the season but have really improved during the season. If they had pace up front, they would win a lot more games.

29/08/2014, 9:32 PM
Thanks for your input , but please refrain from replying to my posts as I prefer to engage with other clubs supporters from the perspective of adults.

The cave man tribalism displayed by yourself is of no interest to me. I'm sure there are others more than willing to trade pointless insults with you if you look hard enough.

Enjoy your weekend

Thats you told Dunny! But of course you werent looking for a reaction now:p

WoodquayBoy
29/08/2014, 9:41 PM
A good win for us but not a great performance. Still, with Harpa losing - and an FAI Cup quarter final (and a likely semi final) in the pipeline, I think that's them out of the play-off chase, leaving us and Wexford to battle it out for third. We host them last game of season, could be a shootout. And with easily a tonight, Rovers Reserves move above Waterford in the table, sad to see a once great club struggle like that

patrickccfc
29/08/2014, 9:44 PM
You can never say never in football but dundalk could slip up particularly away to pats and rovers but I just can't see them not winning the league from here on in.. massive game for us against rovers next week it is imperative we get maximum points from that game

29/08/2014, 10:04 PM
As expected a loss for us tonight. Well in it up till Drogs first goal, which was a bit fortuitous having a big deflection. Always looked like a Drogheda win after that as we fell apart.

29/08/2014, 10:08 PM
Thats you told Dunny! But of course you werent looking for a reaction now:p

Fecking broke my heart Nesta!! Back to my cave now.... (Wifi included)

White Horse
29/08/2014, 10:11 PM

Seventh, I think. Good season, if you can hang on to it. However, I expect Bohs to finish higher than you.

29/08/2014, 10:12 PM
Fecking broke my heart Nesta!! Back to my cave now.... (Wifi included)

Burnt and buried lol

29/08/2014, 10:22 PM
Burnt and buried lol

With wifi lol

Btw Sean, nobody cares and they ain't gona start, I can recommend a few Metallica tunes to ease your angst..