PDA

View Full Version : A 3-2 Defeat

Stevo Da Gull
04/11/2004, 8:48 PM
After being 2-0 up aint premier Division material by a long shot, MAJOR MAJOR improvements needed IF,and that is now a big if, we manage to scramble up to the Prem- I'd be surprised if we managed to avoid bottom spot.

We are not Premier Division material I dont think.

KK77
05/11/2004, 8:28 AM
Have to agree fully with what you say Stevo i feel going up now is only covering up the cracks. I have been saying for the last 3 years that i think Devo has taken us as far as he can and for the good of the club we need a new manager and thats nothing against Devo coz i think hes doen wonders its just nothing lasts forever we need change.

tammy
05/11/2004, 9:23 AM
Bray are putting 3rd spot on a plate for us in Kildare, but i dont think ye have much too worry about, we are just as bad as ye at the moment. We will get within 2 at the weekend but I cant see ye dropping points in the last 2 games. So ye should just be happy, ye are as good as in the Premier! :cool:

seagulls4ever
05/11/2004, 12:36 PM
Have to agree fully with what you say Stevo i feel going up now is only covering up the cracks. I have been saying for the last 3 years that i think Devo has taken us as far as he can and for the good of the club we need a new manager and thats nothing against Devo coz i think hes doen wonders its just nothing lasts forever we need change.

10/1 odds saying you don't get slaughtered for that post. i get torn apart by the blind neanderthals for making comments like that. my first thread however long ago it was said he should be gone and i got attacked.

KR's Post
05/11/2004, 12:59 PM
Blame the seagulls nest. 2-0 up when arriving and suddenly it all changes!!!!! hoo-doo or what. No but honestly we were shocking. We might as well stay down because we just are not prepared for the premier like HARPS and UCD...... C'mon bray you gotta get it sorted :eek: :eek:

shankilwanderer
05/11/2004, 1:04 PM