View Full Version : What's the story with Juan Sara?

02/11/2004, 10:24 AM
Has he even made the bench? Is he so unfit he is getting ready for next season or what?

02/11/2004, 12:32 PM
He hasn't been on the bench once yet, the only place any of us have seen him is either playing U22 matches or floating around the mainstand during matches. Apparently he wont feature at all until next season, thoughb I'd say if we have the league won or lost by the last game of the season he'll probably get a run.

02/11/2004, 3:03 PM
He hasn't been on the bench once yet, the only place any of us have seen him is either playing U22 matches
I knew shels were being given a hand by the FAI. Typical. Everyone else has to use U21's but ye get an extra year. Thats the bias we're always talking about :D :D

02/11/2004, 3:07 PM
didn't ye sign him after the uefa transfer deadline, so he cant make an appearence till next season.

We signed a polish left back around the same time and all he can do is train with the lads.

02/11/2004, 3:26 PM
He hasn't been on the bench once yet, the only place any of us have seen him is either playing U22 matches or floating around the mainstand during matches. Apparently he wont feature at all until next season, thoughb I'd say if we have the league won or lost by the last game of the season he'll probably get a run.

Thought i read last week in the herald that he is still injured and has gone back to Argentina to recover etc... ?

02/11/2004, 5:26 PM
Thought i read last week in the herald that he is still injured and has gone back to Argentina to recover etc... ?

Well he's played, and scored, for our U21s and I saw him fairly recently around Tolka. Though he could have gone back in the past week or so.

Terry, as far as I know, as he was out of contract at the time we signed him he was allowed join after the transfer deadline and I think we can actually play him if we wanted.

ollie
04/11/2004, 3:39 PM
have you watched him play?
is he any good?

04/11/2004, 5:14 PM
I've not watched him play yet but the U21s are playing on sunday in a quater final against Kilkenny, I might go along and have a look if I've nothing else to do, apparently he should play in the game.

But his record before signing for us was very very good, he should be a superb player for us.

Dillo
08/11/2004, 8:19 PM

Yiz could have done with him in Flancare the other night! :rolleyes:

TheJamaicanP.M.
08/11/2004, 8:21 PM
Yiz could have done with him in Flancare the other night! :rolleyes:

They could have done with 111 Juan Saras. Still wouldnt have been enough. :D

10/11/2004, 10:34 PM
LTFC fans

If you could play like that consistently , ye might win the League some day :)

11/11/2004, 12:33 PM
Think he scored for Shels U21's in the QF v Kilkenny

It would be strange if he was eligible to play for the senior team but wasn't even on the bench.

Dillo
12/11/2004, 10:04 AM
LTFC fans

If you could play like that consistently , ye might win the League some day :)

That's the problem. It's so frustrating!