fixture or fixtures has no bearing on
either the League title, qualification
for European competition or relegation.

In such cases, the fixture can be
played on a different date and time if
so requested by the home club.

01/11/2004, 10:16 PM
Saturday would be great, but even better if it was 5pm KO.

Where did you get this info Corner?

01/11/2004, 11:58 PM
from here (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p227.htm)

02/11/2004, 11:17 AM
Saturday would be great, but even better if it was 5pm KO.

5pm KO has always been a disaster for us in the past with regard to attendances and results.
Better off sticking to 7.45 because the barstoolers will be finished watching their live english football and might come out to watch City. It also gives all the city fans a lot more drinking time beforehand! :)

Ruairi
02/11/2004, 11:25 AM
It also gives all the city fans a lot more drinking time beforehand! :)

Cuse that's what being a city fan is all about eh? ;)

keeno
02/11/2004, 12:54 PM
Cuse that's what being a city fan is all about eh? ;)

Yep!!! :cool: :cool: :cool:

02/11/2004, 1:14 PM
A saturday evening kick off also means that if Bohs still need points for second (hopefully we'll have it sewn up by then) or third they'll bring a big crowd down and there should be a good atmosphere.

02/11/2004, 2:39 PM
would have preffered saturday afternoon like last year...great day out for last game of the season
P.S. DONT THINK ANYONE TOLD SPILLAGE ABOUT THIS YET,LOOKING AT TODAYS ECHO

02/11/2004, 3:30 PM
would have preffered saturday afternoon like last year...great day out for last game of the season

It was Sunday afternoon last year and I for one think that Saturday evening is a much better option. Hate afternoon KO's.

Does anyone have any idea why they don't just leave all games be played on the Friday night? :confused:

02/11/2004, 3:32 PM
ya thats what i meant...sunday afternoon.......what a day....2 euro pints in pjs :eek:

nice one sham
02/11/2004, 3:52 PM
Arite ccfc fans! wats the craic? Just looking for some views on george o callaghan. Personally i tink himself and flynny should be up front. the awesome 2some!!!!

georgie is a legend, him and flynny were class up front together but doyler is doing really well with flynny at the moment so id say georgie is grand in midfield with gamble.

02/11/2004, 3:52 PM
Arite ccfc fans! wats the craic? Just looking for some views on george o callaghan. Personally i tink himself and flynny should be up front. the awesome 2some!!!!

whatever..go find old threads about it ;)

harry crumb
02/11/2004, 3:53 PM
5 o'clock is a stupid time to have the match.

Fair_play_boy
02/11/2004, 9:23 PM
Fuming here. :mad: Hope the game stays on the Friday night. A home win against Bohs was to be my dream start to a great weekend which is taking place far away from Cork. :mad: The league fixture list organisers know nothing now that they didn't know when the revised list was made. Planks. Latches. Ghouls.

02/11/2004, 9:26 PM
F U C K S A K E

another begging ritual to get work off, and on a saturday with christmas coming up.

02/11/2004, 9:59 PM
Lads, the last day of the season has been moved pretty much every year for whatever reason, so there isnt any point in moaning now, as it was always on the cards to happen.

Im only surprised that its 7.45pm on a Saturday, as generally its been 3.15pm on a unday.

03/11/2004, 7:49 AM
If we win against Derry and Drogs, we will definitely have second, and if Bohs beat Rovers on Friday they are almost certain of third place. If thats the scenario, the game should go ahead on the Friday night as usual.

04/11/2004, 3:03 PM
Saturday so much better than sunday but league again run in such amateur manner.

Games should have fixed times at start of season (friday) & just stick to it. If there is fixture congestion in last few weks it is because of poor planning by the league & its not as if its a surprise cos it happens every year :(

04/11/2004, 3:30 PM
Don't know why they picked Saturday night as most teams play their home games on Friday night.

Maybe its to allow more away fans travel.

At least its better than Sunday afternoon.

City Hero
04/11/2004, 6:05 PM
If we win against Derry and Drogs, we will definitely have second, and if Bohs beat Rovers on Friday they are almost certain of third place. If thats the scenario, the game should go ahead on the Friday night as usual.

But if we win all the games, chances are we will have an outside chance of winning the league.

City Hero
04/11/2004, 6:08 PM
Don't know why they picked Saturday night as most teams play their home games on Friday night.

Longford play their home games on Saturday, plus they have more games than anyone else left. Including last Tuesday against Shels, they have 2 a week for the last 3 weeks of the season.