View Full Version : Cork AUL Rumour Mill Summer 2014 (Forum ban for infractions)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

HOTshot89
19/07/2014, 11:12 AM
Thats a right two fingers up to 1for. Sign for his rivals. Then again Eddie loves the controversy. Why didn't the B team form ? Surely I thought he was gonna go to them.

To be honest the guy is a great keeper but is way to technical, from what I was told he try to upset the Apple tart if he doesn't get his own way, they guy can't manage as he proved by almost getting blarney Street relegated few years ago, but when he's under management he can't hack it not being his way so he undermines people, obviously he can't hack being 2nd choice keeper either, just my opinion on that matter

Barrypirlo
19/07/2014, 11:31 AM
To be honest the guy is a great keeper but is way to technical, from what I was told he try to upset the Apple tart if he doesn't get his own way, they guy can't manage as he proved by almost getting blarney Street relegated few years ago, but when he's under management he can't hack it not being his way so he undermines people, obviously he can't hack being 2nd choice keeper either, just my opinion on that matter what happend the blarney B team ?

Chiefscout
19/07/2014, 12:14 PM
To be honest the guy is a great keeper but is way to technical, from what I was told he try to upset the Apple tart if he doesn't get his own way, they guy can't manage as he proved by almost getting blarney Street relegated few years ago, but when he's under management he can't hack it not being his way so he undermines people, obviously he can't hack being 2nd choice keeper either, just my opinion on that matterspot on

Chiefscout
19/07/2014, 12:15 PM
what happend the blarney B team ?
No players is what it boiled down to from what I hear

backpass
19/07/2014, 12:39 PM
To be honest the guy is a great keeper but is way to technical, from what I was told he try to upset the Apple tart if he doesn't get his own way, they guy can't manage as he proved by almost getting blarney Street relegated few years ago, but when he's under management he can't hack it not being his way so he undermines people, obviously he can't hack being 2nd choice keeper either, just my opinion on that matter

Jayzus lads. Management might not suit him but give him a break. The slating of fellas is in full swing.

Game-of-sloggs
19/07/2014, 2:18 PM
1for deserves a lot more than two fingers barry cocoran

legend23
19/07/2014, 3:03 PM
Your been harsh on eddie he wears his heart on his sleeve he's passionate out and anyone DAT knows Eddie will tell you DAT. Fair enough it didn't work out for him in management dats a part of d game he'll learn from his mistakes. This stuff DAT he can't hack been 2nd choice keeper would you like to be playing second fiddle to the best keeper in the aul, he wants to be playing regularly so you can't knock a fella for looking else where for regular game time.

Barrypirlo
19/07/2014, 5:01 PM
you shoud know barry pirlo since you are 1for son as in paul chuckles cocoran just said id bust your bubble
Brilliant hahahaha I wonder who I'll b next week ? I was Malcolm stokes first week then I was someone else then again .... This week I'm a new person again.. Next week I'll Probaly be ted o Mahoney ... Once again .... Wrong !!!!!!

Barrypirlo
19/07/2014, 5:13 PM
1for deserves a lot more than two fingers barry cocoran
You should be more worried about staying on the pitch rather than strolling up the hill haha Barry corcran is brilliant tho .

cornerflags
20/07/2014, 1:10 PM
Might aswell make a new thread for Glen Celtic and Blarney St or even better just text each other cos ye all apparently know each other we're all sick of listening to ye

Barrypirlo
20/07/2014, 6:46 PM
Might aswell make a new thread for Glen Celtic and Blarney St or even better just text each other cos ye all apparently know each other we're all sick of listening to ye fair enough corner flag. what new teams have joined the aul this year does anyone know ?.

el nino coro
20/07/2014, 7:51 PM
fair enough corner flag. what new teams have joined the aul this year does anyone know ?.

Popes Quay Gunners have applied to AUL for the coming season

schoolboygodno9
20/07/2014, 8:05 PM
Cloughduv coming in from west cork league

Barrypirlo
21/07/2014, 11:44 AM
Also heard temple are aul now too ?

Chiefscout
22/07/2014, 12:30 PM
Killreen in talks to
get Crowe from blarney street.

killer"B"
22/07/2014, 12:52 PM
Cloughduv coming in from west cork league
ya they have been put into div 2 and also new teams in division kilumney b grattan b temple glen celtic c

legend23
22/07/2014, 6:32 PM
Killreen in talks to

Huge signing for kilreen if they sign him DAT could be the difference of them winning the league but a big blow to blarney st if they lose him

killer"B"
22/07/2014, 9:00 PM
Grattan "B" looking for a friendly for the 3th of aug contact Dave:085-1670447:cool:

happyfeet
22/07/2014, 10:44 PM
Killreen in talks to
Well I can tell ya this now that is a load of rubbish chiefscout ..

Chiefscout
22/07/2014, 10:48 PM
Well I can tell ya this now that is a load of rubbish chiefscout ..
Heard it today that they onto him and could be work involved.couldnt blame a fella if he accepted but hopefully it's not true

1fortheTeam
22/07/2014, 11:19 PM
Huge signing for kilreen if they sign him DAT could be the difference of them winning the league but a big blow to blarney st if they lose himbest keeper in cork bar none .

Hot Chilli
23/07/2014, 9:16 AM
best keeper in cork bar none .
Haha. You are too funny

HOTshot89
23/07/2014, 1:32 PM
best keeper in cork bar none . Spot on 1for don't think there's a better man to stop a penaltie as he proved out the cross time and time again

Chiefscout
23/07/2014, 6:05 PM
best keeper in cork bar none .
If he was best keeper in cork he'd be playing for the best team in cork or even best league in cork.hes a very good junior keeper

Hot Chilli
23/07/2014, 6:59 PM
best keeper in cork bar none . Spot on 1for don't think there's a better man to stop a penaltie as he proved out the cross time and time again

Get a grip man. A penalty stopper doesn't make a great keeper.

Era he's handy. That's it

Barrypirlo
23/07/2014, 7:13 PM
John Cochran back to glen Celtic I hear ?

Chiefscout
23/07/2014, 7:42 PM
John Cochran back to glen Celtic I hear ?
Won't be much of a queue for him anymore

Barrypirlo
23/07/2014, 8:24 PM
Won't be much of a queue for him anymore
I would have to agree with you there ... Not the same lad that I watched down coachford.

killer"B"
24/07/2014, 11:24 AM
Glen Celtic A are looking for a friendly this coming Saturday away from home.
Anyone interested, please contact Brendan @ 087-2030828

K.C.
24/07/2014, 10:05 PM
I would have to agree with you there ... Not the same lad that I watched down coachford.

He done serious damage with the Glen a couple of seasons back, in a lower league. Struggled when went up the levels then.

1fortheTeam
24/07/2014, 10:59 PM
He done serious damage with the Glen a couple of seasons back, in a lower league. Struggled when went up the levels then.struggled to 46 league and cup goals to help coachford win a prem and this season an aoh with blarney st all be it not as many goals but that will come back .many a player would love to strugle to them honours.

Pass pass pass
25/07/2014, 1:22 AM
There was some shocking teams in the league that season. But you still have to put the ball in the net. The standards were much higher season just gone and the volume of goals was much less. Youd hardly let your son compete against you in the same league by choice when you rate him so highly. Trouble at blarney st??

The Red Dragon
25/07/2014, 10:19 AM
Good player on his day, never stops bitching tho sure look at him out Murphy farm last league game Las yr didn't shut up fighting wit his players and managers an all

K.C.
25/07/2014, 12:25 PM
struggled to 46 league and cup goals to help coachford win a prem and this season an aoh with blarney st all be it not as many goals but that will come back .many a player would love to strugle to them honours.

When i said 'up the levels' i was thinking of when he went MSL 1for. I'm not saying he's a bad player. Just having seen the promise he showed a couple of seasons back and wondered was it because of the league he was in at the time. Dont want this to turn into a John Corcoran thread now do we?

1fortheTeam
25/07/2014, 12:39 PM
When i said 'up the levels' i was thinking of when he went MSL 1for. I'm not saying he's a bad player. Just having seen the promise he showed a couple of seasons back and wondered was it because of the league he was in at the time. Dont want this to turn into a John Corcoran thread now do we?i agree with you kid in some of what you say sure give it a tilt in msl yourself and see the pitfalls or if you have been in msl you know where its a leval above best of luck for the season kc great year you had last season .

chilloutref
25/07/2014, 5:01 PM
Good to be back playing again time get fit for the coming season :) what I'm hearing greenwood are losing most of there players Pearse and Kilreen are gaining most of them Don't no what happened but I thought they'd stay together with a good season last year won the mossie

Tekkers
26/07/2014, 11:21 AM
Blarney Street Athletic are inviting applications for the position of Manager.
All enquiries please to Vince @ 085 7604043

On the AUL website Guess it is true!!!!

R75215
26/07/2014, 3:18 PM
Blarney Street Athletic are inviting applications for the position of Manager.
All enquiries please to Vince @ 085 7604043

On the AUL website Guess it is true!!!!

Madness.
Will probably be a lot of changes in Blarney Street so. Could lead to a very strong Glen Celtic side If players were to move on without the bossman Paulie.

faceoff
26/07/2014, 5:33 PM
Thought 1b was gaffer there.Blarney St

schoolboygodno9
26/07/2014, 8:17 PM
Madness.
Will probably be a lot of changes in Blarney Street so. Could lead to a very strong Glen Celtic side If players were to move on without the bossman Paulie.
Heard barry o donovan gone back to a team and mark nolan to b team

injurytime
26/07/2014, 8:25 PM
If Paulie goes to gratin I'm sure John skilly and Barry and Colin Keane n bubbles will go up to him a lot of players who look upto him..

killer"B"
26/07/2014, 8:31 PM
Heard barry o donovan gone back to a team and mark nolan to b team
Barry gone back ages ago as far I'm hearing mark is not playing at all this season ....

backpass
26/07/2014, 8:54 PM
Madness.

I know there was a lot of bad feeling when they left for the street so I wonder would they be welcome back with open arms. Good players that would benefit the glen. The street could be in trouble if they all jump ship but this was said last year when they were signing all the players. Crazy situation what ever went on.

Hugosanchez
26/07/2014, 9:11 PM
Was he relieved of his services or did he leave?

1fortheTeam
26/07/2014, 9:19 PM
I know there was a lot of bad feeling when they left for the street so I wonder would they be welcome back with open arms. Good players that would benefit the glen. The street could be in trouble if they all jump ship but this was said last year when they were signing all the players. Crazy situation what ever went on.there is no bad blood or falling out in the street its the plum job in cork i needed to step back it needs 100% i couldnt give that and i dont cheat any club ,the street is all good on and off the pitch .sure il do the kitman job to any new players thinking of signing you couldnt go wrong.

robot
26/07/2014, 9:59 PM
Best of luck with everything 1for

backpass
27/07/2014, 12:01 AM
there is no bad blood or falling out in the street its the plum job in cork i needed to step back it needs 100% i couldnt give that and i dont cheat any club ,the street is all good on and off the pitch .sure il do the kitman job to any new players thinking of signing you couldnt go wrong.

That's fair enough. All the best to you anyway. You have gotten your fair share of abuse on here from time to time but handled it well with results.

1fortheTeam
27/07/2014, 12:13 AM
That's fair enough. All the best to you anyway. You have gotten your fair share of abuse on here from time to time but handled it well with results.thanks kid i do my best and had a bit of luck as for abuse water off a duck sure its always nice to win ..il be back lol.

HOTshot89
27/07/2014, 2:05 PM
Best of luck 1for stepping down with an aoh under your belt, I'm sure we will see u back in somewhere soon enough great to see good managers giving other lads a shot and big silverware

cornerflags
27/07/2014, 8:46 PM
As for loyalty in the aul the Blarney st situation just proves that most players don't care about the club they play for each year, to win an aoh and for most there players to leave is ludicrous it leaves the club in a bad situation.The days of clubmen are gone .