View Full Version : MSL Rumour Mill Summer 2014

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

el nino coro
20/05/2014, 5:02 PM
Decky Fagan is taking the Corinthians Job and is bringing 4 or 5 with him to the southside,Dave Welch leaving in his quest to represent every side in the league,Cronin not happy with his current squad out in whitechurch and is questioning his decision to return!

Sparks
20/05/2014, 5:47 PM
Decky Fagan is taking the Corinthians Job and is bringing 4 or 5 with him to the southside,Dave Welch leaving in his quest to represent every side in the league,Cronin not happy with his current squad out in whitechurch and is questioning his decision to return!
After reading this it has reminded me shouldn't we really have the MSL rumour mill thread started already ?

duckdu
20/05/2014, 6:23 PM
and bryan swanson is off early ;) gotta love your insiders with this info

FootballMad
20/05/2014, 6:34 PM
You'll probably be joining him lol :)

Sparks
21/05/2014, 12:46 PM
After reading this it has reminded me shouldn't we really have the MSL rumour mill thread started already ?
Nice too see the thread up but maybe we should rename this "coro's story thread"? Ha ha ha

el nino coro
21/05/2014, 1:14 PM
Nice too see the thread up but maybe we should rename this "coro's story thread"? Ha ha ha

Bear with me lads,il be close to 80% strike rate with what ever i announce,Dave Ahern to Blarney,Josh Kra to Avondale and Kevin kelleher to Rockmount!

peterpan
21/05/2014, 1:45 PM
That's the 1st wrong anyway cause Danny Murphy is taking over at o Shea park.

man of mystery
21/05/2014, 2:22 PM
He must mean dave ahern is going to be Danny murphys 1st signing as blarney manager haha, Danny murphys a done deal out there

el nino coro
21/05/2014, 2:36 PM
Douglas Hall looking for a new manager but Dave Moore to stay on and work under the new No1,Dave Barry has been mentioned out there,also Colin T O Brien going in to give a hand down in Carrigaline and also John Ryan hoping to convince the former Park Utd player now playing in Tipperary to give Avondale a season!

el nino coro
21/05/2014, 3:10 PM
Seems to be a lot of ex LOI players wanting to get involved in one capacity or another,maybe John Caulfield getting his chance with CorK City explains this!

zico365
21/05/2014, 4:46 PM
Chris fox and kevin kelleher both to rockmount. More or less of a done deal.

old-head
21/05/2014, 5:24 PM
Kelleher going to Oz, Fox not budging unless going LOI. heard both at Hall game Sunday

duckdu
21/05/2014, 6:38 PM
Kelleher going to Oz, Fox not budging unless going LOI. heard both at Hall game Sunday

I take it fox isnt budging so ya!!

FootballMad
21/05/2014, 10:04 PM
I take it fox isnt budging so ya!!
Fox on verge of signing for cobh Kelleher going to Canada .. Micky o Shea and davin o Neil signing for cobh wanderers

zico365
21/05/2014, 10:14 PM
Fox on verge of signing for cobh Kelleher going to Canada .. Micky o Shea and davin o Neil signing for cobh wanderers

Dont you just love these rumours. But fox is 100% going to rockmount! And so is kelleher,billy has this done a few weeks back!

cobhlad
21/05/2014, 11:35 PM
These Wanderers rumours are crazy. They'll have a better team than Ramblers! Heard Dub linked with them too

chilloutref
22/05/2014, 10:34 AM
Deccie Cahill , Karl Caulfield , Roy and Danny long from Avondale off to Kilreen juniors I heard

killer"B"
22/05/2014, 11:22 AM
Deccie Cahill , Karl Caulfield , Roy and Danny long from Avondale off to Kilreen juniors I heard
that would transforum kilreen big time if they got them will danny and roy drop down to junioe level again doubt it i did hear karl might be coming back and i also heard new manager in niall harrington?!?!

el nino coro
22/05/2014, 12:35 PM

They could do with them out in the cross tomorrow night,because blarney street will annihilate them!

FootballMad
22/05/2014, 2:01 PM
They could do with them out in the cross tomorrow night,because blarney street will annihilate them!

Who you joining next year cooney since Leeds are relegated :)

FootballMad
22/05/2014, 2:03 PM
For some reason Danny and Roy and Carl Arnt gonna be leaving Avondale why would they when there playing for the best amateur team in country and could go on break more records in the intermediate cup .. They defo won't be going to the AUL

chilloutref
22/05/2014, 10:10 PM
that would transforum kilreen big time if they got them will danny and roy drop down to junioe level again doubt it i did hear karl might be coming back and i also heard new manager in niall harrington?!?!
Jonny Connors and Dave Mahoney aren't budging Niall ain't taking over at all was in jonnys pub today he said there both going no where no reason to move on with a good team they have and even a better team next season he said

El Patron
22/05/2014, 10:43 PM
Big plans up at Mary's, had a good season and see themselves closing the gap next season. Ken Hoey on the radar big time.

duckdu
23/05/2014, 10:35 AM
Big plans up at Mary's, had a good season and see themselves closing the gap next season. Ken Hoey on the radar big time.
Hoey great player in his day but sadly that ship has sailed. If hes played 10 games for Mount i would be very suprised, hes just injured too much nowadays. Has prob played for his country more this year than his club which shows gerry smiths scouting abilities aswell.

cobhlad
24/05/2014, 1:32 PM
Cobh Wanderers could walk the Second Division next year if what I'm hearing is true. Some serious players signing for them. Chubbs, Dub, John Meade, Davin all set to sign

Superkeeper
24/05/2014, 2:07 PM
Who's going to be managing them ? They'd beat Ramblers if they sign that calibre of players !

Shuffleruns
24/05/2014, 3:38 PM
When does pre-season usually start?
Will be moving to Cork city for MSc degree and looking to sign for a city club preferably.

cobhlad
24/05/2014, 3:43 PM
Who's going to be managing them ? They'd beat Ramblers if they sign that calibre of players !
Eric McCarthy managing with Davin as assistant

Chiefscout
24/05/2014, 10:44 PM
Cooney to castleview..Walsh to marys..Cahill to marys...Murray to rockmount

Chiefscout
24/05/2014, 10:45 PM
Hoey best player in league.fit or not

moonman
25/05/2014, 12:38 AM
Castleview and another Premier keeper looking for a keeper and any truth in this ??

Is paddy o Shea calling it a day r what pal !!!

Southsider
25/05/2014, 9:17 AM
Hoey best player in league.fit or not

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

El Patron
25/05/2014, 1:19 PM
Well said. All this Hoey talk is ridiculous, his best years are long behind him. What has in done for Rockmount in recent years. NOTHING

borntoscore
27/05/2014, 6:39 PM
Talks of casement keeper going to avondale !! Heard this in january too any truth??

1fortheTeam
27/05/2014, 7:07 PM
Well said. All this Hoey talk is ridiculous, his best years are long behind him. What has in done for Rockmount in recent years. NOTHINGwell he cant do it all himself can he team or squad game top lad to he is .

1fortheTeam
27/05/2014, 7:09 PM
Cooney to castleview..Walsh to marys..Cahill to marys...Murray to rockmountlong summer ahead.

Thebeanosarebac
27/05/2014, 7:12 PM
Talks of casement keeper going to avondale !! Heard this in january too any truth?? Avondale?? I think you got that mixed up with Emerdale :oBorn for the big stage that fella..

borntoscore
27/05/2014, 8:00 PM
Good keeper he might of started that one himself!!

tricksey
27/05/2014, 9:27 PM
Good keeper he might of started that one himself!!
Staying with casement end of story

zico365
28/05/2014, 12:49 AM
Staying with casement end of story

you should to darren. Great season this year and hopefully ye can push on and try make it into the premier division next season !

Hot Chilli
28/05/2014, 10:46 PM
Avondale?? I think you got that mixed up with Emerdale :oBorn for the big stage that fella..
Bit of an actor

Hot Chilli
28/05/2014, 10:50 PM
Bit of an actor
Everton goalkeeper to castleview. Not too happy about missing out on player of the year I believe.
No 'I' in team eh?

peterpan
29/05/2014, 11:41 AM
Chubbs on the way out of Avondale, heading back to cobh to join the wanders revelation.

tweety
29/05/2014, 1:16 PM
I have spoken to an old foe from Cobh,and there is no player expressed to coming back to Cobh he said.will they even have a junior team next year is being spoken about.all false rumours here again.

El Patron
29/05/2014, 4:27 PM
I have spoken to an old foe from Cobh,and there is no player expressed to coming back to Cobh he said.will they even have a junior team next year is being spoken about.all false rumours here again.
Midleton is the main attraction down that way. Just take one look at the set and you'll see why. Superbly well run club with good people involved. Stayed up and if they can get a few additions in I don't see them fighting down the bottom next season. O'Connell cup final also to be looked forward to. Could well be wolfey's last game in charge. Apparently he wants to get fit and go back playing.

29/05/2014, 5:33 PM
Beamish Cup Final tonight.
Douglas Hall v Carrigaline Utd tonight at the Cross

Avondale host Leeds in the O'Connell Cup semi final next Wednesday.
The winners play Midleton in Camden on Sunday week.

and bar the FAI Senior Cup games that's it then for another season.

El Patron
29/05/2014, 7:21 PM
Isn't the beamish cup final next week?

Glenbuck
29/05/2014, 8:47 PM
Isn't the beamish cup final next week?Next Tuesday night

30/05/2014, 9:31 AM
Next Tuesday night
Apologies lads. Tuesday June 3rd

MSL Premier may not be over yet.
Billy Barry on 96FM this morning, UCC objecting to only Everton getting points back.

Superkeeper
30/05/2014, 10:19 AM
Seems like this is never going to finish !