St Patricks Ath v Limerick
Sligo Rovers v Dundalk

First Division:

Friday 21st March

Wexford Youths v Longford Town
Shelbourne v Waterford United
Finn Harps v Cobh Ramblers
Galway FC v Shamrock Rovers B

Pitch inspection in Finn Park at 5pm ahead of the Cobh match. Heavy rain yesterday through to today has put the game in doubt.

21/03/2014, 3:29 PM
Away allocation at Dalymount sold out. Should be a great atmosphere and a thrilling 0-0.

ger121
21/03/2014, 3:30 PM
You can't beat a Bohs v Rovers game this early in the season. Roll on Dalymount at 7:45

21/03/2014, 3:56 PM
Don't like saying it, but at 11/5, Drogs are a cracker price tonight.
Personally, I'd be content enough with a 0-0 draw.

What was the away allocation in Dalymount? Are they using they solely using Des Kelly stand for away fans this season or mixing about dependent on the match?

21/03/2014, 4:00 PM
It's still just the Des Kelly as far as I know. Wikipedia says it holds 1,500 but I'd have thought 1,000 is more like it.

21/03/2014, 5:03 PM
Don't like saying it, but at 11/5, Drogs are a cracker price tonight.

Yeah, done Drogs, UCD, Galway and Cork accum tonight.

Anyone else think 3/1 on Bohs at home is a big price considering it's a derby game? It's not like Bohs have had a bad start to the season.

21/03/2014, 5:10 PM
Further pitch inspection in a few minutes in Finn Park.
Pretty much understood that they're only waiting to the very last minute because Cobh have travelled the whole way up and if it were any other team, it would be off.
We're awfully nice like that.

21/03/2014, 5:12 PM
Yeah, done Drogs, UCD, Galway and Cork accum tonight.

Anyone else think 3/1 on Bohs at home is a big price considering it's a derby game? It's not like Bohs have had a bad start to the season.

Ha yeah noted Drogheda as well, 18/1 for 2 - 0, and also noted Bohs. I reckon they cud snatch it:D

21/03/2014, 7:06 PM
Cork and Shamrock Rovers both 1 up

21/03/2014, 7:07 PM
Looks like a great crowd at Dalymount from some pictures on twitter

21/03/2014, 7:09 PM
Shels 1 up

Fester
21/03/2014, 7:26 PM
Longford 1 up after Youths miss a peno

21/03/2014, 7:27 PM
Bohs goal disallowed and hit thr cross bar. Piling on the pressure. Come on lads!

Fester
21/03/2014, 7:29 PM
UCD 1 up

Fester
21/03/2014, 7:34 PM
Finn Harps 1 up v Cobh

Fester
21/03/2014, 8:00 PM
UCD 2 up

21/03/2014, 8:12 PM
1-1!!!! Kenna o.g.

21/03/2014, 8:15 PM
Harps 2-0 up.

Meanwhile Breaking News report there was trouble before the game at Dalymount. http://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/soccer/scuffles-break-out-between-rival-dublin-soccer-supporters-625715.html

Umbrellas involved and everything.

SwanVsDalton
From commentary, Derry sound like they're having a mare in front of goal. Should probably be ahead.

Billy Dennehy scores for Cork City. 2-0

Fester
21/03/2014, 8:21 PM
Rovers 2-1 up

bluewhitearmy
21/03/2014, 8:31 PM
Harps 2-0 up.

How has Tiofack started for ye?

Calcio Jack
21/03/2014, 8:33 PM
Natural hierarchy resumed - now 3-1 Rovers ( Marty Waters)

21/03/2014, 8:40 PM
How has Tiofack started for ye?

Aye, and he has scored his first goal for us. 4-0 Harps now. 2-2 in Tolka and 0-0 FT at Terryland.

Cuyahoga
21/03/2014, 8:43 PM
Final score : Bohs 1 Shamrock Rovers 3.

21/03/2014, 8:59 PM
Any idea what the attendance was at Dalymount?

Score.ie reporting a pre match fight on Dorset St.

21/03/2014, 9:05 PM
Good win for Town, need to grind out results in potentially difficult games like that. Only let in one goal in four games this season so far. A big improvement. Only scored three mind you.

21/03/2014, 9:06 PM
5-0 Harps FT
3-3 at Tolka.. meaning Harps go top. **Gets completely carried away**

SeanDrog
21/03/2014, 9:07 PM
Well just home from the drogs game and I'm freezing !

1-1 but Derry missed 3-4 sitters. We where very poor. The real disappointment was that Horgan kept the formation from the first half away to Bohs last week (ONeill upfront on his own). It was a disaster last week and it was again this week. It places too much pressure on our back four for long periods.

Derry will be wondering how on earth they missed some of their shots.

But 5 points from 3 games - I'll take that :)

Unless we change (and I know we have injuries and suspensions) I can see some team thumping us 5-6 nil.

21/03/2014, 9:11 PM
5-0 Harps FT
3-3 at Tolka.. meaning Harps go top. **Gets completely carried away**

Nah you don't want to be top of the league at this stage. Never ends well :D

Acer
21/03/2014, 9:23 PM
Well just home from the drogs game and I'm freezing !

1-1 but Derry missed 3-4 sitters. We where very poor. The real disappointment was that Horgan kept the formation from the first half away to Bohs last week (ONeill upfront on his own). It was a disaster last week and it was again this week. It places too much pressure on our back four for long periods.

Derry will be wondering how on earth they missed some of their shots.

But 5 points from 3 games - I'll take that :)

Unless we change (and I know we have injuries and suspensions) I can see some team thumping us 5-6 nil.

Horgan had no choice, Fabio got injured in the warmup and had to be taken out of the 11.

I thought both teams looked like a bunch of under 8s who had never played together before. Shocking game of ball. Dave Ryan is an awful, disgraceful excuse for a goalkeeper. He cost us the 3 points. Sooner we get Schlings back, the better.

21/03/2014, 9:58 PM
Harps. Top. Cool.

22/03/2014, 9:12 AM
Dave Ryan is an awful, disgraceful excuse for a goalkeeper. He cost us the 3 points. Sooner we get Schlings back, the better.

You basing that on 2 games he's played for you? Jaysus....

Acer
22/03/2014, 9:28 AM
You basing that on 2 games he's played for you? Jaysus....

3 games and yes. He has zero handling ability, poor positioning and struggles to kick the ball. Our worst keeper since Skinner.

adamd164
22/03/2014, 10:31 AM
Disappointing to concede a late goal but 3-1 win is still a pleasing result.

Keeps the momentum going. Good start so far for us, nice to be at the business end of the table early on.

markc1184
22/03/2014, 10:33 AM
For a tall lad, Ryan gets bullied far to easy in his area. Although I did think at the time he was fouled in the lead up to the goal last night. He flapped at a couple of punches last night too, one in particular had to be cleared off the line.

Also does Rob Rodgers ever play advantage? Numerous times last night he pulled it back when both teams would have been in better positions with an advantage.

Fester
22/03/2014, 3:04 PM
Pats 0-0 Limerick HT - stone wall peno not given, ref should be shot for the worst decision I've seen in years.

Fester
22/03/2014, 3:28 PM
Pats 1 up

22/03/2014, 4:30 PM
1-1 full time between Pats and Limerick according to facebook.

Yossarian
22/03/2014, 7:00 PM
Who are these lads commentating on the Sligo Dundalk game on Ocean FM? Comical but not in a funny way.

blueblood
22/03/2014, 7:01 PM
Dave Ryan is an awful, disgraceful excuse for a goalkeeper. He cost us the 3 points. Sooner we get Schlings back, the better.[/QUOTE]
You ain't seen nothing yet, wait till he gets a back pass it's hilarious!!

Louth4sam
22/03/2014, 7:06 PM
Who are these lads commentating on the Sligo Dundalk game on Ocean FM? Comical but not in a funny way.

I thought the Dundalk FM lads were biased until I heard these. Comical indeed

22/03/2014, 7:41 PM
i was at game last nite in dalymount. away stand in des kelly stand was full. have no idea wot crowd was but serious amt of ppl there. was it 5000 by any chance? bad carryon from rovers fans when they got their peno and threw bottle on pitch before gary mccabe scored!

Kiki Balboa
22/03/2014, 8:05 PM
Gavin Peers and Kieran Djilali sound awful, Peers a lot more so. Feel embarrassed listening to them

Yossarian
22/03/2014, 8:36 PM
Splendid!!

Louth4sam
22/03/2014, 8:40 PM
Hope Peers doesn't choke on those sour grapes.

eelmonster
22/03/2014, 8:43 PM
The lads sounded a wee but disappointed.

22/03/2014, 8:45 PM
Thank you Ocean FM! I thoroughly enjoyed the late winner!

White Horse
22/03/2014, 8:46 PM
I thought that goal would never come. Fair play to Sligo, they parked bus and never looked to attack. But Dundalk were running out of ideas.

KeepersBall
22/03/2014, 9:05 PM
Ryan was not great last night, but he did make one outsanding first half save, touching a close range shot on to the bar. Personally I don't think either 'keeper we have is up to it. Would love to have signed Darren Quigley the ex Bray 'keeper.