View Full Version : fagans or the bar in tolka
exile
26/10/2004, 11:50 PM
seeing has this is a big one were should the city fans meet for some booze before hand fagans which is bigger and seeing as there is 3 buses coming up plus the exiles should be grand cause the bar in tolka is too small and they might not leave all the fans in there
Fagans is grand but the big advantage the Tolka bar has it thats its in the Stadium which helps for generating athmosphere and getting flags and banners up before the game.
Besides everyone on the buses will have had a drink or two before reaching Dublin;)
26/10/2004, 11:57 PM
id say fagans....remeber the time only last season that a crowd of us invading tolka only 2 or 3 of us actually got into the bar
27/10/2004, 3:24 AM
Must warn Bertie :rolleyes: ....sure he'll be glad to see ye in :eek: ....normally is in on a Friday,.
all our time going upo to shels and fagans, i have yet to see bertie in there :confused:
Somehow doubt the Bert will be in on Friday ;) reckon Fagans makes more sense 'cos there's no way we'll fit in the Tolka Bar. What do people rekcon about getting into the ground nice and early to let them know what a crowd sounds like?
Yeah, everyone in at 7pm I'd say. Set up the flags, get the chanting going even before the players arrive out for their warm-up.
NorthoftheLee
27/10/2004, 9:58 AM
agreed................im sure we can take a break from the beer for an extra 45 mins before the game....
......oh my god..what have i just said!!! :eek: :D
depends on how early we get there.
early as poss in the ground though
As Pablo said, it depends on what time we arrive.
It's not a big deal because there will have been huge quantities of alcohol consumed by everyone long before we get to Dublin and if we don't have time for a pint it doesn't matter because I know some people are very skilled at bringing drink into the ground anyway. ;) :D
If there's not much traffic and we're up reasonably early (which I doubt) Fagans is the obvious choice. However, if we don't have much time, I'd say we just have a quick pint in Tolka and then go out behind the goal and start going mental. Let's have the atmosphere rocking before the teams even come out.
27/10/2004, 3:11 PM
even if we dont have time for a pint in fagans, everybody meet there, 3 bus loads, car drivers and co.,exiles and all march up to tolka banging the drums ;)
Corner that's a class idea - it would be some sight !!! The jackeens wouldn't know what's going on.
C'mon City !!!!!
NorthoftheLee
27/10/2004, 3:25 PM
then go out behind the goal and start going mental. Let's have the atmosphere rocking before the teams even come out.
thought we were awaiting the outcome of the poll???? I'll be in the riverside with the other half of the support so.. :mad:
27/10/2004, 3:29 PM
Corner that's a class idea - it would be some sight !!! The jackeens wouldn't know what's going on.
C'mon City !!!!!
Eh, you seem to forget that Tolka is near Croke Park, as the locals are quite used to seeing hordes of culchies up for the match!!! BTW enjoy yourselves, hope the weather improves.
thought we were awaiting the outcome of the poll???? I'll be in the riverside with the other half of the support so.. :mad:
Sadly I'd say that if it's a nice evening on Friday the City fans will be split yet again.
Most seem to want to go behind the goal but there's a lot who want to go the Riverside aswell.
Typical City fans, can't agree on anything! :D
WEEEE ****ing hate $helborn
we fcuking hate $helborn
.. lalalalaa :)
27/10/2004, 3:32 PM
lads there is a thread for part of the ground already...keep this for fagans or tolka bar
MOD-SPLIT
WEEEE ****ing hate $helborn
we fcuking hate $helborn
.. lalalalaa :)
Well there are some things which would be impossible for anyone to disagree with!! :)
I'm gonna try head to Fagans for 6 & then maybe into Tolka bar at 7....?
27/10/2004, 3:48 PM
I'm gonna try head to Fagans for 6 & then maybe into Tolka bar at 7....?
would u be up for the march so ;)
Fair_play_boy
27/10/2004, 3:50 PM
even if we dont have time for a pint in fagans, everybody meet there, 3 bus loads, car drivers and co.,exiles and all march up to tolka banging the drums ;)Sounds like a plan alright. Suggest a time to set out from Fagans and I will try to herd the kids there. BTW we are bringing a few Anti-Shels supporters from other Dublin clubs. Hope nobody minds . . . :D
adamd164
27/10/2004, 6:03 PM
Ya I'd like to be in Tolka for 7 o'clock, maybe fagan's around 6ish would be grand.
adamd164
27/10/2004, 6:09 PM
Well, always the optimist :)
:D :D :D
28/10/2004, 12:00 AM
Sounds like a plan alright. Suggest a time to set out from Fagans and I will try to herd the kids there. BTW we are bringing a few Anti-Shels supporters from other Dublin clubs. Hope nobody minds . . . :D
if everybody was in fagans for about 7-ish to march up the road it would be a great site
i even promised ian to skip my pint in urlingford to make it dublin at a fairly reasionable hour :eek: