View Full Version : Derry 0 Cork 1 FULL TIME

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

shedite
26/10/2004, 8:39 PM
this ain't good for the heart

daveh
26/10/2004, 8:39 PM
I take it thats a win then?Roll on sh$ls!!!!!!!

shedite
26/10/2004, 8:40 PM
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssss!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

adamd164
26/10/2004, 8:40 PM
is it ft?????

ccfcgirl
26/10/2004, 8:41 PM
please say we won is it comformed as 1-0

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Derry 0 - Cork City 1

and in the background i heard drums singing happy city voices and
"we're gona win the league"

u heard it here first :)

:ball:

Citygirl
we're gonna win the league..
we know they dont believe us..
we're gonna win the league!!!!!

shedite
spread the word james....

shedite
26/10/2004, 8:42 PM
Oh hell yeah Shels is gonna be unreal!!!!

boc123
Only one word for them, LEGENDS

adamcarr
Nice One James for the updates! Roll on $heŁ$! :cool:

JDB
Praise the Lord!! :cool:

Fair_play_boy
Yeesssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!

yur man
26/10/2004, 8:43 PM
fanfeckintastic :D

rebel army :ball:

my good God

Not good for the heart

SÓC's off to the college bar for a €3 pint...or two

fair play the 20 odd fans that made the way up from Cork and Dublin
ye sounded fecking great down the phone :)

turnerscross
update your signature, fair play boy
seven wins in a row now
yyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss ss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

dcnags
26/10/2004, 8:44 PM
Quote:

Sky Sports

Derry City 0-1 Cork

It must be true!!!!!!

adamd164
26/10/2004, 8:44 PM
Yeeeeessssssssssssssss

*hugs Each Forumer In Ecstacy* :D :D :D :D

JDB
26/10/2004, 8:45 PM
One of the best games I was ever at....thanks James for the updates. C'mon City!!

ccfcgirl
BRILLIANT stuff alltogether .bring on shels .what a great season after all

Wicklowrebel
Christ Im shaking, already got that twisted stomach feeling awaiting Friday night. No excuses acceptable, have to get Cities record away crowd!

turnerscross
26/10/2004, 8:46 PM
wonder how many city fans there will be in tolka park friday, i'm definitelt going even if i have to walk there, come on city!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

26/10/2004, 8:48 PM
from troy at the brandwell

"we're gona win the league,we're gona win the league,we're gona win the league,we're gona win the league,we're gona win the leagueWe know u dont beleive us we know u dont beleive us, were gona win the league. 1 Nil to city. Derry clapped us off the pitch"

sweeeeeet

harry crumb
Report on Newstalk claimed that Cork were dominant and unlucky to only score one. John O'Flynn should have got a penalty apparently.

shedite
Shelbourne 60
Cork City 56

...Can you feel it????

Fair_play_boy
Sits down and leaves out a long sigh of relief.
James, I owe you a pint for the updates.
Brilliant service, thank you!!!!!!

ccfcgirl
26/10/2004, 8:49 PM
96fm dont have final result they just said there

shedite
26/10/2004, 8:49 PM
134 posts in under 2 hours. A new record???

Fair_play_boy
26/10/2004, 8:50 PM
Shelbourne 60
Cork City 56

...Can you feel it????Awesome!!! I reckon Pat Fenlon will not sleep so easy in his bed tonight. They really need to win the league to keep their bubble from bursting. It must be a nightmare for him and his squad that City are breathing so hard down their necks.

shedite
26/10/2004, 8:51 PM
oh there will be City shirts at college tomorrow....

Fair_play_boy
26/10/2004, 8:52 PM
96fm dont have final result they just said therePlonkers. :p They should go and invest in a PC and log onto this message board. :D

yur man
26/10/2004, 9:00 PM
who needs livescore and aertel when u have lads on the mobile to forum members

great to go to derry in the form they are in and win, AGAIN :cool:

Fair_play_boy
26/10/2004, 9:05 PM
update your signature, fair play boy
seven wins in a row now
yyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss ss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1Done 20 minutes ago, but I am running out of characters. If we win 8 I am flucked :D
I never thought I would write these words, but I am ready to be flucked!!

26/10/2004, 9:05 PM
Congrats to the L@NGERS!!!! I really want youse to win the League because of:

a) I don't want a Dublin club to win the League and it would be class if 2 country teams won the 3 trophies on offer!

and

b) my dad has a tenner on City to win the League since before the season started at 7/1 :eek:

26/10/2004, 9:16 PM
stokes supposed to been pathetic...penalty claim turned down

still though who gives a sh!t....this our season

kevincronin2000
26/10/2004, 9:18 PM
At the end of the game around 100 Derry City fans came over to the away support to wish them well.

Good athmosphere at the game from both sets of fans.

Are you watching Millwall?

26/10/2004, 9:19 PM
Congrats to the L@NGERS!!!! I really want youse to win the League because of:

a) I don't want a Dublin club to win the League and it would be class if 2 country teams won the 3 trophies on offer!

and

b) my dad has a tenner on City to win the League since before the season started at 7/1 :eek:

de town remove ur avater and hang ur head in shame, do you want to listen to them for the next year...i'd leave the country. there f u want rid of me get city to win the league :p

26/10/2004, 9:21 PM
de town remove ur avater and hang ur head in shame, do you want to listen to them for the next year...i'd leave the country. there f u want rid of me get city to win the league :p

It's mainly because of part (b) that I want them to win the League but I know what you mean, they do go on about these things! Sure a month ago, John O'Flynn was crap, nowadays, he's the best player around :eek:

26/10/2004, 9:28 PM
It's mainly because of part (b) that I want them to win the League but I know what you mean, they do go on about these things! Sure a month ago, John O'Flynn was crap, nowadays, he's the best player around :eek:

yeah but waterford are the biggest team in munster so you can understand the poor fellas wanting a but of silver, sure we can rent them some for the last game at turners cross :D

26/10/2004, 9:29 PM
yeah but waterford are the biggest team in munster so you can understand the poor fellas wanting a but of silver, sure we can rent them some for the last game at turners cross :D

We have a lot of it to go around :cool:

26/10/2004, 9:31 PM
We have a lot of it to go around :cool:

can we pawn it for the season :confused:

26/10/2004, 9:33 PM
can we pawn it for the season :confused:

I'm sure we could work something out ;)

Fair_play_boy
26/10/2004, 9:34 PM
At the end of the game around 100 Derry City fans came over to the away support to wish them well.
Good atmosphere at the game from both sets of fans.That shows something really decent. Must have scared the sh!t outta the city fans when they saw the posse coming. :p
Can you imagine the same happening with Shels fans if we beat them on Friday?
Not on your aunt Nellie. :D

26/10/2004, 9:34 PM
I'm sure we could work something out ;)

we are the biggest club in ireland at the mo ;)

as meatloaf said, 2 outta 3 ain't bad

26/10/2004, 9:36 PM

as meatloaf said, 2 outta 3 ain't bad

Exactly. Whoever wins the league still won't have won as much silverware as the crowd of semi-pros.

26/10/2004, 9:38 PM
Exactly. Whoever wins the league still won't have won as much silverware as the crowd of semi-pros.

well said. i think we should send a party down to cork to show them how to win trophy and not just talk about it, think of it as culchie cousin help.

26/10/2004, 9:40 PM
well said. i think we should send a party down to cork to show them how to win trophy and not just talk about it, think of it as culchie cousin help.

"I really think it is our year" - Most Cork fans. Our year my ar$e! It's Longford's year, not Corks or Shels!

CuanaD
26/10/2004, 9:43 PM

Biggest? No

Most sucessfull? YES

Enjoy it! ;)

26/10/2004, 9:43 PM
"I really think it is our year" - Most Cork fans. Our year my ar$e! It's Longford's year, not Corks or Shels!

as the song says "we are the champions my friend, and WE kept on fighting TIL THE END"