View Full Version : GTA: San Andreas
DolansWaistcoat
26/11/2004, 8:32 AM
oh the travesty
theres been about 7 games and one of them was set in vice city
I'm sooo soooo soorrry,shedEnd.com. :rolleyes: ;)
I meant to say the Grand theft auto games. :cool:
And there were actually 6 games so far.
joeraki
07/12/2004, 11:11 AM
Very addictive game. I'm at the stage now where I'm back in the first city and everyone is rioting and having a go at your turfs because some bent copper got away with corruption in court. Bit mad
DolansWaistcoat
07/12/2004, 1:12 PM
I'm sooo soooo soorrry,shedEnd.com. :rolleyes: ;)
I meant to say the Grand theft auto games. :cool:
And there were actually 6 games so far.
There are actually five so far I think.
Gta 1 and 2 on the playstion 1 and part 3,Vice City and San Andreas on Ps2.
07/12/2004, 1:38 PM
There was a GTA: London 60's (or 70's, can't remember) on PS1 as well
$Leon$
07/12/2004, 7:23 PM
There was a GTA: London 60's (or 70's, can't remember) on PS1 as well
could never bring myself to play the early gta's.
such a bad view.
love da 3d ones
07/12/2004, 7:34 PM
Old School GTAs are fantastic I think. The newer ones are better, but there's more freedom in the old ones even if the graphics are ****e, I still play them but I never have a problem getting into older games for some reason. I got some point and click game from ages ago for the first time a few months back and thought it was class.
I'm rubbish at this game though, well I'm stuck on the airplane mission that someone was talking about above too, but robbing the proper planes and parachuting out alone is enough to keep me going even if I'm terrible at some of the missions.
DolansWaistcoat
08/12/2004, 6:27 AM
I'm only at the part where you start taking over 'hoods'.When I start a gangwar and kill all the gangsters that are around the game says the hood is mine but the map doesn't chance colour and my 'homies' don't move in, whats going on?
08/12/2004, 9:44 AM
I'm only at the part where you start taking over 'hoods'.When I start a gangwar and kill all the gangsters that are around the game says the hood is mine but the map doesn't chance colour and my 'homies' don't move in, whats going on?
You have to survive 3 waves of attacks. Didn't play that part of the game much to be honest
DolansWaistcoat
08/12/2004, 11:39 AM
You have to survive 3 waves of attacks. Didn't play that part of the game much to be honest
YA,I killed all the waves of attacks and it said this hood is yours now or something on the screen,yet the <a href="http://www.ntsearch.com/search.php?q=map&v=56">map</a> stayed purple and the purple coloured gangsters stayed in the area. :o :confused:
09/12/2004, 10:27 AM
GTA: London (ps1 and PC) and gta advance (GBA) :P
eamoss
28/12/2004, 10:35 PM
I am on the very last mission but i could not be arsed doing it & now I have need for speed 2 to play!
What am I going to do? :D
DolansWaistcoat
29/12/2004, 9:56 PM
I'm stuck on the mission where you have to destroy all the toy airplanes on the roof of the building,it's feckin deadly.
The 'destruction Derby' type missions where you have to drive around in the big bowl thing with a sh!t load of other cars trying to kill ya are class. :cool:
29/12/2004, 10:23 PM
I'm stuck on the mission where you have to destroy all the toy airplanes on the roof of the building,it's feckin deadly.
You think that's hard? Wait until you get to the next mission. I still haven't finished it.
joeraki
29/12/2004, 11:40 PM
I finished that in the end !! the one after it is a feckin nightmare !!! Though I found out you don't have to finish any of them to proceed in the game.
Flight school is a head wrecker !!
I'm finshed the game now
eamoss
30/12/2004, 11:29 AM
I tryed that toy airplanes mission about 20+ times & I could not get passed it then I found out you dont have to do it, might try do the mission when I have finished the last mission.
Yeah flying school was a head wrecker alright, It was only the 1st 3 missions on it that were hard.
jofyisgod
30/12/2004, 12:31 PM
I got it on Saturday last, but i'm not trying to sprint through it at all, i spend most of my time just @rsing around. I'm just near the Los Santos finale bit. Missions are straight forward enough, but i can't get the Big Smoke one, with all the Russians on the bikes :mad:
The stress!
30/12/2004, 1:04 PM
Finished it a few days ago, just going back doing bits and pieces, finally finished driving school so I'm doing the street races now.
DolansWaistcoat
02/01/2005, 11:24 AM
Finished it a few days ago, just going back doing bits and pieces, finally finished driving school so I'm doing the street races now.
I'm stuck on the final driving school mission where you have to drive across the city in 120 seconds without damaging the car,any tips how to do it,I always run out of time before I get back across town.
02/01/2005, 1:50 PM
I'm stuck on the final driving school mission where you have to drive across the city in 120 seconds without damaging the car,any tips how to do it,I always run out of time before I get back across town.
It's a pain alright, took me ages.
first off, only attempt it at night, between about 11 pm and 6am, less cars on the road at those times, so less chance of crashing and damaging the car.
Head straight down the road, go on the tram tracks past the garage you own, and follow it to the end, go up the hill and take the first right, followed by the first left, follow the road along and go down the hill to the checkpoint.
Turn right and follow the road along the coastline and take a right after the petrol station. Go up the hill, take a left and go through the short tunnel, take a left after the tunnel to bring you back onto the tram tracks, floor it all the way to the last right turn to bring you back to the driving school, brake into the right turn and into the checkpoint.
This allows you to buy the car showroom across the road from your garage and then you can do the street racing missions and start exporting stolen cars overseas!
DolansWaistcoat
02/01/2005, 11:02 PM
It's a pain alright, took me ages.
first off, only attempt it at night, between about 11 pm and 6am, less cars on the road at those times, so less chance of crashing and damaging the car.
Head straight down the road, go on the tram tracks past the garage you own, and follow it to the end, go up the hill and take the first right, followed by the first left, follow the road along and go down the hill to the checkpoint.
Turn right and follow the road along the coastline and take a right after the petrol station. Go up the hill, take a left and go through the short tunnel, take a left after the tunnel to bring you back onto the tram tracks, floor it all the way to the last right turn to bring you back to the driving school, brake into the right turn and into the checkpoint.
This allows you to buy the car showroom across the road from your garage and then you can do the street racing missions and start exporting stolen cars overseas!
Thanks a lot,Tetsujin1979.I;ll give it a go later maybe.I did all the toy airplane missions earlier and am onto some mission where some guy on a voice box is ringing you up telling you to go to some ranch or other.
piratemousey
05/01/2005, 11:13 AM
whens it comming out for the PC?
exile
05/01/2005, 12:05 PM
should this not be in off topic ??
^^^
Wondering myself how it got here.
back to games methinks.
05/01/2005, 12:44 PM
whens it comming out for the PC?
It's due out on XBox in June/July, probably appear on PC arond the same time
joey B
10/01/2005, 3:59 PM
Did anyone notice that the character you play in GTA 3 makes an apperance in SAN ANDREAS.
DolansWaistcoat
11/01/2005, 6:15 AM
Did anyone notice that the character you play in GTA 3 makes an apperance in SAN ANDREAS.
The guy who steals that mad mexican b!tch off ya?
11/01/2005, 9:03 AM
Yeah, and he still doesn't say a word!
joey B
11/01/2005, 9:37 AM
Yep that doll wrecks my head.
DolansWaistcoat
11/01/2005, 11:30 AM
Yeah, and he still doesn't say a word!
Ya,thats the guy,silent but violent,it's a pity you can't get CJ into a scrap with him and see who comes out on top.
carrickharp
25/01/2005, 2:35 PM
Haven’t read thought the posts in this tread, so forgive me if I am repeating someone else, but I think this is the best GTA so far, because of a few simple changes:
1. You don’t drown when you end up in the water
2. The Skip Trip feature i.e. once you fail a mission across town you don’t have to drive across every time.
3. It is not as hard to get arrested compared to Vice City
That is just some of the features I like, only really got into it this past 2 weeks as I was to busy to play, now I am bloody hooked.
DolansWaistcoat
25/01/2005, 3:34 PM
Little help here lads,i'm stuck on the airplane mission where you have to fly to the opposite side of the map drop off some packages and then fly back to the airfield where you started from.
It seems simple enough but you have to stay below the radar(which is impossible with the trees and mountains) or jet fighters come along and blow ya out of the sky.How the fcuk do ya do it.
25/01/2005, 4:08 PM
Fly out to sea, stay low and follow the coastline there and back again, it's a bit harder to stay under the radar but it's the only way I could beat that one.
DolansWaistcoat
26/01/2005, 6:25 AM
Fly out to sea, stay low and follow the coastline there and back again, it's a bit harder to stay under the radar but it's the only way I could beat that one.
Once again tetsujin1979 comes to the rescue,nice 1 bud. :)
Closed Account 2
31/01/2005, 9:27 PM
Lads if you like the GTA games, I'd recommend this new game called Mercenaries (think its on PS2 and Xbox, will prob come to PC too) its very similar to GTA (so much so you'd almost expect the developers will end up getting into legal trouble). The main difference is its set in the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea), and is based in a military environment instead of GTA's American City setting. Its urbane, not urban, so to speak.
Here is a review of it:- http://ps2.ign.com/articles/578/578652p1.html
I've played it at a mates and hope to get it soon.