View Full Version : Gartland sticks it to the rat
26/10/2004, 5:17 PM
Anyone see Graham Gartlands quote about the FAI cup final on eleven-a-side? Priceless I think :D
He kept coming up to me and saying I was a bad player. He just started slaughtering me. It spurred me on. I said to him I’m a bad player who has two FAI Cup winners’ medals at 21.
Fair play to him, I wonder what Reynolds said to that?
TheJamaicanP.M.
26/10/2004, 5:34 PM
Reynolds is a pure-bred pikie. Fair play to Garto. Lets all laugh at Reynolds. :D
Terry Phelan
26/10/2004, 5:40 PM
ive said it before and il say it again,alan reynolds is the biggest scumbag in the eircom league.we watched him of the ball on sunday,hes a dirty b@stard!
there arent enugh words to describe the judas b@stard and i hope he reads this as well
I was listening to Waterford FM today (i wasnt driving and it wasnt my car so im excused) and someone rang in telling about his experiences trying to watch the cup final in Waterford.
A small group was watching the game on a big screen in a pub. After a while they were asked to move to the small TV with the sound turned down as more people wanted to watch the Arsenal v Man UTd game. During the match one Waterford supporting Man Utd fan walked by the guys watching the Cup Final and shouted "go on Longford for the cup".
Only in Ireland and waterford, huh :rolleyes:
The guy on the radio said he was so disgusted that he left the pub and watched the rest of it at home.
26/10/2004, 6:14 PM
I was listening to Waterford FM today (i wasnt driving and it wasnt my car so im excused) and someone rang in telling about his experiences trying to watch the cup final in Waterford.
A small group was watching the game on a big screen in a pub. After a while they were asked to move to the small TV with the sound turned down as more people wanted to watch the Arsenal v Man UTd game. During the match one Waterford supporting Man Utd fan walked by the guys watching the Cup Final and shouted "go on Longford for the cup".
The guy on the radio said he was so disgusted that he left the pub and watched the rest of it at home.
were the united fans cork lads on a stag ;)
CuanaD
26/10/2004, 9:36 PM
Thats exactly the problem the whole league has here - ejits who call a foreign team their own & slag anyone who supports soccer here. Bloody ManUre *%$£"@*&%ERS
26/10/2004, 10:21 PM
It was the same shiite in Longford, a pub had the Cup Final on and the customers asked that the United - Arsenal match be shown instead..feckin sickening..I've nothing against following English teams as such but when your own local team is playing in a national final you'd think the locals left at home would watch it! :mad: