View Full Version : foot.ie Christmas Party - Cork City

26/10/2004, 2:00 PM
Post all information here for the Cork event of 2004.

Just throwing this out there but as regards the real capital.
how about the Beer Garden on Thursday 16th/Friday 17th.
What do folks reckon?

26/10/2004, 4:40 PM
how about the Beer Garden on Thursday 16th/Friday 17th.
What do folks reckon?

16-17 of Dec. ???

26/10/2004, 4:42 PM
16-17 of Dec. ???

You can drag it on to the 18th as well if 2 nights aren't enough for you, A face. :D

Yes, he means December...

26/10/2004, 5:51 PM
Hey, that whole month will be a blur, just like last weekend only longer !! :D

27/10/2004, 7:57 AM
i'll be there if im not working.

can anyone get a tape of the european adventure to play while we drink ourselves to oblivion? :D

27/10/2004, 5:53 PM
Breaking my own rule and going off-topic now, but: Why Corkonians are so bad at organising things like this? No matter what it is, a day trip, night in the pub, trip to the bowling alley, Cork people consistently hum and haw, usually until it's too late.

Just an observation.

27/10/2004, 6:07 PM
Breaking my own rule and going off-topic now, but: Why Corkonians are so bad at organising things like this? No matter what it is, a day trip, night in the pub, trip to the bowling alley, Cork people consistently hum and haw, usually until it's too late.

Just an observation.

I made the same point (-ish) yesterday and you moved it into a new thread! :mad: ;) I dunno, one set of rules for some and one for others...

:D PP

28/10/2004, 12:26 PM
I think with the organising behind tomorrow night and the excitement that is going with it us Cork folks are a tad busy at the moment.
Wait until the season finishes and we'll only be looking for stuff to do.
It'll be organised well before Chrimbo, don't worry.

31/10/2004, 2:29 PM
im always up for a good session

Fair_play_boy
31/10/2004, 7:26 PM
It will be weird meeting the faces behind the forum nick names.
Hmmm. I have given a few of you grief on various issues. Are there ground rules for this wee gathering? Like, place all differences on hold for the duration of drinking? ;) Or should we have a manual message board / white board so that we can continue to slag each other off? :p

31/10/2004, 11:13 PM
I'm sure I could be persuaded to come along for a pint or two.

01/11/2004, 1:40 PM
It will be weird meeting the faces behind the forum nick names.
Hmmm. I have given a few of you grief on various issues. Are there ground rules for this wee gathering? Like, place all differences on hold for the duration of drinking? ;) Or should we have a manual message board / white board so that we can continue to slag each other off? :p

sure most of us know each other all ready and we all get along famously :)

RedX
03/11/2004, 9:59 PM
I would be interested in a few pints...i have met a few of the lads on here and know a lot of the others to see..i am sure it would be a good laugh... :)

04/11/2004, 9:38 PM
Post counts: London 96, Dublin 61, Cork 12. Ye're bringing shame on the Republic and our boozy beering tradition lads. Shame, shame, shame.

04/11/2004, 9:42 PM
Post counts: London 96, Dublin 61, Cork 12. Ye're bringing shame on the Republic and our boozy beering tradition lads. Shame, shame, shame.
I think its more like the cork tradition of just turning up and not bothering to tell anyone. we just take it for granted that when there's a party, we'll turn up ;) :cool:

Jim Smith
05/11/2004, 8:54 AM
Is it on the 16th or 17th?

05/11/2004, 10:25 AM

Most of us know each other and meet up every week anyway so I'd say that's why there's so few names down.
Most people will probabaly just turn up anyway.

05/11/2004, 10:42 AM
Most of us know each other and meet up every week anyway so I'd say that's why there's so few names down.
Most people will probabaly just turn up anyway.

True but there are more of us about that possibly don't know each other so it would be good to get something more definite.
How does the 17th sound, the Friday night would be better.
The Beer Garden, from 7ish.

Could we get a head count going?

05/11/2004, 10:51 AM
True but there are more of us about that possibly don't know each other so it would be good to get something more definite.
How does the 17th sound, the Friday night would be better.
The Beer Garden, from 7ish.

Could we get a head count going?

Yeah, I agree. It'd be nice to get to put faces to a few more of the the names on here.

I'll leave ye come out with a time, date and place and I'll if I can make it I'll definately go along.

05/11/2004, 11:55 AM
Why would any respectable person be seen in the company of flare-throwing, goalkeeper/ref/linesmen/chairman abusing, foul-mouthed, loud soccer hooligans like you lot?

05/11/2004, 12:15 PM
Could we get a head count going?Morty's book launch is on that night, but I'll try and pop along later. I'll try and drag himself along too, but I reckon he'll have his hands full. But anyway:

05/11/2004, 12:25 PM
Morty's book launch is on that night, but I'll try and pop along later. I'll try and drag himself along too, but I reckon he'll have his hands full. But anyway:

Wheres the launch on, maybe we could do a joint effort ? ;)

09/11/2004, 10:23 AM
gav in zac

$Leon$
09/11/2004, 1:03 PM
hows yer party shapin up? would it be worth while for a gang of lads to head south for da night?

14/11/2004, 3:58 PM
Morty's book launch is on that night, ]

thought that was on this month in the spalpin

15/11/2004, 5:11 PM
thought that was on this month in the spalpinIt is, got my months mixed up. Lucky you mentioned it, else I could've been scouring the city for ye. :)

15/11/2004, 5:50 PM
might head along to that as well. got my e-mail invite :D

24/11/2004, 1:29 PM
There is talks of a Franks gig in the Cruiscin on Thursday Dec 23rd, might not be the worst venue for a Christmas gathering.

20/12/2004, 10:58 AM
So was the Cork party a non-event?