View Full Version : Attendances 2014
14/07/2014, 7:07 PM
The only ones that appear to be missing are:
27/06/14: Derry City 2-2 Dundalk
04/07/14: Bray Wanderers 1-3 Drogheda United
06/07/14: Athlone Town 0-1 Derry City
13/07/14: Derry City 5-0 Bray Wanderers
There was nobody at all at any of those games.
MeathDrog
14/07/2014, 7:22 PM
There was nobody at all at any of those games.
Hilarious stuff.
14/07/2014, 11:06 PM
Updated to the weekend past. World cup hit figures badly. A few estimated figures in. If anyone has official figures for the games TheBoss has listed above that'd be a great help.
PREMIER DIVISION
Athlone - 625 (754; 271; 200; 354; 462)
Bohs - 1,487 (1,597; 1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366)
Bray - 606 (891; 965; 1,121; 952; 1,169)
Cork - 3,825 (1,965; 2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681)
Derry - 1,170 (1,446; 1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436)
Drogheda - 1,100 (817; 977; 811; 859; 1,106)
Dundalk - 2,373 (1,997; 949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371)
Limerick - 804 (1,649; 734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD)
Pat's - 1,491 (1,687; 1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631)
Rovers - 2,521 (2,763; 3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611)
Sligo - 2,406 (2,342; 3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756)
UCD - 415 (487; 506; 558; 610; 272 FD)
FIRST DIVISION
Cobh - 225 (439; 2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403)
Harps - 470 (479; 429; 433; 644; 480) -
Galway - 1,073 (No previous)
Longford - 423 (379; 365; 315; 230; 260)
Rovers B - 279 (No previous)
Shels - 737 (1,114 PD; 1,187 PD; 781; 737; 972)
Waterford - 523 (478; 453; 466; 619; 434)
Wexford - 315 (227; 302; 216; 343; 494)
PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,550 (1,566; 1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 515 (391; 372; 578; 682; 417)
OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,169 (1,140; 1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175)
OVERALL FIRST ATTENDANCE: 34,537
OVERALL PREMIER ATTENDANCE: 178,206
OVERALL COMBINED ATTENDANCE: 212,743
14/07/2014, 11:46 PM
Hilarious stuff.
No funnier than some of the estimates to be fair.
dundalkfc10
14/07/2014, 11:55 PM
What was the crowd in Tallaght on Sunday, cant find a figure anywhere?
15/07/2014, 12:05 AM
What was the crowd in Tallaght on Sunday, cant find a figure anywhere?
Rovers don't release attendances unless they're specifically asked, which is probably for the best. There was hardly anyone in the East Stand when I arrived but it seemed to have filled out after the match started and was probably slightly more full than the Pats game. What did it look like from your side? The Main Stand was probably more full than it has been recently, no idea why. I'd be surprised if there were much more than 2,000 there.
15/07/2014, 12:27 AM
Extratime went 2300(est) for attendance.Could never judge attendances in Tallaght tbh.
We had about 300 up with us i thought(hard to judge also as spread out)
15/07/2014, 1:00 AM
Press had attendance of 700 people at it. I am gobsmacked that Athlone's crowd has gone badly as they only got 390 v Derry. Must be in solidarity of the Athlone 6! Are ye Athlone lads joining us on a free transfer pending the result of the appeal?
Maybe the attendences have flopped with Athlone playing in Gortakeegan - well according to RTE.
15/07/2014, 1:13 AM
Maybe the attendences have flopped with Athlone playing in Gortakeegan - well according to RTE.
There's a Roddy Collins joke in there somewhere.
dundalkfc10
15/07/2014, 7:35 AM
Rovers don't release attendances unless they're specifically asked, which is probably for the best. There was hardly anyone in the East Stand when I arrived but it seemed to have filled out after the match started and was probably slightly more full than the Pats game. What did it look like from your side? The Main Stand was probably more full than it has been recently, no idea why. I'd be surprised if there were much more than 2,000 there.
Looked empty at the start over your side but it did fill up a good bit. Say we had 300 as has been said. We should be taking alot more than that, but people seem to be picking and choosing games and id say the majority are waiting for Thursday (had 2 fellas onto me yesterday who have not been in Oriel in years, ask me to get them tickets, swiftly got a **** off, were told we can fill the 3300 with fans who actually want to support Dundalk and not because some "big" European team are playing)
Nah Nah Nah Nah
15/07/2014, 8:17 AM
Looked empty at the start over your side but it did fill up a good bit. Say we had 300 as has been said. We should be taking alot more than that, but people seem to be picking and choosing games and id say the majority are waiting for Thursday (had 2 fellas onto me yesterday who have not been in Oriel in years, ask me to get them tickets, swiftly got a **** off, were told we can fill the 3300 with fans who actually want to support Dundalk and not because some "big" European team are playing)
And people think LOI supporters give barstoolers a hard time......
dundalkfc10
15/07/2014, 9:13 AM
And people think LOI supporters give barstoolers a hard time......
Id prefer to see someone who goes to Oriel occasionally get a ticket before someone who would turn off the TV if Dundalk were playing on it
patrickccfc
18/07/2014, 9:45 PM
2616 at the cross tonight
Pablo Escobar
19/07/2014, 9:41 AM
Surely it was 3,600?
patrickccfc
19/07/2014, 4:55 PM
Surely it was 3,600?
Thought was more around 3 thousand myself but that's the figure the club gave
19/07/2014, 5:55 PM
Thought it looked like a fairly large attendance on TV alright, but one can never really judge by that.
The Donie Forde
19/07/2014, 11:42 PM
2615 CCFC fans.
Fair play to the lonely UCD fan.
patrickccfc
20/07/2014, 7:22 AM
2615 CCFC fans.
Fair play to the lonely UCD fan.
"you've got more flags than fans" not very often ya get to pull that chant out
20/07/2014, 10:34 AM
Shocking attendance in cobh last night probably just about 200 there, it's a hard ground to judge as support is very spread out.
20/07/2014, 12:30 PM
would you be expecting more, from a club that is struggling at the bottom of the first division? Its not as if longford is doing much better considering where they are in the league in comparison?
20/07/2014, 12:51 PM
Shocking attendance in cobh last night probably just about 200 there, it's a hard ground to judge as support is very spread out.
Their average gate this season is 225 according to Nigels numbers, shocking indeed.. :D
Re town support, ours is always cat. Figures are marginally better than our past 4/5 years or so, and will probably even out about the 5/600 mark if we keep pushing on. Longford loves a good bandwagon!
20/07/2014, 12:54 PM
Harps v Galway was 411.
adamd164
20/07/2014, 12:58 PM
When Cobh were last in the PD in 2007 they often drew over 1,000 to home games. Which is not so bad given Cobh town has about 10,000 people living in it.
dundalkfc10
20/07/2014, 4:23 PM
When Cobh were last in the PD in 2007 they often drew over 1,000 to home games. Which is not so bad given Cobh town has about 10,000 people living in it.
Would they attract crowds from outside of Cobh?
I know here in Dundalk, we have a good following from Ardee, Dunleer (both of these have Drogheda Utd support too) Castleblayney, Newry etc....
Olander
20/07/2014, 4:47 PM
A bit rich for you to call Cobh's crowds shocking when there was scarcely 300 people at Flancare for our game against you when you were 2nd or 3rd in the League and 70 or 80 of those were from Galway.
20/07/2014, 4:54 PM
A bit rich for you to call Cobh's crowds shocking when there was scarcely 300 people at Flancare for our game against you when you were 2nd in the League and 70 or 80 of those were from Galway.
'Shocking' is not meant as a slur, both were shocking, most of the league's attendance figures are shocking. In future Outspoken use a phrase like 'more/less worse than ours' or something so that the likes of Olander doesnt see insult in a perfectly true observation that is not rooted in oneupmanship....I mean how dare you like....
Olander
20/07/2014, 5:16 PM
'Shocking' is not meant as a slur, both were shocking, most of the league's attendance figures are shocking. In future Outspoken use a phrase like 'more/less worse than ours' or something so that the likes of Olander doesnt see insult in a perfectly true observation that is not rooted in oneupmanship....I mean how dare you like....
Outspoken's smug spokeman has arrived it seems.
Stating the obvious, as you seem to enjoy doing, yes crowds in the LOI are poor :rolleyes: Well spotted.
Instead of just stating the attendance as 99% of people do in this thread, he felt the need to add "shocking" when the attendances his own club attracts for a team that are walking the League is embarrassing at times. I myself wouldn't call Cobh's attendances shocking by any means, they get around the 300 mark at most of their games and they have only one win all season. Perspective and all that.
Ezeikial
20/07/2014, 8:34 PM
I myself wouldn't call Cobh's attendances shocking by any means, they get around the 300 mark at most of their games and they have only one win all season. Perspective and all that.
its just that some people are more easily shocked then others are.
dundalkfc10
20/07/2014, 8:41 PM
1597 in Oriel tonight
17 Away fans (fair play to them)
oriel
20/07/2014, 10:36 PM
This (1,597) was Dundalk's lowest crowd of the season. Atmosphere was just non existent.
21/07/2014, 12:16 AM
This (1,597) was Dundalk's lowest crowd of the season. Atmosphere was just non existent.
Shedside folk must really have taken the Palestinian flag thing very seriously? Were they even there?
21/07/2014, 12:42 AM
There alright and flags flown
.Just a shi* match s'all.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t1.0-9/p526x296/10400043_779094195475526_3307742277744985227_n.jpg
22/07/2014, 12:28 AM
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/8c/Flag_of_the_Mujahideen_Youth_Movement.png
22/07/2014, 3:41 PM
I could drag up endless posts where I have labeled our own attendances as shocking and commented on the Longford bandwagon but it seems our Galway friend has been well and truly offended by Cobh's under average attendance. I'm sorry about that 🙈
Bosco
23/07/2014, 11:52 AM
Seemed like a decent enough crowd for our game last night especially for a Tuesday night ,500 + I reckon?
Would be great if our attendances stayed at a somewhat decent level for the rest of the season, enough to put us in a position to judge other clubs at least, this thread has lost all its fun for us in recent years..
23/07/2014, 12:12 PM
489 was the official number apparently
Comic Book Guy
23/07/2014, 1:14 PM
I heard mention that the crowd for Cobh/ Longford was 230? Either way it's poor but I'd say that's probably about average for a team at the bottom of the first and probably better than most clubs who have been in a similar position at the foot of the table.
I've seen far worse on my travels over the years.
cobhlad
23/07/2014, 5:41 PM
I heard mention that the crowd for Cobh/ Longford was 230? Either way it's poor but I'd say that's probably about average for a team at the bottom of the first and probably better than most clubs who have been in a similar position at the foot of the table.
I've seen far worse on my travels over the years. 230 is pushing it really for that game. I'd say 150 being honest. Cobh attendances have not been good this year. To be expected but thought the town could get behind them better
26/07/2014, 2:35 PM
599 in Tolka Park last night according to Extratime.
PartySaint
26/07/2014, 10:50 PM
I think they announced 583 at the game in Athlone tonight. It was 500 and something anyway.
26/07/2014, 11:07 PM
Saw a figure of 509 mentioned as the attendance in Longford tonight. Sounds about right though would have thought it was a little higher personally. Very small travelling support unsurprisingly.
27/07/2014, 7:56 PM
2343 I think i heard was the attendance in Oriel announced.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
27/07/2014, 9:18 PM
1,627 in The Showgrounds
2343 I think i heard was the attendance in Oriel announced.
Official Attendance was 2,243, decent enough turnout considering the awful wet conditions, and very little away support, but credit to the small band from Bray who travelled up.
This was almost 650 more than last Sunday. Thankfully that's the end of Sunday night games now.
adamd164
27/07/2014, 10:21 PM
Very good attendance for a Sunday evening.
The Donie Forde
27/07/2014, 10:22 PM
Was there an official attendance given for Bohs v CCFC, anyone know?
oriel
27/07/2014, 10:56 PM
Was there an official attendance given for Bohs v CCFC, anyone know?
1,350 as per Irish Times print edition.
ForzaForth
29/07/2014, 8:07 PM
Attendance at Wexford Youths v Shamrock Rovers B was 292.
621 at Waterford United v Wexford Youths the week before last.
30/07/2014, 3:21 PM
599 in Tolka Park last night according to Extratime.
That's a frustrating fact. If only I could have gone.