View Full Version : Portugal (A)

07/03/2014, 4:56 PM
Sooo... unlikely as it may be, Is there anyone heading along to Metlife on June 10?

I intend to!

ArdeeBhoy
08/03/2014, 1:38 AM
Where is the game?

boysingreen
08/03/2014, 4:43 AM
MetLife Stadium- East Rutherford, New Jersey.

I'll be there, live in NY. What a treat to see Ireland two years in a row stateside.

If anyone hears of any good sections that Irish fans will be making some noise in, do tell!

Tickets go on sale Monday, Mar 10th, though I think the presale started today.

Holds around 80,000, so shouldn't be that difficult to get tix, although the fan boys will be out in force to see Ronaldo in Dunne's pocket.

ArdeeBhoy
09/03/2014, 9:58 PM
At least it's not in Dublin...

Junior
10/03/2014, 12:45 PM
I'd be surprised to see Dunne out there to be honest!! Hard to know whether he will feature under MON and if he does, I guess it will be the competitive games. Can't see him travelling out to the states post season. Could be wrong though, KK did it and Dunne will have missed featuring for Ireland I guess over the last 12 months.

Razors left peg
10/03/2014, 1:35 PM
Yeah hoping to use it as an excuse to go to New York for a few days, the mrs is Portuguese so its a good excuse. Whats the best way to get tickets for it?

boysingreen
13/03/2014, 2:30 AM
Yeah hoping to use it as an excuse to go to New York for a few days, the mrs is Portuguese so its a good excuse. Whats the best way to get tickets for it?

Try here http://www.metlifestadium.com/event/2014/06/10/metlife-stadium/portugal-vs.-ireland

Crosby87
15/04/2014, 1:00 PM
You could just walk up to the gate day of it will NOT be a sell out lol. The Jets are having trouble selling that place out.

23/04/2014, 4:06 PM
So who's going to this anyway? Be good if there were a few foot.ie heads going. Give those ybig lads a run for their money.

And think how much more you'll be respected by POSH if you go!

23/04/2014, 4:16 PM
I'm driving from Toronto airport. Bring the car flags and a cd of rebel songs and I'll give you a lift.

23/04/2014, 4:41 PM
I'm driving from Toronto airport. Bring the car flags and a cd of rebel songs and I'll give you a lift.

DEAL!

When are you getting in? More to the point, who with and where are ya sitting?

23/04/2014, 4:53 PM
I'm only joking ya langer. Just reminiscing about Berlin 2 years ago.

23/04/2014, 5:01 PM
ASS!

I'll hopefully be living in Parry Sound again then so TO would've been super convenient.

24/04/2014, 9:31 AM
Silly BS you should have known he was joking...he doesnt go to away games. :D

I might see you there, but more than likely i would be hanging out with the proper fans so wont see you.

Not sure if ill get up to this now because im in Colombia just before, but hopefully.

24/04/2014, 2:48 PM
Silly BS you should have known he was joking...he doesnt go to away games. :D
Home games are away games for me, as are the away away games. My only home games are away games in London. :)

And Bonnie, if you think I could put up with another x hours of non-stop machine gun fire random one way conversation you really must be mad. 3 hours from Berlin to Poznan was enough and I'm sure Toronto to Boston is at least double that. It was only proper that you bought the drinks!

24/04/2014, 7:27 PM
Home games are away games for me, as are the away away games. My only home games are away games in London. :)

And Bonnie, if you think I could put up with another x hours of non-stop machine gun fire random one way conversation you really must be mad. 3 hours from Berlin to Poznan was enough and I'm sure Toronto to Boston is at least double that. It was only proper that you bought the drinks!

You're a glutton my friend! A glutton for punishment!

24/04/2014, 7:50 PM
Hey, we both got to meet Kevin Kilbane as a result. I didn't realise that that would be the high point of the tournament, a day before we even started.

24/04/2014, 8:21 PM
Hey, we both got to meet Kevin Kilbane as a result. I didn't realise that that would be the high point of the tournament, a day before we even started.

This is very true. At the time it was merely a silver lining.

Highlight of the trip was Amhrán na bhFiann in the stadium. No question.

24/04/2014, 8:52 PM
Highlight for me was the sing song at 4-0 down in Gdansk. Great craic. Nothing beats a good sing song.

(Is there a sarcasm emoticon, just in case TOWK is reading? :) )

24/04/2014, 9:01 PM
Still not sure why I didn't stay for Gdansk. Idioto.

25/04/2014, 12:43 PM

Did stutts get more free drink? Was there free food involved as well by any chance?

25/04/2014, 12:45 PM
This is very true. At the time it was merely a silver lining.

Highlight of the trip was Amhrán na bhFiann in the stadium. No question.

Did you talk through that as well.

Every single member on Foot.ie has one or many strange/bizzare/funny quirks.

25/04/2014, 1:24 PM
Did stutts get more free drink? Was there free food involved as well by any chance?
It was good food too.