View Full Version : foot.ie Christmas Party - London - Also For Derry Lads

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21

01/07/2005, 9:48 AM
Mind you the Rossie was well behaved, no drinking at all from him.

Sure he'd spent all his money on a pink shirt. :D

Pat O' Banton
01/07/2005, 9:51 AM
That reminds me of the night me and you got lost coming back from the Foot.ie christmas party :o very funny though, Are you oop north tonight, or out for a beer??

Ooooop north, I'm afraid, and drink is out of the question for the night. :eek: ;)

Was it good?
I was suggesting that we all meet up for something like that one night.
Could be good craic, so long as Paul doesn't get on stage and start singing, again.

I have no idea I only seen the last ten minutes of the last comedian, you know yourself a night out is wasted on me sometimes.
But reports about the comedians were good. £15 a ticket 4 comedians so not to bad. The bitter was rubbish (£3 a pint) so I hate to think how bad the lager was like. Ended up in O' Neills fiver to get in for one bloody pint then got fed up cause the music was loud and crap and I couldn't hold a conversation. Must remind myself that no matter how much I want a late scoop I'd rather drink ropey cans of Carling at home then subject myself to that.

Pat O' Banton
01/07/2005, 9:55 AM
at closing time made the now often mistake of going into the pub down the road from Raffs that has become the norm for a late drink.

See my above post for another late licence spot, still they can't all be The Jolly Roger I suppose ;) I'll probably still go there next week though :eek:

Babysis
01/07/2005, 9:57 AM
See my above post for another late licence spot, still they can't all be The Jolly Roger I suppose ;) I'll probably still go there next week though :eek:

If anyoen fancies someonthing diffrent next thursday, I have free tickets to a record label launch party. There may well be some free booze too :eek: :D

If not will see you in o rafs :D

sylvo
01/07/2005, 10:03 AM
If anyoen fancies someonthing diffrent next thursday, I have free tickets to a record label launch party. There may well be some free booze too :eek: :D

If not will see you in o rafs :D

Great a chance to meet the Venga boys. ;)

Babysis
01/07/2005, 10:09 AM
Great a chance to meet the Venga boys. ;)

Shall I take that as a no then from you sylvo :rolleyes: :D

01/07/2005, 10:25 AM
pa went to one of those in camden its the well known one can think of it, was very good, very funny night, but all comedians materials are generally the same...repetitive and always crude.

01/07/2005, 10:42 AM
Paul, are you coming to St. Katharine's Dock for lunch?
Anyone else who wants to come along is welcome.
A train derailed at Hammersmith this morning and caused severe delays on the Hammersmith line and delays on the Circle and District lines.
Not sure if things are running smoothly again yet though.

01/07/2005, 10:46 AM
no unfortunately im not well at all, havent been able to eat, hence why no drinking last night!!!hehe

not going to venture too far unfortunately :(

no seagull or bird watching of any kind for me today :(

Babysis
01/07/2005, 10:49 AM
Paul, are you coming to St. Katharine's Dock for lunch?
Anyone else who wants to come along is welcome.
A train derailed at Hammersmith this morning and caused severe delays on the Hammersmith line and delays on the Circle and District lines.
Not sure if things are running smoothly again yet though.

Sorry. once again, no can do :)

working straight through till 5.30 then Im going for a drink, cant wait :D

sylvo
01/07/2005, 6:50 PM
Shall I take that as a no then from you sylvo :rolleyes: :D

In collage the next day, the clock is ticking for my move to Parc an Sylvo

Babysis
05/07/2005, 8:53 AM
So when are we all off to a comedy club then?? Ardal O'Hanlan (Father Dougal) was performing at the Kings Head on Sunday, but didnt make it down. Would be good fun and something different if we went there for a meet up. :)

05/07/2005, 9:26 AM
Dara O'Briain in The Grey Horse, Kingston Sunday night, big queue expected so if anyone wants to come on up, might be an idea if anyone wants to go for a few Sunday afternoon! its his Edinburgh preview show, so bound to be excellent... :)

05/07/2005, 9:32 AM
if anyone wants to go for a few Sunday afternoon!

The Connacht, Munster and Ulster Football Finals are on Sunday...

05/07/2005, 9:34 AM
hmmmm theres a bar in Richmond ill have to check so... offers open to anyone!

Babysis
05/07/2005, 10:23 AM
The Connacht, Munster and Ulster Football Finals are on Sunday...

I would have been up for that too Pauro7, but I will be out for the Connaught final - Cant miss it. :D

05/07/2005, 10:51 AM
but I will be out for the Connaught final - Cant miss it.

i thought you were longford ;) :D

how i wish, how i wish we were there!! :( :mad:

Eire06
05/07/2005, 10:53 AM
i

Well your not :D
ha ha

05/07/2005, 10:57 AM
feck off!!!! :mad: :D :(

Babysis
05/07/2005, 10:59 AM

My Dad is Longford and my Mum is Galway. We are all watching it in the hope on Sunday with Ciaran (from Mayo) :eek:

sylvo
05/07/2005, 8:15 PM

You on for a pint tomorrow instead of thursday in raffs.

05/07/2005, 10:25 PM
aye. then ill go to the gym thursday instead.

wont be drinking too much. what time??? 830

06/07/2005, 8:11 AM
You on for a pint tomorrow instead of thursday in raffs.

Hello! Hello! Where's my invite?
When are Pat's drinks?

sylvo
06/07/2005, 8:19 AM
Hello! Hello! Where's my invite?
When are Pat's drinks?

All welcome Peader.

06/07/2005, 8:21 AM
All welcome Peader.

Can you state the formal arrangements please?
I'll need to consult my PO to rule out any conflicting engagements. ;)

Babysis
06/07/2005, 8:23 AM
Sylvo you need to empty your inbox :rolleyes:

How come pat is having drinks tonight and not tomorrow?? Is it cos you and him really want to come to the quiz on thursday :D

sylvo
06/07/2005, 8:26 AM
Can you state the formal arrangements please?
I'll need to consult my PO to rule out any conflicting engagements. ;)

O'Rafferty's 8.30 onwards Peader. :D

06/07/2005, 8:26 AM
good man sylv, see ya then.

Babysis
06/07/2005, 8:45 AM
I will hopefully pop in tonight. May have a person or 2 with me - Rob pitched up from Oz yesterday as a surprise, so will see if him and Ciaran are about. If not, it will be just me :)

06/07/2005, 8:58 AM
see ya then.

Do you go home first, Paul?
I'll be scratching my booty for a few hours waiting for the 20.30 KO.

06/07/2005, 9:16 AM
it all depends what time i finish at tbh pa, but prolly tonight will just go straight there. :)

im not ready 2see ciaran yet though :p
would prefer to wati till they lose to galway before i see him, after all the talk i was making.... :( :o

pa just go in there, tis a grand pub to sit on your own and half a pint ( £1.20 monday to thursday)

06/07/2005, 9:28 AM
pa just go in there, tis a grand pub to sit on your own and half a pint ( £1.20 monday to thursday)

Sure I've been there before, Paul.
So long as there isn't a Celtic game on, I should be ok. ;)

sylvo
06/07/2005, 9:34 AM
Sure I've been there before, Paul.
So long as there isn't a Celtic game on, I should be ok. ;)

Sometimes I come round to your way of thinking when i'm in there. ;) Hurts too say it but I understand why. :eek:

If your on for a pint Peader will be in there about 9, as long as the M25 doesn't keep me chilling out with it for four hours like last night.

06/07/2005, 9:36 AM
Hurts too say it but I understand why. :eek:

Pat was apologising for the behaviour of the Celtic fans the first time he took me there. I honestly felt like I'd be lynched if they heard the Irish accent and didn't see a tear in the corner of my eye as Rangers battered their Glasgow rivals. :o

06/07/2005, 9:55 AM
I honestly felt like I'd be lynched if they heard the Irish accent and didn't see a tear in the corner of my eye as Rangers battered their Glasgow rivals.

i dont think it was to do with the abvoe, it was when you started talking in general....

Babysis
06/07/2005, 11:22 AM
Happy days. Ive been given a let off working late now my new boss has started. We have a meeting followed by beers at 5pm, so i will stroll on up to rif rafs after that.

Pat O' Banton
06/07/2005, 12:43 PM
Will be in Raffs for about 8.30pm can't make it down any earlier.

06/07/2005, 12:45 PM
Will be in Raffs for about 8.30pm

It's just a bit lat for me, Pat.
I'll have to be heading off for a train around 22.00

Pat O' Banton
06/07/2005, 12:50 PM
No probs we'll set something up for next week then.

06/07/2005, 12:51 PM
we'll set something up for next week then.

Rangers are playing Linfield on the 16th so I wont be able to meet you then. :eek: :D

06/07/2005, 3:36 PM
I'd be up for a few cheeky scoops next week as well if the London list is sipping a couple of cold ones.....

Any further thoughts on Longford v Carmarthen from anyone ? I'm still planning to plough my way over for it.

Pat O' Banton
06/07/2005, 4:10 PM
Right I'll stick this up here now. I'm heading to Manchester at some undefined point after next weekend (16/17th) so next Wednesday I am meeting a couple of heads in the Prince Arthur on Eversholt Street, Euston. Not the most glamorous of locations I know, but its the better pub around there and its handy for people to make tube and bus connections (as well as town for those dirty dogs who wish to carry on drinking long after the governmets current guidelines suggest that we are capable of) 7.30ish.

When I'm gone you realise someone will have to suggest future locations and then where will yous be eh? (I know probably in a nice pub with places to sit and bar staff that will make it on to the 'Totty Watch' thread :eek: ;) )

06/07/2005, 4:11 PM
Where you off to Pat O' ? Have you been sent down for various misdemeanors, and are having a Goodfella's -esqe :D pre-incarceration knees-up...?

Pat O' Banton
06/07/2005, 4:14 PM
Life sentence up norf, crimes unspeified but surely a too harsh sentence for in anyones book!

06/07/2005, 4:16 PM
Life sentence up norf

It's amazing what a man will do to get a rub off his ginger kitty! :D

Pat O' Banton
06/07/2005, 4:17 PM
It's amazing what a man will do to get a rub off his ginger kitty! :D

:D :D

06/07/2005, 4:18 PM
Right I'll stick this up here now. I'm heading to Manchester at some undefined point after next weekend (16/17th) so next Wednesday I am meeting a couple of heads in the Prince Arthur on Eversholt Street, Euston.

I shall be one of those heads, if only to escort you off the manor once and for all, like... :eek:

:D PP

Pat O' Banton
11/07/2005, 2:51 PM
Damn have to work late on Wednesday any chance of people making it tomorrow night same pub same time?

11/07/2005, 2:59 PM
whats this and where, dont want to be going to close to euston!! ah no ill try its just working late most evenings so dont know. what time again patrick?

Pat O' Banton
11/07/2005, 4:18 PM
7.30ish Prince Arthur about half way down Eversholt Street