View Full Version : E-mail To Fai Re:rsc
19/10/2004, 7:37 AM
i am urging you to take a look at footage of the recent waterford united vs cor city game at the r.s.c..u can find it at www.corkcityfc.ie... A few of us were merely celebrating one of city's goals, when the barriers caved in,it then happened a second time...things need to change down there big time before somebody is very seriously injured
in this day and age and with so many disasters in the game,surely security should be better than this..i was invoved in this friday night and actually got a few minor injuries
please try and sort this out before it is too late..
the place is a disaster waiting to happen
await your response
yours in sport
colin
---------------------------------------
also sent to cork city and waherfur united
19/10/2004, 8:25 AM
i am urging you to take a look at footage of the recent waterford united vs cor city game at the r.s.c..
That looked bad alright.
Ok, so the crowd was small and they fell onto grass but it's totally unacceptable.
WUFC should be charged and given a very public warning.
It will reflect very badly on the eircom League and FAIreland is this is overlooked. I wonder if the referee noted it in his report?
19/10/2004, 10:44 AM
Saw it on TV3 last night. Very dangerous looking, nearly the whole lot behind the goal fell over the second time! Surely they need to have a permanent/properly secured barrier.
19/10/2004, 11:02 AM
I don't know how they got a licence for it. its very very dangerous, as is their habit of selling too many tickets for the stand. the whole system re. security down there is a shambles as far as I can see.
The RSC is like watching football out in the local park when your not in the stand. So they don't own their own ground but they could still make some attempt at terreacing opposite the stand...what happened the bleachers type seats opposite the stand from a couple of years ago?
RSC one of worst grounds in the Premier league.
19/10/2004, 12:09 PM
Tbh what can you expect. They dont own the ground and its an athletics track.
If they can't ensure that fans are going to be safe when standing around the pitch then they shouldn't allow fans to be there.
Your cop about ground ownership out wouldn't have a leg to stand on in court if someone was seriously injured.
Hard to believe Ireland U21 games were played there.
ccfcman
19/10/2004, 12:22 PM
direct coralation http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=18481&page=2&pp=20
ConfusedBlue
19/10/2004, 1:05 PM
Have to agree with ye all lads.
There has been talks of putting in permanent barriers behind both goals and lengthening the pitch to comply with UEFA licence.The club can't do this as the City Council own the ground,Christ the club don't even have their own key to the place!!!The City Council won't give the club a longterm lease on the ground and until that happens neither the FAI or WUFC are gonna pump money into the place to improve it!!!!!!!!!!
RSC one of worst grounds in the Premier league.
After Friday I have to wonder how it got a licence!
19/10/2004, 1:49 PM
It looked comical (but quite painful) on tv last night, especially the first time as everyone behind the goal went down, atleast the 2nd time people kind of expected it!
I think that its quite obvious that the RSC is miles away from getting an A licence, so what happens if they win the cup? Where will they play their UEFA matches? The X? :D
The ground isn't up to scratch.Theres been talk of a new ground and improving the RSC but no action.I didn't see what happened Friday night as wasn't there and didn't see it on tv either.I've never seen any problems there before with other teams fans falling over though.Maybe you got a bit overexcited at beating us at the RSC. ;)
19/10/2004, 2:50 PM
anybody else send an e-mail about this
just gor reply from andy needham from the fai..this guy is a genuine bloke...met him a few times
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Colin,
Thanks for your mail which I have forwarded to eircom League management and the eircom League Security Committee for their attention.
All the best and thanks again for your mail,
Andy
Andy Needham
Media & Public Relations Officer
19/10/2004, 2:51 PM
this is the pitiful reply from waherfur united
Thank You For Your Contact With Waterford United F.C.
Robinski
19/10/2004, 3:08 PM
just gor reply from andy needham from the fai..this guy is a genuine bloke
Have to agree with you there. He's quick to repsond, which makes a nice change.
19/10/2004, 3:18 PM
I've never seen any problems there before with other teams fans falling over though.Maybe you got a bit overexcited at beating us at the RSC. ;)
Or maybe we brought a crowd? :D
I didn't see what happened Friday night as wasn't there and didn't see it on tv either.
www.corkcityfc.ie has it
eL Bettor
19/10/2004, 4:49 PM
It happened a couple of years ago after Stephen Geoghegan scored for Shels in a 2-0 win that wont he league for them.
He ran over behind the goal, the fans reached out to him and the barrier fell over and some of em fell down on top of it. :eek:
adamd164
19/10/2004, 5:19 PM
Ah but they're scum :D
Seriously though, something needs to be done, I emailed them.
19/10/2004, 5:53 PM
fair play anti-dub
anybody else e-mail them??
I emailed them and got the same reply....
Hi Colm,
Thanks for your mail which has been forwarded to eircom League
management and the eircom League Security Committee for their attention.
All the best and thanks again for the mail,
Andy
Fair_play_boy
21/10/2004, 3:12 PM
Does it really take the ordinary fan to make a complaint before they (the FAI) act? That sounds bizarre.
On that point, does one of us have to complain about Reynolds 2 finger salute for it to be investigated? If there is no complaint, did it never happen, so to speak?
honestly does anyone think that the fai/el will do anything about it i think not :mad:
The FAI has bigger concerns at the moment anyway!
22/10/2004, 12:54 AM
The FAI has bigger concerns at the moment anyway!
please tell us
what is bigger than a potential disaster???.
cant wait to hear ur answer ;)
please tell us
what is bigger than a potential disaster???.
cant wait to hear ur answer ;)The potential disaster that some of those wan|<ers might lose out on their junkets and perks. To them, thats worse than whats happening in Iraq....:mad:
It's time those f*ckers Corcoran & Delany were shown the door, they seem to think that the soccer association in Ireland is their own personal little fiefdom.
Ozymandias
22/10/2004, 8:41 AM
ur being harsh on delany..he is actually one of the good guys...Corcoroan should crawl back under his rock
ur being harsh on delany..he is actually one of the good guys...Corcoroan should crawl back under his rockHow is Delaney "one of the good guys"?
He has been in the middle of every farce over the last few years, he wants his buddy to get a job that is supposed to be openly advertised, he is a small-time politicking shyster, who was Rooney's friend, but now that Rooney is actually trying to implement the Genesis report, Delaney doesn't like him anymore and wants him out.
There is only one way to sort this out.
A completely new organisation, which will be given the government funding, and NOBODY involved with the FAI allowed anywhere near it. Delaney and Corcoran in particular shouldn't be allowed near a soccer match ever again.:mad: