So it is this...

Bye bye Premier! Hello graveyard!

*sigh*

25/10/2013, 5:15 PM
Welcome!

25/10/2013, 6:31 PM
Taylor going for a very young side again up in Derry.

Cusack, Kelly, Whitehead, Folan, Murphy, Bradley, O'Leary, Tiofack, Sheedy, Gaffney

Subs: Murray, Feeney, McGrath, Hanlon, Rainsford, Costello, Williams.

Pablo Escobar
25/10/2013, 7:32 PM
Cork City 3-0 St. Pats HT. Should be more.

25/10/2013, 7:36 PM
Shels 1-2 UCD

One of those games that could end 5-4.

Kind of like an early welcome to the graveyard for Shels. :)

In fairness, it's fun, if not great technically.

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 7:53 PM
Mervue still on course to balls up the play-offs. Could easily be an ET job though.

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 8:11 PM
2-1 Longford. ET looms without another goal.

25/10/2013, 8:19 PM
Harsh lesson being thought to our young lads up in Derry. 5-0

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 8:20 PM
Mervue a man down, ten minutes to go!

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 8:32 PM
ET in City Calling. Mervue's Manning was sent off, two yellows. We'll see who has the legs now.

legendz
25/10/2013, 8:50 PM
Longford lead Mervue 3-1

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 9:03 PM
We might have a viable play-off after all, but wouldn't put it past Mervue to force kicks!

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 9:10 PM
Mervue score! 3-3 on aggregate!

NeverFeltBetter
25/10/2013, 9:17 PM
Longford win out on penalties. Mervue miss all three of there's, Longford do the opposite.

Sympathy for Mervue squad, they just wouldn't die. But Longford had a great comeback tonight, and at least the league has a play-off with a bit of meaning now.

Love the Shannonsider FM guys btw.

legendz
25/10/2013, 9:25 PM
We might have a viable play-off after all, but wouldn't put it past Mervue to force kicks!

It's a rarity for promotion/relegation to go through the full motions.

25/10/2013, 11:11 PM
Ah here..I still refuse to have any optimism about going up but fook it keep it tight in Bray and try and have a go at them in the CCS!

adamd164
25/10/2013, 11:17 PM
6th place finish, a bit meh but at least we should qualify for the Setanta Cup if that goes ahead in whatever shape or form. And we finished ahead of Limerick comfortably in the end. Could be worse, we could be Shels!

Also, congrats to Longford on the playoff win.

26/10/2013, 4:19 AM
Delighted to have the privilege of following Bohs in the Premier Division for another year anyway.

legendz
26/10/2013, 8:43 AM
Delighted to have the privilege of following Bohs in the Premier Division for another year anyway.
Bohs will be sending a box of Roses to Oriel Park! I'm not sure many outside of Dundalk were expecting them in the top 5 after last season. While disappointed I'm sure to lose out on the title in recent weeks, fair play to them for a good season!

toffeejay
26/10/2013, 8:55 AM
There's no denying Pat's deserved the title but it was a shame Dundalk suffered a mini collapse at the end considering the season they had last year.

L.T.F.C.
26/10/2013, 10:24 AM

The 'pundit' for the night was our very own Mark Salmon!

26/10/2013, 10:39 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhfFoOS6Sak

Ger O'Brien's goal against Cork

Derry
26/10/2013, 11:58 AM
Taylor going for a very young side again up in Derry.

Cusack, Kelly, Whitehead, Folan, Murphy, Bradley, O'Leary, Tiofack, Sheedy, Gaffney

Subs: Murray, Feeney, McGrath, Hanlon, Rainsford, Costello, Williams.

Couldnt have been as young a team as Derry

26/10/2013, 7:32 PM
Longford win out on penalties. Mervue miss all three of there's, Longford do the opposite.

Sympathy for Mervue squad, they just wouldn't die. But Longford had a great comeback tonight, and at least the league has a play-off with a bit of meaning now.

tell me more about Shannonside FM???

26/10/2013, 8:09 PM
Couldnt have been as young a team as Derry

go on so name your lot with ages and we entertain ourselves in the off season.

bluewhitearmy
27/10/2013, 1:10 AM
go on so name your lot with ages and we entertain ourselves in the off season.

Doherty (32)
Jarvis (21)
Madden (25)
Molloy (29)
McBride (23)
Curran (20)
McDaid (22)
McEleny (21)
McNamee (21)
Patterson (29)
Rafter (21)

Average:24

Cusack (21)
Folan (21)
Kelly (24)
Murphy (17)
Whitehead (18)
Bradley (28)
Hughes (22)
O'Leary ( 21)
Tiofack (18)
Sheedy (19)
Gaffney (24)

Average: 21

27/10/2013, 7:38 AM
Very young indeed.
Thought Limerick actually played alright in the first half. Once the second goal went in though, they just gave up.

FYI: the Limerick lads who were in the social club after the match, ye forgot your megaphone.

28/10/2013, 5:24 PM
FYI: the Limerick lads who were in the social club after the match, ye forgot your megaphone.

Thank god :)