PDA

View Full Version : Ireland programme from Paris.

aIr BaNd!
12/10/2004, 8:21 PM
Has anyone a spare programme from the french game,would swop the programme from the away game in Basle for it.Drop me a line if you have.

Thanks.

petef
12/10/2004, 8:56 PM
Never even saw one being sold, do they exist? if so they must be priceless!

Cowboy
12/10/2004, 9:46 PM
Never even saw one being sold, do they exist? if so they must be priceless!

They were given away free before the game. I have one here if you need it and as I'm not an avid programme collector perhaps you might consider a small donation to charity in return for it.

petef
12/10/2004, 10:01 PM
Ah! Remember getting a magazine had a quick flick through it and saw a load of articles and nothing that looked remotely like anything on the game! Was there even a team list? Just thought it was some free mag about the French team.

roboyle
13/10/2004, 8:39 AM
According to the officials we asked in the Stade de France shop, there weren't any programmes done for the match - we were handed stuff outside the stadium but it was all political stuff and advertising for various places around town... nowt worth keeping anyway.

Cowboy
13/10/2004, 10:04 AM
According to the officials we asked in the Stade de France shop, there weren't any programmes done for the match - we were handed stuff outside the stadium but it was all political stuff and advertising for various places around town... nowt worth keeping anyway.

What I got looks very much like an official programme , front cover reads " Jour de Stade" numero 25

Jon'o
13/10/2004, 10:23 AM
thats just a matchday paper thingy ... people on vip junkets got a program :mad: one of them is on ebay at the mo currently going for £15stg :rolleyes:

Rover 2 U
13/10/2004, 10:45 AM