View Full Version : Crowd trouble in Paris
joeraki
12/10/2004, 5:55 PM
On the radio the last night I think on Newstalk that there was a bit of bother after the game around the Moulin Rouge area (can't remember the name of the area) 2/3am , anyone know anything, got a bit nasty from what I heard ??
KDonkeyKilbane
12/10/2004, 6:04 PM
I saw a French fella with blood all over him , did not see what happened, then I saw an North African looking scumbag picking up bottles ready to use.
Was talking 2 a few lads who said that a bunch of these Algerians got into a punchup with the bouncers on the door of O' Sullivans.
Also heard that a car drove past and waved a gun. ( not sure if that was the drink talking )
london rover
12/10/2004, 6:17 PM
we were in a french bar, opp o sullivans, singing our hearts out until 5 or 6am, and apparently there was some Algerians/French young fellas riding round in their rude boy cars giving it large and throwing a few bottles?
KDonkeyKilbane
12/10/2004, 6:27 PM
Came out of a strip bar as you do and you could tell straight away something was up, was a very stange atmosphere for a while.
joeraki
12/10/2004, 6:38 PM
Rang someone who was in the area at the time. He said a gang of Africans that where in the area all night acting the maggot and driving into crowds of people in there cars nearly knocking people down. Seems the last time they tried it a gang of people from a well known EL club got the hump and a go at the occupants of the car which led to the other gang of Africans to come across the road and so led to a bottle firing match between the two groups and a bit of a punch up down the road. Fair play to the lads for standing up too them I say
Stayed well away from Pigalle at night for very such reasons, never saw a bad incident all weekend. Though heard a story from one of the lads I was with, he was talking to a Waterford guy who had woken up on I think the Thursday and was in a prison cell not knowing how he got there, had to pay a whopping 1200 Euro to get out! ouch.
TheJamaicanP.M.
12/10/2004, 8:03 PM
I can confirm that there were minor incidents in the Moulin Rouge area in the early hours of Sunday morning. O'Sullivan's bar was a hive of activity with Irish fans inside and out. It was difficult to see what was happening with such a large crowd. We did see bottles being thrown. It looked like some people got hit by them. At the time I thought it was Irish fans acting the maggot. Myself and my mates were upset by this behaviour and decided to get a taxi home. It was when we were queuing at the taxi rank that some more trouble broke out. A car drove by with four North Africans. Bottles were thrown but they broke at our feet. There were more bottles thrown further down the street. The cars with the trouble makers were driving down a street with a large crowd of Irish people so I can see how it looked like they were driving into people. The French/African fcukers deserved a good hiding.
On a different note, the state of the main street outside O'Sullivans was a disgrace on both the Friday and Saturday nights. Beer bottles, empty cans and broken glass covered the street. Never saw anything like it before. The Irish fans were the only people to blame for this. Although with the price of drink in Paris I can't blame them too much.
loscherland
12/10/2004, 9:28 PM
Around 5am outside O'Sullivans... car drove through the crowd real slow & f****d a bottle out the window - apparently it hit some Russian bird in the head who was walkin past but luckily didn't break - nasty bump tho. Then the c**t did a wheel spin out of the crowd & about 20 bottles started raining down on the car as it drove off... back window was put in... car must have been destroyed...
Said b****x to that, & got out of there after that.
Apparently them algerian pr***s are renowned for that sort of stuff.
It was sickening to see Irish fans throwin bottles like that... but in fairness if they hit a bird, they deserved it.
3 little algerians lashed a cop car out of it with bottles aswell.
yablazer
12/10/2004, 9:46 PM
Was at o sullivans and saw some of the trouble, only a v small minority of the irish actin the ***** caused it. one stage we had a load of french runnin towards us bein showered wit bottles, but they ran down the other st.
The whole rest of paris is v well policed, but the whole 2 nights outside osullivans we didnt see 1 squad car. reckon the mafia have the whole of the red light district, which is where osullivans is, in their back pocket. would explain the lack of police, and the constant convoys of tinted windows and french home boys drivin round the area.
But most of the irish were too busy singin and makin a royal irish mess to get caught up in any trouble
IsMiseSean
12/10/2004, 10:22 PM
I was there friday night and before the match, it was gettin a bit rowdy before kick-off, I seen alot of police across from o'sullivans and that was it. Did anyone go into the small strip joint beside O'sullivans? what a tip!
Yer can now chuck in some near crowd trouble at stansted airport 20 minute's ago thank's to mr Essex security man getting a bit to friendly on the search, resulting in both my addidas samba's giving the fceker a kick in the knee's, an accident of course. :mad: :rolleyes:
shane123
13/10/2004, 7:28 AM
On Friday night, there wasn't a nice atmosphere outside the Moulin Rouge area. Again, an Algerian drove his car at high speed through the Irish supporters and got a nasty dent on the front of his car for his troubles. Didn't stick aroound too long. saw one moron through a glass as well. Didn't go back to the Pigalle district the following night after the math, it was a kip.
There was no police to been seen at all on the Friday. To be honest, was delighted to get outta there on Friday, really felt something was going to kick off. And, what about the taxi's. we got ripped off big time and nearly ended up been driven off by some Algerian nutcase. he asked us for 50 euro for the equivalent of a drive from Dublin City Centre to Phibsboro. when we refused, he drove us about a mile down the road and started roaring like a lunatic. don't know where the pace came from but we got the fcuk outta there wuickly.
Breener
13/10/2004, 9:50 AM
Saw a load of police in their riot gear on saturday before the match just up from O'sullivans. thought things were gonna kick off but they didnt seem to move from the top of the street.
StretchRyan
13/10/2004, 1:04 PM
Yeah as everyone says there was a small amount of trouble in the red light area on the saturday night but none of it was started by irish fans.
was started by algerians(world renowned scum bags).
Who drives around throwing bottles from car windows.
Witnessed some of it myself but didnt see any green clad people throw anything.......
here's to a good result tonight........
At least nowhere near as bad as Russia a few years back.....
wexfordned
13/10/2004, 2:43 PM
Was drinking right outside o'sullivans sat night. Was a bottle fight about 2am alright. Bouncer kicked one french guy out of the pub & he threw a bottle of heineken at him. BIG mistake, bouncer chased him down the street & kicked the crap out of him, came back to the door & got a big cheer from the irish.
13/10/2004, 3:50 PM
Is that near the area with the Sacre Coeur?
Closed Account 2
13/10/2004, 5:41 PM
Just at the bottom of the hill which the Sacre Coeur is on i think. The red-light district around there has a bad reputation for trouble... By all accounts the area nearer Les Halles/Bourse and the Rue Réaumur is similar in amenities but a much safer place.
13/10/2004, 8:41 PM
Ah yeah, I was there in the summer, I remember coming out of the metro and noticing it was a total dump. It seems to be 95% immigrant at the foot of the hill. I got scammed out of €15 there cos I got trapped by some Senegalese weaving some cheap string on my and my girlfriend's wrists, just handed it over cos I didn't want any hassle. I'm not surprised to hear people had trouble there.
superguard1999
14/10/2004, 10:51 AM
I can confirm that. Was hit over the head with a bottle by guys driving a car. Went to hospital and got 4 stitches. Could have been worse i guess. Prob my own fault for going down a side street to p!ss cos the q was too lon gin the pub. Big thanks to the staff in Corcorans pub for cleaning me up and calling the ambulance
joeraki
14/10/2004, 5:19 PM
Witnessed some of it myself but didnt see any green clad people throw anything.......
Don't think wearing colours is these fans type of thing. Still I surpose I was on the same Eurostar over with them. Looneys some of them but fair play to them that night
Well if we are bringing 35,000 to Paris the it stands to reason that we are going to get some knuckle draggers along too.
Witnessed a few of them in Heathrow and in Paris.
They really were an embarrassment to a civilised society such as ours.
4tothefloor
20/10/2004, 1:32 PM
There were too many people in Paris who didn't know how to behave themselves. Not real football supporters in my opinion, just rowdy lads who were on a weekend bender with the match thrown in for good measure. Definate first-timers regards following Ireland abroad.
I saw plenty of Irish fans rocking cars and buses as they passed O'Sullivans. Alot of them were also throwing full pints of beer\guinness into any car that had its window open, thus soaking the driver in the process. They were also doing this to cyclists and guys on motorbikes\scooters. The €8 a pint didn't seem to bother this lot. There were also a few idiots right outside O'Sullivans who were spraying champagne bottle after champagne bottle on top of the crowd around them. Doing it once was funny, doing it 15 times took the ****. Very messy and childish stuff. I also saw one or two Irish throwing bottles, although in fairness, the second guy that did it was boo'd and ticked off by his friends.
I'm by no means a seasoned away traveller, but already I can see that the bigger games attract this type of crowd. These are the sunshine supporters that only go to the big games that appeal to them, such as Paris, and probably won't be seen again until Germany 2006 if we qualify. At times I was cringing outside O'Sullivans, and I often wondered was it England or Ireland that were playing in the Stade de France with the behaviour of some "fans".
20/10/2004, 1:55 PM
There were too many people in Paris who didn't know how to behave themselves. Not real football supporters in my opinion, just rowdy lads who were on a weekend bender with the match thrown in for good measure. Definate first-timers regards following Ireland abroad.
I agree with you on this.
The tradition with Ireland supporters at away games has been to self police ourselves. In Paris there were more new kids on the block than old timers so the yob factor was more difficult to control.
I was just grateful that no one followed that guy onto the roof of the bus.
One person doing it was bad enough.
Many of these people won’t bother travelling if it's too much hassle and the fixture isn't very attractive.
When I went to my first away game I followed the lead of the stalwarts and learned the tradition of being part of the best supporters in the world.
You have the craic and the banter but you always respect the country you're in, its laws and its people.
At times I was cringing outside O'Sullivans, and I often wondered was it England or Ireland that were playing in the Stade de France with the behaviour of some "fans".
We're not that bad yet.
I've seen "trouble" first hand and it aint pretty.
The worst I've seen and where I genuinely feared for my safety was the Dutch supporters in Amsterdam after they got knocked out of Euro 2000.
Pl de Clichy was a picnic by comparison.
I agree with you on this.
The tradition with Ireland supporters at away games has been to self police ourselves. In Paris there were more new kids on the block than old timers so the yob factor was more difficult to control.
While I agree to an extent, some of the knuckle draggers I saw were no spring chickens either.
I'm not necessarily on about violence but just giving the human race a bad name never mind just Ireland.
20/10/2004, 2:12 PM
While I agree to an extent, some of the knuckle draggers I saw were no spring chickens either.
I wasn't suggesting that the culprits belonged to any age bracket.
I made a distinction between people who had been travelling for years and people for whom this was their first trip.
Junior
20/10/2004, 2:42 PM
Its doesn't seem to be a coincidence that all this type of crap was happening outside O'sullivans - glad I never went near it.
Roll on the faroes - 1,000 max fans, plenty of banter & craic without too many eejits.
I wasn't suggesting that the culprits belonged to any age bracket.
Of course I meant spring chickens in terms of supporting Ireland. ;)
I made a distinction between people who had been travelling for years and people for whom this was their first trip.
My point was that I reckon neanderthals exist within both of these groups.
But having said that I mostly met salt of the earth folk.
20/10/2004, 3:26 PM
My point was that I reckon neanderthals exist within both of these groups.
Which ties in with my point about the fans policing themselves before.
Of course there's always a clown in every group but he was always kept in check by the others. That task became very difficult in Paris.
Given the increased numbers of Irish fans, you inevitably had an increased number of clowns. Some of these managed to come together in Place de Clichy. Thankfully the consequences weren't so serious.
Of course there's always a clown in every group but he was always kept in check by the others. That task became very difficult in Paris.
Given the increased numbers of Irish fans, you inevitably had an increased number of clowns. Some of these managed to come together in Place de Clichy. Thankfully the consequences weren't so serious.
More clowns in the crowd could be the way things are going. In the past few years the youth in this country have become more agressive when 'out on the town', just look at any town in Ireland on a Saturday night, as agressive behaviour becomes more common place it could seep into the traveling football support and incidents like what happened outside O'Sullivan's could be common occurences.
Docboy
20/10/2004, 5:45 PM
i think that whenever people travel in large numbers together whether it be for footy or anything else there is going to be a small minority who look to stir ****. In Japan in 2002 me and my group of pals got stick off a couple of lads in their 40's for not joining in with some RA songs,when we told them to **** off,we were serenaded with"go on home D4 boys go on home".Glad to say that that night they were the ones sent on home.Misplaced patriotism,although I'm starting to see some hooligan influence in the younger Irish/EL support.
SuperDub
20/10/2004, 9:34 PM
I prefer the less glamorous games like bursa belgrade Skopje to name a few because you can trust theres very few muppets travelling to these places. I myself got hit by a plastic bolttle in staide de france thrown my an irish fan aimed at a steward who was asking a few lads to move a flag a wee bit. The same individual spent most of the game ranting off anti english crap etc.This so called irish fan was a skin head with an english accent sitting with a bunch of lads wearing roissc jackets who spent there time trying to shut the muppet up.
4tothefloor
20/10/2004, 10:42 PM
I think what happened was the first-timers got a bit carried away with the whole build up to the game. Most outside O'Sullivans were ****ed by 4pm. While I have to say the atmosphere regards singing and banter was excellent, the few muppets who had too much to drink, and couldn't stop, were the ones who were rocking the cars and throwing the pints etc. There's a fine line between what is good banter and what is acceptable behaviour, and on this occasion too many crossed that line.
Having said that it was a unique occasion, everyone was up for it, and this was replicated in the stadium where the atmosphere from the Irish fans was electric. I don't think we'll see an occasion like it again for quite a while, so we needn't worry too much about it.
21/10/2004, 7:24 AM
I think what happened was the first-timers got a bit carried away with the whole build up to the game.
I think a lot of them went over with the attitude, 'We're the greatest supporters in the world. Everybody loves the Irish.'
It was as though they felt they were untouchable!
Our reputation was earned and we need to work hard to maintain it.
Thankfully the next away game is in a location obscure enough to deter the booze brothers on a bender.
21/10/2004, 7:47 PM
Our reputation was earned and we need to work hard to maintain it.
Good shout Peader, there were times in Paris, especially in that Harp, Corcorans, O'Sullivans stretch where the only thing that distinguished our lot from English Sc*m was the colour of the shirts and the lack of Burberry caps!
21/10/2004, 8:39 PM
We do need to protect our reputation. Iy will take one flare up to throw years of good work down the drain.
Fine at games but there is a young thug element looking for trouble after a few pints. Encountered some in Tokyo after england v Argentina on TV. A group of us arrived in at half time incl a few england fans direct from watching Sweden v Nigeria in Kobe and a group were clearly spoiling for a fight. Just got out of their way.
they won't go to Israel or the Faroes but they will go to Cyprus.
oconghc2
21/10/2004, 9:03 PM
agree about the yob element thats appearing - you see it at lansdowne! they havnt got a clue! - `remember at the romania game three lads - ben scherman shirts, hair gel ready for a night in town - obviously sstopped by at the match! whole game was spent slagging romanian team/people about passports etc
romanian bloke with irish girlfriwnd right beside them - they could have cared less! ****ed off with myself that i didnt say anything! hopefully have more bottle to next time - but hard enough ehn you've got bout 20 people around thinking these goons are hilarious!!
remember another time minute silence for 2 gardaí killed in crash - boos coming from schoolboy section!!
could get out of hand in few years when these lads start earning money for these trios away!! especially cyprus!!
lopez
21/10/2004, 10:58 PM
When I first went to watch Ireland in Rotterdam in 81, it was just like being at an English league game. At a pub in the city centre, two skinheads with what was left of their hair dyed white, green and orange abused a black bloke causing a big Dutch bloke to come out of a house and help the bloke when he started wading into the fascists. Next came the minutes silence for Bobby Sands which ended prematurely in uproar with this London accent old drunken bird not knowing what day it was, walking straight through the weekend provos observence. The icing on the cake :rolleyes: was when some London Irish decided to rip down a Dutch flag and set it on fire: It seems the colours resembled another flag not exactly one of their favourites. It seemed to go along similar lines like this until Jack took over. I don't think it was the team's success that helped but Heysel and a realisation that we were just imitating the Scum. The terrace brawl in Berne - which I heard was seen on TV in Ireland - was the last of the trouble, Tan games excepted.
Ireland's drinking culture has changed for the worst, IMO. I wouldn't say it was always paradise, but eighties Dublin was never any problem having a drink at night. You couldn't say that now. Sadly this will be reflected on the Irishman abroad. I read recently somewhere that the Irish are second to the tans in being the top ar*eholes in the Costas. The price of a successfull economy.
Closed Account 2
21/10/2004, 11:35 PM
Personally I think the game shouldnt have been held that late on a Saturday. As has already been said a lot of people seem to have got themselves pretty into a pretty legless state with too much drink etc. Had the game been at 3.00, 5.00 or even 6.00pm then the chances of trouble on the Saturday would have been slim. Also if it had been at 3.00pm some of the people might have been less inclined to get so ****ed on the friday night, knowing that they would have to be in a decent state by around midday on the Saturday.
I myself didnt have any booze in Paris as by the time I found my hotel on the Saturday afternoon it was around 5pm and I was knackerd after getting up at 7am, and then spending the afternoon walking around northern Paris. But there is clearly a problem with some of our fans not knowing when theyve had enough. This coupled with the location of the people in question (i.e. in a part of Paris which has a pretty shoddy reputation for saftey compared to the rest of the city), and the fact it was on a saturday night meant there were problems. However we need to bear in mind that in the past few years there have only been 2 incidents of that nature involving our fans (Paris and Moscow) and both of these (tho i dont know that much about the 2nd) have been fairly low-key. Many fans including undesirables (for want of a better word) have gone to places like Switzerland, Amsterdam, Lisbon, Scotland etc and not there has not been any bother at all.
4tothefloor
22/10/2004, 12:12 AM
However we need to bear in mind that in the past few years there have only been 2 incidents of that nature involving our fans (Paris and Moscow) and both of these (tho i dont know that much about the 2nd) have been fairly low-key. Many fans including undesirables (for want of a better word) have gone to places like Switzerland, Amsterdam, Lisbon, Scotland etc and not there has not been any bother at all.
Yeah, but the worry is that these are both fairly recent events. Overall, the Paris trip was deemed a huge success by most, if not all, fans, and those connected with the Irish team, FAI etc. The people who aren't regular travellers will have come back thinking: "Great Weekend, great craic, must do it again as soon as possible".
Thinking that what went on is acceptable behaviour, they will no doubt bring the same sort of behaviour to the next big game that they go to. And as gspain said, that will probably be Cyprus away, as Israel is out of the question for most sensible people, while the Faroes is out of alot of peoples league regarding time & money. Unfortunately for these muppets, Cyprus = nice winter break in the sun, chance to get absolutely stupified for the week.
However, it already appears that all the package holidays for that week in Cyprus are gone already. I enquired today, and there is next to nothing available. The only dates I could get don't suit the timing of the game, and the Swiss game the following Wednesday, regarding flight dates\times etc. Ray bosco Treacy has them all booked up already! :eek: So hopefully this will put the Beer Boys off of going, as it will be a lot harder to budget your way to Nicosia, than it was to get to Paris.
4tothefloor
22/10/2004, 12:18 AM
BTW, could someone elaborate on what happened in Moscow? I heard stories of Taxi drivers ripping off fans (and also frightening the living $hit out of them in some instances). Also stories of fans being robbed and things thrown at them, and something to do with Russian mafia scumbags causing trouble. Does anyone know the whole story? No doubt there was at least one Algerian\Moroccon involved! :D
dublinred
22/10/2004, 8:25 AM
I saw a girl and her fella get hit with a full plastic pint glass that came over the top of the Y section behind the goal in the stadium. She was in tears. And there were no Algerians in that section, as far as I can remember. That couple had to watch the game then covered in dried Heineken all because of some eejits acting the goat. Whoever threw the pint - I hope you're proud of yourself S*** for brains.
It wasn't Heineken it was the Sins Alcohal s**t and it was only half full when it was thrown , the person who threw it was reprimanded for the rest of the night.
I hope that made him feel better.
L@nger should have been ejected from the stadium.
22/10/2004, 8:40 AM
I guess that makes it all right so :rolleyes:
agree with razor, he/she/it should have been thrown out.
22/10/2004, 9:01 AM
I myself got hit by a plastic bolttle in staide de france thrown my an irish fan aimed at a steward who was asking a few lads to move a flag a wee bit. The same individual spent most of the game ranting off anti english crap etc.This so called irish fan was a skin head with an english accent sitting with a bunch of lads wearing roissc jackets who spent there time trying to shut the muppet up.
I know exactly who you're talking about. He was in Kielty's near the Bastille before the game doing the very same, although most people in the pub weren't taking too much notice. Unfortunately, my (very English) missus was. It reinforced her view of some Irish fans as racist bigots. I didn't have the brass arse to tell him this though. :o
:ball: PP
Closed Account 2
22/10/2004, 9:07 AM
No 'pun' intended,but at least 1 Irishman was stabbed in an unprovoked incident by Russian skinhead football gangs....whilst Irish fans were generally dealt with by contempt by some of the Russian 'authorities'/businesses on the basis they were all rich Westerners :rolleyes: ........
Thats the enigma of Russia, its one of the greatest countries but the problem is you need to speak the language otherwise you come a cropper pretty quickly. They have the "one country two prices" system which means if your not Russian you pay triple the going rate. Again there are ways around this but you need to speak a bit of Russian, the taxis will rip you off if you dont speak Russian, and will totally rip you off if you start ballsing up the Cyrillic and Latin ("Normal") alphabet esp. if you see a "C" and dont pronounce it an "S" etc etc. Usually you can get around these things if you (or someone you travel with) speaks a bit of Russian, the other thing to bear in mind is the people manning the ticket booths are usually old fellas who had their heyday in Soviet Times. A few compliments and nostalgic phrases and you can usually get the tickets at local rates.
wallis
22/10/2004, 10:04 AM
It was over my girlfriend (and me, plus two other guys behind us) that the beer landed. For the record the beer covered her jacket (nice dry cleaning bill), most of her and her hair. She spent 10 minutes trying to wash it out in the bathrooms as it was nice and sticky and it also helped being a cold night so she could sit for two hours with wet hair.
Cowardly enough to chuck a pint over a balcony , even more so when they couldnt come down and apologise. My girlfriend is actually from Germany and Ive been encouraging her to come to the games with me. The one thing she was worried about was that we would in some way be like the english hooligans ! Although we had a great time in Paris this is one of the main things she remembers. When she is telling our friends about the trip she says about how great the atmosphere was, the nights out we had , singing the french anthem , the louvre , tower etc and finally ' someone threw a beer over me at the match '
...and thats the one thing my friends remember about it as well !!
Im very proud of supporting Ireland and when we won the 'Best Fans' award at the World Cup it was as if we had all contributed something to World Football and the Irish team.
But, as mentioned earlier , we have worked hard to earn a reputation but it is easily tarnished. If someone had come down and said 'sorry' to her and the two guys behind us then it would not have been the abiding memory she has of the match.
When we left the stadium and passed the line of police armed to the teeth outside the train station some old man in his 50s went over and put his hand on the police chiefs shoulder
' relax lads , we're not the f'king English you know'
Lets keep it that way !
Rant Over.
22/10/2004, 10:35 AM
My girlfriend is actually from Germany.
I know this isn't really what you meant but it would have been no less unacceptable had your partner been Irish.
Being the small world that it is, we have the victim in our ranks on foot.ie
If we also have the culprit then perhaps it's not too late to apologise.
If you're not man enough for that, perhaps you'll at least reflect on your behaviour and take note of the disgust with which your behaviour is viewed by Ireland supporters.
dublinred
22/10/2004, 11:40 AM
I know this isn't really what you meant but it would have been no less unacceptable had your partner been Irish.
Being the small world that it is, we have the victim in our ranks on foot.ie
If we also have the culprit then perhaps it's not too late to apologise.
If you're not man enough for that, perhaps you'll at least reflect on your behaviour and take note of the disgust with which your behaviour is viewed by Ireland supporters.
I am not the culprit I was standing in front of them , he didn't know what was happening silly decison to have match @9pm and serve beer all day in Paris luckingly there wasn't any major trouble but not looking good for the finals in Germany as expect similar numbers will travel including the large scumbag element as it would be within their price range.
lopez
22/10/2004, 12:06 PM
I know exactly who you're talking about. He was in Kielty's near the Bastille before the game doing the very same, although most people in the pub weren't taking too much notice. Unfortunately, my (very English) missus was. It reinforced her view of some Irish fans as racist bigots. I didn't have the brass arse to tell him this though.I've an idea who this bloke is. Did he have a Galway shirt on and hung around someone who looked like an Irish version of Yasser Arafat? If so, I would associate him with the anti-English singing but not with chucking a bottle at an official. He was one of the blokes mentioned screaming TAL in Luton Airport while two members of the fuzz were having a quiet coffee.
Normally a decent bloke. He had a go at people over the mini-riot with the Georgians in Finsbury Park, claiming it's a pub and everyone has the right to come in and support who they like. He's a skinhead alright, but without the drink he's not an ar*ehole and certainly no fascist. However, as someone said, the drinking hardly helped matters. And this is the result. Normally decent people acting the tw*t. There were mates of mine there who looked like they'd been on Absinthe, let alone 20 pints of Kronenberg. You met one yerself PP. He could only growl and give people head-locks and digs in the stomach. FK how he managed to get in. :confused:
22/10/2004, 12:07 PM
I was standing in front of them , he didn't know what was happening silly decison to have match @9pm and serve beer all day in Paris.
Should he have been admitted to the ground in the state you mention he was in? Could it have been him rather than his pint that went over the edge and onto the crowd below?
Doesn't bear thinking about!