View Full Version : Put your last posts here......
DonegalDub
07/10/2004, 1:46 PM
Post your last post here before you leave for Paris, plus your prediction (with scorers (if any!). Let's see how we fared when and if we get back!
Thought for Fri. on my desk calender: "To expect defeat is nine-thenths of defeat itself" :D
Ireland 2 (Robbie Keane, Roy Keane)
France 0
See you over there, lads!........I'm off now!
07/10/2004, 1:50 PM
See you over there, lads!........I'm off now!
Hope you packed your green and white balloons?
footielady
07/10/2004, 2:15 PM
It's gotta be :
Ireland 1 ( Robbie)
France 0
Rover 2 U
07/10/2004, 3:10 PM
I am outta here. Pub now, Plane tomorrow at 2. Officially on me holidays!
3 - 1 to Ireland, with Robbie, Duffer and Reid all scoring!
C ya's all in Gay Paris! :cool:
Come on Ireland :ball:
Gary Waddock
07/10/2004, 3:20 PM
I'm leggin it as well....
See all you foot.ie'rs at the tower on Saturday...don't be shy, come up & introduce yourself to the Waddock fella...don't have the red hair I'm afraid.
Will have a green jersey & a tricolour tho so will be easy to pick out....
See u there Breener, give me a shout when u arrive...
France 0
Ireland 1 (Andy O'Brien)
Barthez sent off for being a ponce :D :D :D
Colm55
07/10/2004, 3:24 PM
Mise Freisin
Finished work, plane to catch tomorrow at ten am
Hoping for a win but reckon it'll be one a piece, they'll score first and Robbie Keane will repeat his finale against the germans from the world cup!!
See yeh all over there - the tower - 2pm
Donal81
07/10/2004, 3:48 PM
I'm finishing work in the next 20 minutes, hope everyone here has a ball. Apparently it's not illegal to drink in public in France but illegal to be drunk so it's a matter of keeping that balance....
Here's to a great weekend...
For some reason, I feel an absolute cracker in me bones. 2-1 to Ireland, reminiscent of Giants Stadium (although obviously with a different score). Up against classier opposition with dynamite strikers, we'll control midfield and prevent a goalfest. We'll go one up with Robbie Keane getting a striker's goal. We'll go two up before the break from a corner, one of the defenders, I'll go for O'Brien. After the break, it's backs against the wall as they pile it on. They get one from Henry but it's not enough. Although I was thinking completely different about it yesterday, the excitement is getting to me. F*ck it, let's go for it and get the win, the first great performance under Brian Kerr.
Have a good one...
Feck off
07/10/2004, 4:02 PM
Well its finally here i am finishing work in the next few minutes then heading to the local with the 16 other lads making the trip for a few beverages to get into the swing of things.. Flying out at nine in the morning so i will be there for session on Firday night.. Honestly can't wait...
Predictions for the score... Would be happy with a draw..... But i have a feeling that with so many of us there the lads will lift there game and we will get all 3 points and we will really have something to celebrate on Saturday night.. Scoreline France 1 Ireland 2 Duff and The boy Roy......
See you all there at the tower.... :D
joeraki
07/10/2004, 4:07 PM
I've to spend nearly the whole day travelling with the rovers ultras so I'm just hoping its not my last post ever !! :D
1-1
whats all this neagativety, we'll batter them!!!!!!!
6-0 : Keane with a hat trick, Duffer with two, and Given will pop up for a header at the end to rub salt into the wounds!! Come on Ireland, see you all at the Tower!
supasparx
07/10/2004, 4:34 PM
Flying out in the morning!
2-0 Ireland, Morrisson & Keane
Till the Tower, slan.
captkeen
07/10/2004, 7:56 PM
trying to stay sober tonight,see you all tomorrow,ireland to win 2-1 .
Early one tonight flight at quarter to seven tommorrow morning, hope we get the result, have a great time everyone :)
p.r.o.c.
07/10/2004, 9:44 PM
flying out 9am tomorrow,
ire- 3 (keano, morrison, duff)
fra -1,
see ya all in corcorans fri nite !
Cooooomeeeee oooonnnnn yeeeee boooys in green.....................
IsMiseSean
07/10/2004, 9:45 PM
Not long until I'm flying out now, I feel like a kid on Xmas eve.
France 0
Ireland 1 (Zindine Kilbane)
07/10/2004, 10:17 PM
As with so many other things, the English have set the standard on things like this. We should accept nothing less than a 1-5 victory! Robbie Keane hat-trick plus one each for Killer and Clint.
Here's to a massive weekend in "Will Young" Paree, whatever happens!
4tothefloor
07/10/2004, 10:28 PM
I'll go for a 1-1 draw. Henry to score for France, Robbie Keane for ourselves. I have a feeling though that Roy Keane is going to score for some reason....he looked menacing getting off of the team coach today.
If ye see me at the tower, i'll probably be one of the only ones there with a Limerick FC jacket, so say hello. Come on you boys in green!
Princess Leia
07/10/2004, 11:01 PM
You're probably all pretty much on yours way to Paris by now but I reckon it'll be 2-2 with a last minute equaliser from Robbie Keane (he's good at that!)
Wish I was going - sure its going to be a mental trip, but unfortunately no can do. (Can someone take some balloons in on my behalf? Cos it's a great idea) Hopes yous all have a great time (know you will!). COME ON IRELAND!!!
(Also hope I'm wrong and that Robbie gets a winner!)
cailinmaith
08/10/2004, 8:15 AM
a cracker in store!
france 1
ireland 2 (the keanes)
08/10/2004, 9:10 AM
I've go so carried away with everything this week I haven't even checked the kick-off time!
21:00 local time
Bluetonic
08/10/2004, 9:31 AM
Right then time to head off to the auld airport for a flight to CDG!
See you all under the tower tomorrow....I'll have the DRINK, FECK, ARSE, GOALS flag!
liam88
08/10/2004, 9:34 AM
You're probably all pretty much on yours way to Paris by now but I reckon it'll be 2-2 with a last minute equaliser from Robbie Keane (he's good at that!)
Wish I was going - sure its going to be a mental trip, but unfortunately no can do. (Can someone take some balloons in on my behalf? Cos it's a great idea) Hopes yous all have a great time (know you will!). COME ON IRELAND!!!
(Also hope I'm wrong and that Robbie gets a winner!)
Change that to 3-2 and I second every word!
Every word-COME ON THE ERIIIIIIN!!!!!!!! :D :ball: :D
TELL ALL THE FRENCH YA KNOW.....
KNOW FROGS GONNA SCORE IN OUR, FROGS GONNA SCORE IN OUR, FROGS GNNA SCORE IN OUR GOAL!!!!!
SING FROM ME!!!!
KildareBhoy
08/10/2004, 9:43 AM
Im out of here. Give it sox lads
France 1
Ireland 2
yablazer
08/10/2004, 9:46 AM
alright! sittin in an internet cafe in paris, bin here since wednesday. the city is crackin, in corcorans last nite, a mighty party if ever there was one, just hope i have any voice left by sat! lookin 4ward to seein u all under the tower.
2-1 Ireland
barglee
08/10/2004, 2:27 PM
I'm gonna say 1-1 draw. yesterday thought France wud win but i don't rate the team picked.
compared the teams here dont think much between them....
i know u cant compare teams like this but....
goalkeeper IRELAND
barthez given* ireland
defence DRAW
gallas carr*
squillaci = cunningham (dont know enough to compare)
givet = o brien
silvestre * oshea
midfield IRELAND
wiltord* reid
mavuba = kilbane
dacourt keane*
pires duff*
strikers FRANCE
henry* keane
cisse* morrison
so i reckon not much between the teams quality wise
08/10/2004, 2:32 PM
strikers FRANCE
henry* keane
cisse* morrison
What makes Cisse better than Robbie?
Barna Bee
08/10/2004, 2:34 PM
it is about 1 hour before i leave here and i feel the need to type this now to waste a few more moments .
I am going for a 1-1 win for ireland.
i think that this would be a great result for us, against what is still an excellent french team.
my journey will take me to Putney station (trying to watse a few more mins:-) to waterloo, to The City , to the DLR, to City airport.to Orly
arriving at 9.35 . I expect to be clearing my throat and sinking my first by 11pm latest.
Bast of luck to all of you.
have a great trip....and sing yer holes off.
it is now 3.33pm and now I have 57 min to go...
what can i do for the next 50 mins or so.
Junior
08/10/2004, 3:13 PM
alright! sittin in an internet cafe in paris, bin here since wednesday.
jaysus, that must be the best internet cafe ever, is their errr 'laptop' dancing going on or something?? :D
off myself in less than 2 hrs, flight from Manc to CDG - first pint before midnight please god.
C'MON Ireland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Karlos
08/10/2004, 3:24 PM
Outta here shortly, off home to inflate me hammer (oh matron!) and pre-stretch my balloons and get the oul tricolour ready! I'm backing a 1-1 draw but secretly anticipating a win - got a funny feeling bout Kevin Kilbane scoring, god knows why! Will be in Paris about 4 o'clock tomorrow afternoon, c yis at the tower if your still there in in the stadium, section A6
cmon Ireland
Colmjohn
08/10/2004, 3:44 PM
Leaving work now lads, on 07.39 eurostar tomorrow morning.
Prediction
France 1:Pires
Ireland 1:Morrison
but would givbe anything for a win. see you all under the tower at 2 tomorrow
08/10/2004, 4:12 PM
I'm out de gap.
Bon Voyage mon amis.
Allez les Verts!
0-1
this is it .... my last post before the off!! took ages to come around work was soooo long today :p
off first thing in the morning so time for some shut eye....doubt i'll be sleeping again until some time sunday night.
as for the game? 2-0 to us Robbie Keane and Duff lets do them !!
laterz :cool:
loscherland
08/10/2004, 9:32 PM
On the road in 6 hours... time for some kip...
Bring it on Kermit & Co!
Ireland 1
France 0
- Robbie Keane
...Thierry who?
OMP Player
08/10/2004, 11:15 PM
Hey, I'm signing off! Couldn't think of a better way to go away for the weekend than to an Ireland match where I have all the info. I want to thank Paul for being such a help and I hope I meet all of you over in Paris! I'm hitting the sack now for train to belfast early in the morning! goodnight and godbless
Ireland 2:1 France
Thanks to everybody else for being such a help!
TALK TO YOU ALL ON MONDAY :)
Littlest Hobo
09/10/2004, 6:26 AM
flying out in 45 minutes......final goodbyes before we do battle.
Reading in the papaers Holland is in the middle with roy :( Havin doubts if its true. A draw is what we can only expect. Hoping Mr Henry doesn't show up .
C'mon the lads :ball: