View Full Version : Flags

loscherland
05/10/2004, 7:39 PM
OK... now what the hell am I gona write on this:

http://www.foneblog.ie/o2/loscherland/_entry/552868c4ff655c9500ff6a16046d0127/ps/ENTRY/EDITENTRY?mediaElementId=552868c4ff655c9500ff6a160 7900128&foneblog=1097005079709

Jon'o
05/10/2004, 7:48 PM
drop it into one of those copy quick places and see if the do screen printing

06/10/2004, 7:31 AM
OK... now what the hell am I gona write on this:

"This Is A Very Big Flag!" ??? :D

06/10/2004, 7:40 AM
"arnold schwartzenegger " the biggest name in hollywood :cool:

only1kilbane
06/10/2004, 8:04 AM
dont know if you will be able to compete with whats on my flag !

The Kevin
Kilbane
Klan

loscherland
06/10/2004, 8:11 AM
Have decided to go with this:

FLIGHTS E50
HOTEL E30
TICKET E20
3 PTS - PRICELESS

Other idea's I had were:
''DAVY KEOGH, MINE'S BIGGER THEN YOURS''
''SIZE MATTERS"
"I MAY BE A SMALL MAN, BUT I HAVE A BIG FLAG"

... Hope to god im on the 2nd tear otherwise I duno where im gona hang this thing!?...

06/10/2004, 8:23 AM
... Hope to god im on the 2nd tear otherwise I duno where im gona hang this thing!?...

i'd say there will be a fair few lads in paris late sat nite/sun morn saying the same thing :D

06/10/2004, 8:42 AM
Hope to god im on the 2nd tear otherwise I duno where im gona hang this thing!?...

We had to put flags across seats in Basel because there was nowhere to hang them. Luckily the Swiss couldn't sellout their seats so we had loads of room for flags.

Bluetonic
06/10/2004, 9:32 AM
Have decided to go with this:

FLIGHTS E50
HOTEL E30
TICKET E20
3 PTS - PRICELESS

Other idea's I had were:
''SIZE MATTERS"

What did you put it on the flag with? Paint? Need to do a similar job myself today.

06/10/2004, 9:41 AM
Other idea's I had were:
''SIZE MATTERS"

Dont give that **** any more publicity. There's room enough on bottom tier for flags.........

blobbyblob
06/10/2004, 9:59 AM
POWER TOURS

short and sweet

06/10/2004, 10:03 AM
"Saw You Had A Lot Of Empty Seats, So I Brought This To Keep Them Warm!" :D

loscherland
06/10/2004, 10:39 AM
What did you put it on the flag with? Paint? Need to do a similar job myself today.

Used this black tape stuff - heavy duty **** - Used it before & worked fine... mind you that was a much smaller flag... remains to be seen if it'll work on this monster.

06/10/2004, 12:03 PM
What size is the flag?

06/10/2004, 12:06 PM
15ft x 25ft I think

Bluetonic
06/10/2004, 4:00 PM
For my flag I have decided to put...

DRINK!
FECK!
ARSE!
GOALS!

on it. It's a 20ft x 10ft.

What do people think? As I cant think of anything to put on it...and yes I'm defo putting something on it!

Barna Bee
06/10/2004, 4:04 PM
we had a huge flag at the WC and were trying to think of something funy.catchy to put on it .

We ended up with "Kimono Ireland"

Most people didn't get it then and i think it still needs a bit of explaining :(

Ththing cost a fortune too.

Think it was at least 25ft by 15ft

loscherland
06/10/2004, 10:55 PM
FINISHED AT LAST!!!

This is the finished article:

http://www.foneblog.ie/o2/loscherland/_entry/552868c4ff6e7a5000ff7065ba8c009a/ps/ENTRY/EDITENTRY?mediaElementId=552868c4ff6e7a5000ff7065b d51009b&foneblog=1097102507529

It's debatable whether there's gone be room to hang all these oversized flags???: http://ciappacanrugby.free.fr/francegalles1.jpg

oconghc2
07/10/2004, 12:43 AM
hang them over the mid section - few blue coloured rows - prob corporate seats!!

chances are they won't be watching the pitch in any case!

IsMiseSean
07/10/2004, 9:22 PM
I like the Drink, feck idea. :D

liam88
07/10/2004, 9:34 PM
Brilliant Lad-you're doing our country proud!!!
(just remember not to let the Green an Orange/Gold touch when ya fold it up ;))
Nah fair juice to ye floggin awesome! Where ya get it? I'd lvoe one?
Quite heavy to carry though I'm guessin!

All of ya floggin AWESOME time in Paris!

Raise a glass to me-you guys rule!

liam88
07/10/2004, 9:38 PM
I'm gonna be lookin out for ya flag on sky sports! :D :D :D
I can shout to ma family/mates- I know him!!!! Well spoken to him :D
Fair juice to ye!

loscherland
07/10/2004, 11:53 PM
Order'd mine off Carrols - 50 bills - Got the link off foot.ie somewhere:

http://www.buy4now.ie/carrolls/productdetail.aspx?pid=22639&loc=P&catid=2.11

Don't mind luggin it to the match... it's afterwards that im worried about... will probably get locked & forget it in some pub... but sure, if it gets on TV it'll be worth it.
Can't imagine any of the lads im headin over with volunteerin to go to the stadium early to get a spot for it. Will go on my tod if i have to.

We arrived at the Spanish game around 30/40 mins before KO & there wasn't an inch of space free to hang this little pathetic 5ftx3ft flag!!! - Live and learn!

08/10/2004, 12:52 PM
I'm gonna be lookin out for ya flag on sky sports!
I'm pretty sure you won't see him there as you'll most likely be watching a different match, our game is on BBC. :D ;)

OMP Player
08/10/2004, 1:24 PM
Quite heavy to carry though I'm guessin!

Just remember that it will probably triple in weight if it's raining and gets wet! :confused:

loscherland
08/10/2004, 3:13 PM
Yea but I'll be gee eyed!!! & drink gives you super human strength...?... or at least I think it does...?

Jon'o
11/10/2004, 4:54 PM
saw the

Drink
Arse
Feck
Goals flag

but it seemed to be rolled back up when it covered over one of the exec boxes :mad: selfish gits :D

petef
11/10/2004, 9:05 PM
Worth a mention was the flag for Ken Bigley in the South Stand Upper. Thought that was a great touch. RIP

loscherland
11/10/2004, 9:37 PM
The thing was too big to hang off the terrace - the lads below were goin nuts "Get the f**k out of that!" - So just had to let it fly in the crowd.

Some french frog was goin around tellin people to take down their flags cause it was blockin the advertisin boards!!! F**K off!!! - What a pack of W**kers!!!

Excellent weekend... just excellent

zinedineontour
12/10/2004, 8:26 AM
thought id get my kevin kilbane klan flag up in time being at the ground at 745 but no luck.. Ah well more chance of getting it up israel.. What a trip .. Basel this year was so quiet in comparison to last year but paris was something else.. HOpefully now we can bring some of that atmosphere back to lansdowne..

Bluetonic
12/10/2004, 10:24 AM
saw the

Drink
Arse
Feck
Goals flag

but it seemed to be rolled back up when it covered over one of the exec boxes :mad: selfish gits :D

Yeah I went up to the upper level first to put it up there and got grief off the frogs becasue of the advertising, so then put it on the exec level. The lads down there didn't care, they were irish but the frogs wanted me to roll it back up. Feck!

We had it out under the tower on sat afternoon, there were about 40 people holding the edge of it with one bloke being bounced up and down in the middle of it, anyone there for that?

slondonirish
12/10/2004, 6:54 PM
had my flag hung on the 2nd tier at the end of the game see some french ****er walking out with it round his shoulders cheeky **** had a few words all i got was a shrug of the shoulders the fanny
AND NO BEER IN THE GROUND :mad: :eek:

Jon'o
12/10/2004, 6:59 PM
AND NO BEER IN THE GROUND :mad: :eek:

Was in the second irish end AKA the french end ;)

GalwayFrancis
12/10/2004, 7:09 PM
anyone see the huge tri-colour at the bohs shels match on tv3 last night .... fecking huge