View Full Version : 2fm in Paris

Fr. Murphy
05/10/2004, 5:13 PM
I don't know if this has been posted on any other thread but i heard that 2fm were going to be over in paris so checked their site and came across this.

On Friday October 8th, the Saturday Show team are hosting a special World Cup Hooley in O'Sullivans Bar in Paris.

We are broadcasting our show from Paris on the day after and this is our way of getting the fans together before the game for a bit of craic on the boulevard's of the French capital.

There will be sports quizes, Karaoke, competitions of all sorts and the best fun in town on the night before the game..

Admission is €10 but if you say "2 FM's Saturday Show" at the door it is free.
Doors open at 9 p.m.

O'Sullivans by the Mill
Address:O'Sullivans by the Mill92 Boulevard de Clichy75018 Paris

Metro Line 2: Stop at Blanche 2 doors down from the Moulin Rouge

Pretty handy having the Moulin Rouge at a convenient crawling distance!

onenilgameover
06/10/2004, 4:56 PM
I worked for these shower of feckers when I lived in Paris....Their bars are void of any atmosphere and they are only out to make money.....I don't advise giving it too them...not supprised they are hooking up with 2fm...be aware nobody from Ireland living in Paris sets foot near their doors......loads of others bars to get stuck into...check out

www.funkymaps.com

The Auld Aliance....metro saint paul....is the best bar in Paris as confirmed by ptegan

carricksmasher
07/10/2004, 7:57 AM
thats o'sullivans off the agenda then, cheers for the info

4tothefloor
07/10/2004, 11:25 PM
Corcorans lads - its open till 5am and is in the north part of the city, on your way to\from the Stadium. Correct me of i'm wrong, I think you get off at the St-Lazare\Place De Clichy\Trinite stations and corcorans is fairly near any of these. It's on Boulevard de Clichy. It's also a stones throw from my hotel and near the Moulin Rouge! :D ;)