View Full Version : LOI Series 18 & 15 - Premier and 1st Division fixtures.

Pages : 1 [2]

gormacha
30/06/2013, 2:34 PM
Taken off joe gamble for rory gaffney made a big difference with gaffney scoring with his first touch...well done stuart taylor for this call

I'm suprised Gaffney hasn't started more games. I think he's an excellent player, and certainly better than Gamble and probably a couple others.

mastermind1
30/06/2013, 2:52 PM
Gaffney was very impressive last night, surprised myself he hasnt played more but he must have been injured for a while....i can see him having a key role in the second part of the season. Shane treacy must have 5 or 6 free kicks scored this season....he always looks dangerous over them

bullit
30/06/2013, 4:31 PM
I'm sure you's will keep on fighting til the end. Because you's are the champions..........of the woorrrrrrlllllld!!!!!!!!!!
Jaysus i thought all the loop the loop pats headers were on twitter,but no still a few here !,16 days later still and a few 'queens' are still slabbering on :)

30/06/2013, 5:39 PM
I'm suprised Gaffney hasn't started more games. I think he's an excellent player, and certainly better than Gamble and probably a couple others.

Wasn't at the game last night but Barr that game Gaffney has been poor in pretty much every game he has played this season, he certainly hasn't showed what he is capable of. Hopefully last night kick starts his season.

Partizan
30/06/2013, 5:40 PM
Jesus. I'd say he's looking forward to that.

Of course he is. After a shaky start we are in the inform team in the FD at the moment. Plenty of opportunities for him to bang in even more goals.

ATFC-1887
30/06/2013, 6:09 PM
Wouldnt say ye are the inform team to be fair. We have beaten Harps away, Longford and Mervue whereas ye beat Harps home, Cobh and Salthill

30/06/2013, 6:34 PM
It's called humour.

Dundalk FC was practically dead this time last year. Mickey Duffy is noted for his eccentric (i.e. dire) choices to music.

Pat's fans seem precious and up themselves.

Ha! So thats what really got up Pats' fans noses on that overdiscussed night! Anybody who gets wound up by a Micky Duffy 'stunt' should know better! He has achieved exactly what he set out to do and is probably on here lapping all the scorn up.

We in Oriel Park have spent years rolling eyes at his music and announcements! Cuts a bit close with announcements during match play if there is controversy and has a few people hold breath...never went as far as getting into trouble though with league officials, not so with the club authorities ironically. For future reference away fans should note music choice as there is likely to be a tongue in cheek p*ss take every time. Also note little things like microphones being 'accidently' left on at certain times. Or his Oriel Roar cheerleading piece aimed at the entirely voiceless Main Stands home support!

My personal favourite is the 'Welcome to Fortress Oriel' sign he had hung in the players tunnel. Im sure it terrified opposition .... during a relegation season too!

jinxy lilywhite
30/06/2013, 6:49 PM
I'm sure you's will keep on fighting til the end. Because you's are the champions..........of the woorrrrrrlllllld!!!!!!!!!! Oh dear lord. Pats fans must have nothing else to worry about but obsess with us. You must be worried. With under half the season to go I wouldn't write us off yet. All of the 3 teams above us have European matches soon and it is whether they can focus on Europe and keep their consistency in the league. Still plenty of football to be played this season before pats start counting their chickens before they hatch

White Horse
30/06/2013, 6:57 PM
Oh dear lord. Pats fans must have nothing else to worry about but obsess with us. You must be worried. With under half the season to go I wouldn't write us off yet. All of the 3 teams above us have European matches soon and it is whether they can focus on Europe and keep their consistency in the league. Still plenty of football to be played this season before pats start counting their chickens before they hatch

I just hope Pats fans never tune into Dundalk FM.

The resulting indignation would be too much for them.

30/06/2013, 7:31 PM
Get one of the DundalkFM lads singing We are the Champions in their classic hometown accent and see the mushroom clouds appear over inchicore (indeed over the entire country ha!).

Partizan
30/06/2013, 10:13 PM
Wouldnt say ye are the inform team to be fair. We have beaten Harps away, Longford and Mervue whereas ye beat Harps home, Cobh and Salthill

We have beaten you lot very recently that marked the start of our unbeaten run and made ye look very ordinary in the process.

ATFC-1887
30/06/2013, 11:19 PM
Very ordinary? We dominated the game haha got caught on the break and let in a stupid goal.

gormacha
01/07/2013, 12:03 AM

Erm, we've won FOUR games in a row, not three as you suggest. Do you not recall who the first of those four wins was against? I could remind you if you like?

peterc1992
01/07/2013, 12:09 AM
Very ordinary? We dominated the game haha got caught on the break and let in a stupid goal.

To be fair I thought that was one of our worst performances and considering we had the extra man for the whole game we were very ordinary.

We did dominate the game but that was expected with the extra man but ye took your goal and defended well.

I wasnt at the away game but you have got the better of us twice this year but neither of the games were 11 v 11 so it will be interesting next time around.

gormacha
01/07/2013, 10:21 AM
I wasnt at the away game

It was a shocking game of football. Hard to know which team was worse. Even harder to spot which team had a man advantage.

you have got the better of us twice this year but neither of the games were 11 v 11 so it will be interesting next time around.

I hope it stays 11v11 - games between us have been awful for the last few seasons - really dour affairs, and this isn't helped when a team has to park the bus.

mcgonigle
01/07/2013, 1:14 PM
I'm sure you's will keep on fighting til the end. Because you's are the champions..........of the woorrrrrrlllllld!!!!!!!!!!

You're the gift that keeps on giving!

bullit
02/07/2013, 5:55 AM
It seems Dundalk fans on here have a horn for incorrectly counting other team's attendances.
Iv'e called you once on this already,RSVP.
GRMA ;)

04/07/2013, 8:16 PM
I just hope Pats fans never tune into Dundalk FM.

S'ok, I'm sure you're quite safe there :p

bullit
09/07/2013, 3:41 PM
This article from John Eisenberg,a blog journo for American football team The Baltimore Ravens website,has been all over Twotter & Facebake this last couple of days.For those who don't subscribe to those social media platforms or for those who missed the links here it is;

http://www.baltimoreravens.com/news/article-1/Eisenberg-Similarity-In-All-Fans---Wherever-In-The-World/f967b9ff-3a69-4a87-ab2a-988f653f3ffc#commentSystem

John was attending Shels V Sligo and what he writes makes for interesting reading.