View Full Version : Waaaafuhr v City date changed

NorthoftheLee
04/10/2004, 3:43 PM
Anyone know why the hell they had to change this to Monday? They've move the home farm waaafuhr game to monday 11th but that gives them 3 days break in the meantime...like no one else has had to play on a monday and then the following friday..?? all this fixture changing is a joke....

04/10/2004, 3:58 PM
from waterfordunited.ie

Blues game with Dublin City Changed
Saturday 02 Oct
Waterford United's eircom league clash with Dublin City will not go ahead as scheduled on Thursday October 7th. The game has now been switched to Monday October 11th at Tolka Park.
The Blues will play Cork City at the RSC on Friday Oct 15th with the postponed game with Bohemians now likely to be fixed for Monday October 18th.

04/10/2004, 4:02 PM
so its still on? :confused:

04/10/2004, 4:05 PM
Anyone know why the hell they had to change this to Monday? They've move the home farm waaafuhr game to monday 11th but that gives them 3 days break in the meantime...like no one else has had to play on a monday and then the following friday..?? all this fixture changing is a joke....

is that for definate? whats the source?

NorthoftheLee
04/10/2004, 4:07 PM
from waterfordunited.ie

Blues game with Dublin City Changed
Saturday 02 Oct
Waterford United's eircom league clash with Dublin City will not go ahead as scheduled on Thursday October 7th. The game has now been switched to Monday October 11th at Tolka Park.
The Blues will play Cork City at the RSC on Friday Oct 15th with the postponed game with Bohemians now likely to be fixed for Monday October 18th.

so who's lying 11 a side or waaafurs official site???

04/10/2004, 4:14 PM
i'd be really annoyed if this is the case. how come this fixture always gets rearranged.............. :mad:

04/10/2004, 4:21 PM
dont know what the big deal is

we are also playing against longford on MONDAY 11TH

exile
04/10/2004, 4:22 PM
i'd be really annoyed if this is the case. how come this fixture always gets rearranged.............. :mad:
cause the el organisation is crap, bad refs poor marketing, a total lack of any organistaional skills and general apthay within the fai they dont have the balls to come out and say all clubs should play their fixtures on set dates instead of the the typical "ah sure monday nite is grand see ya then " and they wonder why nobody goes to matches :mad:

04/10/2004, 4:25 PM

this fixture against waterford in particular seems to get rearranged all the time

04/10/2004, 4:25 PM
so who's lying 11 a side or waaafurs official site???

Well I'd say that the offical site would be more reliable but who knows. They have no grounds for moving the fixture and if they are trying to do so (which I doubt to be honest) City should object strongly.

It will affect our travelling support but not hugely. We still had a big crowd down there on a Tuesday night last year (including 2 buses) but not quite as big as we would on a friday. A lot of people would not be able to "enjoy" a Monday trip quite as much as a Friday trip though with the thought of work/college/school the next morning.

04/10/2004, 4:27 PM

Can't believe I didn't pick up on this already.
We already have a game arranged for Monday 11th. The Waterford game will go ahead on the Friday so.

04/10/2004, 4:29 PM
Can't believe I didn't pick up on this already.
We already have a game arranged for Monday 11th. The Waterford game will go ahead on the Friday so.

check your dates man. thats the monday before the friday not the one after if you catch my drift! as in the supposed rearranged fixture is the 18th

NorthoftheLee
04/10/2004, 4:33 PM
is that for definate? whats the source?

11 a side (http://www.eleven-a-side.com/premier/irish_soccer_detail.asp?newsid=13897)
Waterford’s match with neighbours Cork City has also been rearranged. Originally fixed for Friday October 15th, the game will now take place on Monday October 18th.

04/10/2004, 4:38 PM
check your dates man. thats the monday before the friday not the one after if you catch my drift! as in the supposed rearranged fixture is the 18th

Well we're apparently playing Longford away on Tuesday 19th so it means the same thing i.e. we won't be playing Waterford on the Monday night.

It will go ahead on the Friday. Check what theCorner posted from the offical Waterford site, they're rearranging their games against Dublin City and Bohs. I'd say 11-a-side just got a bit mixed up and though our game was one of the ones being changed. There is no reason why we won't be playing Waterford as planned on Friday 15th.

04/10/2004, 4:42 PM
Well we're apparently playing Longford away on Tuesday 19th so it means the same thing i.e. we won't be playing Waterford on the Monday night.

very true we should be ok so

ccfcman
04/10/2004, 5:32 PM

"FAI"reland rhetoric, nout new eh?Q

Partizan
04/10/2004, 6:28 PM
Hey ****ies we're in the Cup Final so the FAI have to accomodating to us like they were to you boys when ye were playing in a little meaningless competition called the Intertwobobbejesusnobodygivesa****aboutitexceptFat Tayto Cup. So credit where credit is due ok. :ball:

Ah sure there's only ONE team in Munster. :D

04/10/2004, 7:20 PM
Hey ****ies we're in the Cup Final so the FAI have to accomodating to us like they were to you boys when ye were playing in a little meaningless competition called the Intertwobobbejesusnobodygivesa****aboutitexceptFat Tayto Cup. So credit where credit is due ok. :ball:

Ah sure there's only ONE team in Munster. :D

if you're equating your performance in what appears to be this year the boggers cup, with victories against Swedish and Dutch opponents and shoulda-woulda-coulda-nearly beating Nantes in the quater finals of a European competition, you certainly deserve your little moment of glory. who knows it might keep the boggers interested n sawker for a another while yet.

you know, if you came on and made some serious points to express your opinion, rather than the gist of your posts being "fat rhymes with pat, and cork rhymes with ****", then maybe, just maybe, we might one day prefer to see Waterford United win a title over Derry or any of the Dublin clubs.

05/10/2004, 3:27 AM
maybe joe or somebody could shed some light on this

is it changed or is is all a big mistake

ConfusedBlue
05/10/2004, 10:04 AM
who knows it might keep the boggers interested n sawker for a another while yet.
Well it looks the Intertwobob Cup did'nt keep enough of ye lot interested for long enough!!!!!!!!!!!
In all fairness how can you say progressing in the Intertwobob was an achievement,what good did it do????????????

ccfcman
05/10/2004, 11:14 AM
Well it looks the Intertwobob Cup did'nt keep enough of ye lot interested for long enough!!!!!!!!!!!
In all fairness how can you say progressing in the Intertwobob was an achievement,what good did it do????????????

Well fancy that, you're a wee bit jealous methinketh. I mean if I had a rat bas*ard for a manager, couldn't talk properly and didn't have the oppurtunity to travel to Europe to follow Munster's biggest and best team, yes well I'd be rather blue and most certainly confussed.

So you can clamber back to the ranch and slaughter yourself a cow, you silly culchie.

05/10/2004, 12:08 PM

it got us the back page of the regional newspaper for about 7 weeks straight. it got us 2 home games with over 8000 people packed into the ground in an amazing atmosphere. it got us "team of the week" twice from UEFA. It brought investors in who said £hmmm my logo on de paper every week? yes please". It got us thinking "feck, we need to go one better, we could do this CL malarky". It got my girlfriend and Im guessing a few thousand more interested in what happens down the box. it made us lose to UCD, but we bounced back and hammered your lot.

and, y'know, the football was good too.

noby
05/10/2004, 1:21 PM
Back to the original point...

I think 11aside started, and spread the confusion.

Blues v Bohs was moved from last weekend to 18th cos of semi.
Dub City v Blues was moved from thur to mon cos of u21 call up
Blues v Cork still goes ahead 15th

simple.

noby

05/10/2004, 3:13 PM

ah isnt it great to see the fai dont give a SH!T about waaaaaaaaaaherfur with the game still going ahead and not accomodating them

DolansWaistcoat
05/10/2004, 5:43 PM
honestly couldnt be bothered going to away games. waste of time and money IMO

ill do my supporting at the cross

waste of time goiong down there when we never win

05/10/2004, 9:43 PM

You're entitled to think so, but talk to anyone who travels to away games and they'll tell ya its a great laugh.

06/10/2004, 12:11 AM

FFS .... i've heard it all now.

DolansWaistcoat
06/10/2004, 6:32 AM

I've had a change of heart,I think i'll go to the next away game but The CORNER who I work with WAS TELLING ME he only go's to the away games for the **** ups doesn't know much much about soccer and doesn't really follow the game that much,It kind of puts me off when I hear that these kind of fans go to away games.

06/10/2004, 6:44 AM
I've had a change of heart,I think i'll go to the next away game but The CORNER who I work with WAS TELLING ME he only go's to the away games for the **** ups doesn't know much much about soccer and doesn't really follow the game that much,It kind of puts me off when I hear that these kind of fans go to away games.

ill let the lads on the bus be the judge of that

they know i go away to support city 100 %

NorthoftheLee
06/10/2004, 8:24 AM
think someone else has got into Dolanswaistcoat account becuase all of his post in the last day have been complete wind ups.....

ConfusedBlue
06/10/2004, 3:40 PM
it got us the back page of the regional newspaper for about 7 weeks straight.
Whats that?The Echo that's a fair achievement alright!!!!!!!!

it got us 2 home games with over 8000 people packed into the ground in an amazing atmosphere.
And where are they all now?Did'nt stay interested for too long did they??

It brought investors in who said £hmmm my logo on de paper every week? yes please"
From what I heard that happened ever before your "Glorious European campaign" began!!!

It got us thinking "feck, we need to go one better, we could do this CL malarky"
No that would be 2 better,1 better would be this UEFA Cup malarky which we will be contesting next season,while CCFC are left to ponder what might of been had ye not of fell hook,line and sinker for Dolan's(good PR man-**** manager) eloquent,passionate spiel!!!!!!!!!

06/10/2004, 3:51 PM
1 better would be this UEFA Cup malarky which we will be contesting next season
Perish the thought.

It'd be more embarassing than Longford.

exile
06/10/2004, 4:00 PM

your some spoof feen :rolleyes: he gets behind city 110% at our away matches which i have seen myself on numerous occasions and the fact that he makes the effort to go to the away matches should speak for itself. unlike alot of other people who dont appreciate ians efforts and the fact these lads and women who make the effort to come up on get behind city and lift the team

DolansWaistcoat
06/10/2004, 4:08 PM
your some spoof feen :rolleyes: he gets behind city 110% at our away matches which i have seen myself on numerous occasions and the fact that he makes the effort to go to the away matches should speak for itself. unlike alot of other people who dont appreciate ians efforts and the fact these lads and women who make the effort to come up on get behind city and lift the team

It's a wind up FEEN :rolleyes: Chill the feck out,The corner got onto my computer when I forget to log out and wrote about ten spoof posts yesterday.

Fair due's to all who organise and go to away games. :cool:

Except THE CORNER who is really a jackeen trying to infiltrate City,he's a great actor though,you'd swear he was a die hard city fan. ;)

exile
06/10/2004, 4:13 PM
my deepest apoligise ;) :D

DolansWaistcoat
06/10/2004, 4:15 PM
You sound so sincere. :rolleyes: ;) :D

06/10/2004, 5:47 PM
It's a wind up FEEN :rolleyes: Chill the feck out,The corner got onto my computer when I forget to log out and wrote about ten spoof posts yesterday.

Fair due's to all who organise and go to away games. :cool:

Except THE CORNER who is really a jackeen trying to infiltrate City,he's a great actor though,you'd swear he was a die hard city fan. ;)

dont know what ur on about

try an away trip anyway feen....u never know,u might like it

06/10/2004, 5:52 PM
dont know what ur on about

try an away trip anyway feen....u never know,u might like it

Stop avoiding it ..... were you supporting $hels last week ???
Well ... were ya ??? c'mon ... out with it !?!?! :D

06/10/2004, 5:56 PM
thecorner= the ultimate shels hater

along with a few more on the city board :D

06/10/2004, 6:00 PM

along with a few more on the city board :D

Thats fine so .... thought you were going to the dark side there for a bit !!! :D

(*The dark side .... Shels, Rovers, Waatuurfordt, etc.)

06/10/2004, 6:59 PM
no,thats me! I'll fight ya for it!

That'd be class, we could have a celebrity death match over who hates shels ore :D Knowing Ollie Byrne, if ya paid him enough he'd let ya have it at tolka!!!

Fair_play_boy
07/10/2004, 6:38 AM
no,thats me! I'll fight ya for it!

That'd be class, we could have a celebrity death match over who hates shels ore :D Knowing Ollie Byrne, if ya paid him enough he'd let ya have it at tolka!!! Good one! :D