View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59

3rdeye
17/01/2014, 11:19 AM
I doubt it very much sure ain't that why you pay your insurance when you join a club was thinking that myself killer.. Just wanted people's thoughts on it. Surely you shouldn't be allowed train with another team during the season unless you are signed by them?? Leave it wide open for arguements if a fella got badly injured while training with another team!!suppose ya can also say it's the players own fault by training while not insured!!

K.C.
17/01/2014, 2:04 PM
Hi Lads, Our MJC game tomorrow is on in Colaiste Stiofan Naofa on Tramore Road in case any of you make a wasted trip to Murphys Farm.

killer"B"
17/01/2014, 2:33 PM
Hi Lads, Our MJC game tomorrow is on in Colaiste Stiofan Naofa on Tramore Road in case any of you make a wasted trip to Murphys Farm.nice one for the update K.C and good luck to ye all at kilreen for tomorrow 😎

Just my opinion
17/01/2014, 3:07 PM
Tnx KC. Best of luck. I'm hoping to take that game in tomorrow and maybe Glen v Blarney St on Sun.

K.C.
17/01/2014, 4:30 PM
Thanks Lads.

1fortheTeam
17/01/2014, 10:30 PM
Thanks Lads.best of luck to the cork teams village,kilreen .park and kilumney over the weekend .

strikeforce
18/01/2014, 8:49 AM
Any news on game's on/off lads. Some pitch's are still destroyed. Some very nice game's there if they go ahead.

3rdeye
18/01/2014, 9:29 AM
Thanks Lads.

Best of luck today kc not a bother to ye!

3rdeye
18/01/2014, 9:30 AM
Any news on game's on/off lads. Some pitch's are still destroyed. Some very nice game's there if they go ahead. I dunno how they destroyed cause no games being played on them!! Very frustrating for teams!!

killer"B"
18/01/2014, 12:10 PM
***** kilreen FB page *****

Munster Junior Cup game off
Kilreen Celtic v Charleville off this is due to Charleville could not field a team Kilreen get a walk over

Liathroidi
18/01/2014, 1:10 PM
lads can anyone tell me if the village game is on at 4 or 3 . its down for 4 but im hearing that its 3 from other people

killer"B"
18/01/2014, 1:51 PM
lads can anyone tell me if the village game is on at 4 or 3 . its down for 4 but im hearing that its 3 from other people

It's down for 3 ain't it bud

donaldihno
18/01/2014, 2:47 PM
Charlvielle cudnt fill a team??
For the set up and underage structure they have,that be last thing I'd be expecting..
Sign of the times..

killer"B"
18/01/2014, 2:52 PM
Charlvielle cudnt fill a team??
For the set up and underage structure they have,that be last thing I'd be expecting..
Sign of the times..
complete joke all right what the cost of the pitch to kilreen and i wouldnt say it was cheap! what if they had to pay the ref and linesmen too !!

zohan
18/01/2014, 4:22 PM
Greenwood 0-3 Coachford,, poor game, only one team in it, as good as coachford played tho greenwood were equally as bad! They were missing a couple but still had 5 subs on the line so no excuse there really, they just seemed as if they had never played together before and for some reason they were wearing Pearse Celtic gear! Coachford looked sharp and were hungrier, dominated midfield and were sharp up top! Greenwood didnt show much going forward, a few free kicks was all. Greenwoods first league game in a while with their cup runs but on that performance they could find it tough in the next few weeks! You see it happen to teams a lot, flying in the cups and the league becomes almost foreign to them! The old saying, the league is your bread and butter comes to mind. It doesnt get any easier next week with a local derby against pearse but hopefully they can show character and bounce back, Pearse Greenwood always a great game. As for Coachford, i think they will be ok this season not spectacular and cant see them challenging as they did last season!

killer"B"
18/01/2014, 4:37 PM
Tomorrow's match blarney street Vs Glen Celtic has been switched from Glen Park to Glanmire GACA ko 2 pm

killer"B"
18/01/2014, 6:17 PM
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY

Munster Junior Cup 4th Round: Kilreen Celtic v Charleville (Charleville gave w/o); Park Utd 3 Peakevilla 2; Village Utd 3 Clodiagh Rangers 0;

AOH Cup 3rd Round: Lakewood Ath A 1 St John Boscos B 1 (Lakewood won 7-6 on pens aet);

St Michaels Cup Quarter Finals: UCC A 1 Waterloo A 5; Knockraha 3 Hibernians 2;

Premier League: Greenwood 0 Coachford 3;

Premier A League: Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd (off); Douglas Hall 3 Castleview 2;

AUL 1A: Donoughmore Ath v Dunbar Celtic (off);

AUL 2: Macroom v Afton Villa (off); CFC Banteer v Strand Utd (off);

AUL 2A: St John Boscos v Central Rovers (off);

AUL 3: Knocknaheeney Celtic 1 St John Boscos 1;

AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 4 Pearse Celtic 1;

AUL 3B: Ballinhassig v Coachford (off); Waterloo 0 Glanworth Utd 1;

Just my opinion
18/01/2014, 7:43 PM
Well done to all the Cork AUL teams on progressing in MJC today. Hopefully Kilumney will follow tomorrow.

robot
18/01/2014, 9:42 PM
Springfield v pearse sunday morning switched from springers to pearse.

strikeforce
19/01/2014, 3:23 AM
I dunno how they destroyed cause no games being played on them!! Very frustrating for teams!!
The reason some of them are still not playable is the sheer amount of rain we had over a prolonged period of time. It happens all the time.

R75215
19/01/2014, 9:34 AM
Is the glen v blarney street going ahead lads?

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 9:52 AM
Is the glen v blarney street going ahead lads?
Tomorrow's match blarney street Vs Glen Celtic has been switched from Glen Park to Glanmire GACA ko 2 pm

R75215
19/01/2014, 10:03 AM

I presume you've taken that from somewhere else ya? It is on today isn't it ? Ha cheers bud.

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 11:48 AM
I presume you've taken that from somewhere else ya? It is on today isn't it ? Ha cheers bud.ya from there FB page yesterday ha 😎

3rdeye
19/01/2014, 12:04 PM
Pearse 1 Springfield 0 not a bad game for a neutral .. A fair result would of being a draw Springfield had the better chances! Pearse defended well and be happy with the 3 points !! Springfield are a good side and played some great football looking forward to seeing them again will take points off top teams!!

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 1:16 PM
1nil blarney st against the glen Barry Donovan wonder strike

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 1:35 PM
1nil blarney st against the glen Barry Donovan wonder strike

2nil blarney street wonks Corcoran

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 1:57 PM
2nil blarney street wonks Corcoran

2-1 vinny for the glen from peno spot saved by crow abs scored on the rebound

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 2:18 PM
2-1 vinny for the glen from peno spot saved by crow abs scored on the rebound

2-2 all now shambo great strike to be fair

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 2:21 PM
2-2 all now shambo great strike to be fair

3-2 to the street halla from the spot

R75215
19/01/2014, 3:15 PM
Unreal result for the street today 3-2 as killer says. Not many teams would stop the glen when there in full flow like they were at the start of second half. Blarney street were crying out for changes just a bit before glens second and good management to use subs at 2-2. Game was great in patches, doggid out by the streets midfield to keep a class player in Darren O riordan quiet. Judge, halla and mooney kept the streets defence solid and deserve credit for it. vinny and shambo glens main men. Good watch today!

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 4:04 PM
AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE)
Munster Junior Cup 4th Round: Kilreen Celtic v Charleville (Charleville gave w/o); Park Utd 3 Peakevilla 2; Village Utd 3 Clodiagh Rangers 0; Janesboro 4 Killumney Utd 1.

AOH Cup 3rd Round: Lakewood Ath A 1 St John Boscos B 1 (Lakewood won 7-6 on pens aet)

St Michaels Cup Quarter Finals: UCC A 1 Waterloo A 5; Knockraha 3 Hibernians 2; Watergrasshill Utd v Buttevant (off); Cathedral Celtic 2 Richmond A 3.

Premier League: Greenwood 0 Coachford 3; Glen Celtic 2 Blarney St Ath 3; Springfield 0 Pearse Celtic 1.

Premier A League: Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd (off); Douglas Hall 3 Castleview 2; Carrigtwohill Utd 2 Blackstone Rovers 0; Glenvale v Macroom (off).

AUL 1: Dillons Cross Ath v Bohemians (off).

AUL 1A: Donoughmore Ath v Dunbar Celtic (off).

AUL 2: Macroom v Afton Villa (off); CFC Banteer v Strand Utd (off); Blackpool Celtic v De Courcey Albion (off); Newmarket Town v Rylane Celtic (off).

AUL 2A: St John Boscos v Central Rovers (off); Shandon Celtic v Park Utd (off); Grangevale 3 Corkbeg 1; City Wanderers 3 Glen Celtic B 0.

AUL 3: Knocknaheeney Celtic 1 St John Boscos 1; UCC 2 Greenwood B 5; Parkview Celtic v Richmond (off); Castlelack v Glenthorn Celtic (off); Ard Na Laoi 1 Innishvilla 0.

AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 4 Pearse Celtic 1; Crescent Ath 4 Dunbar Celtic 0.

AUL 3B: Ballinhassig v Coachford (off); Waterloo 0 Glanworth Utd 1; Los Zarcos v Ballincollig (off); Bweeng Celtic 3 Strand Utd 0.

1fortheTeam
19/01/2014, 4:23 PM
Unreal result for the street today 3-2 as killer says. Not many teams would stop the glen when there in full flow like they were at the start of second half. Blarney street were crying out for changes just a bit before glens second and good management to use subs at 2-2. Game was great in patches, doggid out by the streets midfield to keep a class player in Darren O riordan quiet. Judge, halla and mooney kept the streets defence solid and deserve credit for it. vinny and shambo glens main men. Good watch today!great result for us today it was a good game in parts big 3 points... big up to our lads.

chilloutref
19/01/2014, 4:47 PM
pearse got away with murder today played good in the first Half but poor in the second half springfield were All over pearse in the last Half hour should of got at least a point or the 3points i think but well done to pearse back line played very well

3rdeye
19/01/2014, 6:33 PM
pearse got away with murder today played good in the first Half but poor in the second half springfield were All over pearse in the last Half hour should of got at least a point or the 3points i think but well done to pearse back line played very well
Exactly points is what matters and they got 3 so well done to them!! Football is about results not how ye played !! Springfield by far the better team though !

chilloutref
19/01/2014, 6:56 PM
At the end of the day they though all 3points fair play to them !! Any transfer news lads ?

tricksey
19/01/2014, 8:37 PM
Exactly points is what matters and they got 3 so well done to them!! Football is about results not how ye played !! Springfield by far the better team though !

Springfield got nothing for supposedly destroying pearse it's all about results I don't think pearse are worriedabout the performance.

strikeforce
19/01/2014, 8:41 PM
Unreal result for the street today 3-2 as killer says. Not many teams would stop the glen when there in full flow like they were at the start of second half. Blarney street were crying out for changes just a bit before glens second and good management to use subs at 2-2. Game was great in patches, doggid out by the streets midfield to keep a class player in Darren O riordan quiet. Judge, halla and mooney kept the streets defence solid and deserve credit for it. vinny and shambo glens main men. Good watch today!
You cant judge Darren on todays result, he's only back from oz. Street won 1st half, but the Glen were the better team in the second. Sending off was a terrible decision as very little contact made. peno yes, yellow card yes. A lot more went on during game and no punishment from ref, who by mine and others opinions had a shocker of a match. Is this the best we have in the premier. Having said that very good 3 points for the street. Well done.

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 8:55 PM
At the end of the day they though all 3points fair play to them !! Any transfer news lads ?
i heard ross hickey from pearse A to dunbar A and the lad dunphy from pearse A to everton seniors im open to correction if wrong too :cool:

tricksey
19/01/2014, 9:08 PM
i heard ross hickey from pearse A to dunbar A and the lad dunphy from pearse A to everton seniors im open to correction if wrong too :cool:

I'm not sure did ross go to the a or b team but dunphy played with Everton seniors today.

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 9:12 PM
I'm not sure did ross go to the a or b team but dunphy played with Everton seniors today.
down two more players from the squad so!! i see the the other night the two oshea brothers played against leeview for the b team ! will they use the 4 games rule before they jump back up to the A team or stay where they are ??

R75215
19/01/2014, 9:13 PM
You cant judge Darren on todays result, he's only back from oz. Street won 1st half, but the Glen were the better team in the second. Sending off was a terrible decision as very little contact made. peno yes, yellow card yes. A lot more went on during game and no punishment from ref, who by mine and others opinions had a shocker of a match. Is this the best we have in the premier. Having said that very good 3 points for the street. Well done.

Ah I know that, sure u couldn't play well in that cold with a tan like that haha. I wouldn't of gave the red either with John goin away from goal and still a bit to do. I'd agree there was worse went on without punishment. Still woulda fancied the street to hold out either way against 10 or 11

R75215
19/01/2014, 9:15 PM
Any truth in the rumours Stevo mulryan gone from the glen, didn't play today. Possibly casement destination?

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 9:25 PM
Ah I know that, sure u couldn't play well in that cold with a tan like that haha. I wouldn't of gave the red either with John goin away from goal and still a bit to do. I'd agree there was worse went on without punishment. Still woulda fancied the street to hold out either way against 10 or 11
ya them kinda game are always gonna be fuelled with passion it was the same in the mossie group game at the start of the season glen lads never backed down came outta the blocks in the second half like bolt but the street did enjoy in the game to take the point to be fair . the ref my lord SHOCKING he was some great goals too in barry donvan and shambo and the peno king crow at it again unlucky with the reboud too !! vinny is a classy players to watch makes everything look so simple

tricksey
19/01/2014, 9:31 PM
down two more players from the squad so!! i see the the other night the two oshea brothers played against leeview for the b team ! will they use the 4 games rule before they jump back up to the A team or stay where they are ??
Three of the o sheas the eldest Richard aswell the Gary and Ryan played no football until now so maybe working there fitness .

R75215
19/01/2014, 9:32 PM
ya them kinda game are always gonna be fuelled with passion it was the same in the mossie group game at the start of the season glen lads never backed down came outta the blocks in the second half like bolt but the street did enjoy in the game to take the point to be fair . the ref my lord SHOCKING he was some great goals too in barry donvan and shambo and the peno king crow at it again unlucky with the reboud too !! vinny is a classy players to watch makes everything look so simple

And the crowd aswell never leave them lay down and die so there always in with a shout. Ah stop the goals were class, fair play to Barry Donovan he looks fitter faster and stronger than I've even seen plenty tracking back aswell today. Played very well. Vinnys brilliant alright and is it Calvin? The lad with the head gear, what a beast!

3rdeye
19/01/2014, 9:35 PM
Pearse had 5 subs today and had a few missing so I'm told so must be a fairly big squad if they have lost those players!! Is Ross hickey the big striker?? Had 2 fellas up front today that I've not heard of or saw before looked handy though!! And the 2 who replaced them looked good to when they came on not sure who they were wouldn't know much of the Pearse lads!

killer"B"
19/01/2014, 9:38 PM
And the crowd aswell never leave them lay down and die so there always in with a shout. Ah stop the goals were class, fair play to Barry Donovan he looks fitter faster and stronger than I've even seen plenty tracking back aswell today. Played very well. Vinnys brilliant alright and is it Calvin? The lad with the head gear, what a beast!and that Calvin not fully fit either he been outta the game for a good few months now but a beast ain't they word man !! For you a young lad he sorts controls and talk to his defenders all through the game that fella with the super super than for the glen used the ball very well looked bate out in the second half tho

R75215
19/01/2014, 9:44 PM
and that Calvin not fully fit either he been outta the game for a good few months now but a beast ain't they word man !! For you a young lad he sorts controls and talk to his defenders all through the game that fella with the super super than for the glen used the ball very well looked bate out in the second half tho
Ya darren won leagues with rockmount seniors back from oz or not on another day he could of been the difference. Excitinng premier this year look forward to the street and kiiumney games

1fortheTeam
19/01/2014, 9:48 PM
and that Calvin not fully fit either he been outta the game for a good few months now but a beast ain't they word man !! For you a young lad he sorts controls and talk to his defenders all through the game that fella with the super super than for the glen used the ball very well looked bate out in the second half thogreat advert for the aul .after the restructure they needed a good competitive prem league they now have it. all the teams in it can beat each other .