View Full Version : Republic of Ireland V Faroe Islands - Friday, 7th June 2013 - World Cup 14 Qualifier

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

07/06/2013, 6:36 PM
Malta just beat Armenia away! Great result for them.

Come on Austria. Hopefully a comfortable win against the Faroes for us and the group is then wide open.

Liechtenstein one up on Slovakia... the day of the underdog? ;)

eelmonster
07/06/2013, 6:39 PM
Try here
www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=206774&part=sports (http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=206774&part=sports)

Much appreciated, cheers.

07/06/2013, 6:50 PM
1-0..............

davey
07/06/2013, 6:52 PM
Yes! Few more please. Scots winning in Croatia amazingly

07/06/2013, 6:53 PM
Robert David. :)

07/06/2013, 6:55 PM
I was about to put a bet on Coleman scoring first (good odds) and I noticed it was saying 1-0
it was a good 3 minutes before it appeared on my stream, so a considerable delay there!!!

07/06/2013, 6:56 PM
Sweden having slightly the better of it so far in Austria. Cagey enough though.

07/06/2013, 6:57 PM
And Olsson just missed a complete sitter from 2 yards! Holy sh!t... (He was under pressure but should have scored)

07/06/2013, 7:12 PM
Peno Austria. Exact same almost as Long v Georgia (only a yellow for isaakson).

Alaba scores.

christo
07/06/2013, 7:12 PM
That was an interesting free.

Austria scored a peno

07/06/2013, 7:13 PM
alaba peno.

07/06/2013, 7:14 PM
Austria rampant. Should've had a second goal.

07/06/2013, 7:16 PM
So that's good for us regarding the table?
Sweden winning was worst case???

But I think it's fair to say we still have it all to do whatever the result?

Is a draw better?

07/06/2013, 7:18 PM
2-0 stunner from janko. Stunner. Diving header.

The Fly
2-0 Austria

unless austria beat them twice then we are in.trouble.

Should we now be worried about the Austrians getting too cocky?

07/06/2013, 7:21 PM
Alaba is a complete beast. Running the show.

07/06/2013, 7:22 PM
Anything happening in the Faroes game?

07/06/2013, 7:22 PM
Should we now be worried about the Austrians getting too cocky?

Especially one's with little black moustaches!! ;)

07/06/2013, 7:23 PM
No, Ireland are half-assing it. McGeady is beasting the full back, should see another goal from that sooner or later.

07/06/2013, 7:24 PM

Robbie nearly scored, strong shot saved, we seem to taking the game to them now.
FAroes look like Ireland Ireland look like Spain.

07/06/2013, 7:26 PM
Cheers lads.

07/06/2013, 7:35 PM
ireland have no urgency about them.even against england they were plodding along.they get a free and they walk over to get the ball.
hoolohan is the only one looking for the ball and taking things quickly. we need 2 out and out wingers and exploit their full backs and their pace.coleman has been poor to be honest.wilson has been ok.whelan trying to get involved but he is crap
. keane looking sharp but missed a sitter and has just done se annoying things as usual.walters amd cox very average. Mcgeady on the ball a lot and looking for the ball alot. But not great end product, better than usual tho.

07/06/2013, 7:35 PM
Deserved more for that first 30 mins. Tempo dropped in last 15 I think. I'll be a lot happier when we get a second.

07/06/2013, 7:39 PM
It dropped a good bit before that I'd say.

07/06/2013, 7:43 PM
it dropped after about 15 mins

07/06/2013, 7:49 PM
McGeady is having this full back for dinner.

edit: and right as I say it he loses the ball to him

07/06/2013, 7:54 PM
we are awful and we desperately need a 2nd

07/06/2013, 7:54 PM
i think we need anther winger badly.like mcclean.

07/06/2013, 7:56 PM
Keane with a second. Still awful stuff.

07/06/2013, 7:57 PM
Both our goals have come from one-touch moves. Yet we persist with this slow, turgid style.

07/06/2013, 7:58 PM
hoolohan again was instrumental in that.

07/06/2013, 8:02 PM
Dam I had Coleman down to get the next goal!!!

07/06/2013, 8:02 PM
Yes Hoolahan made that one for me. Opened them right up.

texidub
07/06/2013, 8:03 PM
C'mon Ireland!! If we can beat these lads, we can beat anyone!!

07/06/2013, 8:03 PM
Both our goals have come from one-touch moves. Yet we persist with this slow, turgid style.

I blame the manager :)

07/06/2013, 8:04 PM
whelan and hoolohan are very high up the pitch...ok against faroes but not against good opposition.hoolohans only downside he is committing too many frees without the ball.

07/06/2013, 8:05 PM
Dam I had Coleman down to get the next goal!!!
50p, am I right?

07/06/2013, 8:09 PM

07/06/2013, 8:11 PM
Oh noes!

07/06/2013, 8:12 PM
Sammon coming on, presumably for Walters who hasn't played well. Linked up well with Keane on Sunday.

07/06/2013, 8:14 PM
50p, am I right?

Tricky and Crosby settle a bet while Geysir hides in the jacks...

wjkdynBFHuQ

SwanVsDalton
07/06/2013, 8:15 PM
Personally don't think it's any worse than pretty much any time we play the Faroes ie it's awful. We've had six or seven guilt edged chances. Not clinical enough.

07/06/2013, 8:17 PM
mcgeady off and cox stays on

what?

Why is McGeady coming off? He's been one of our only proper outlets and he won't even be going to America.

Sweden threatening... Great save by Almer from Ibrahimovic and separately from Larsson.

christo
Wouldn't mind having 2 wingers on at the same time during this campaign to see how that works.

Really thought that 2nd goal would change things a bit

07/06/2013, 8:18 PM
he wasnt happy.trappatoni is still at it.
the mind boggles.

brine3
07/06/2013, 8:19 PM
jaysus, these lads are already on holiday