View Full Version : Rumour Mill - Summer 2013

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10

Hot Chilli
29/07/2013, 9:48 AM
Maybe you should go back down Junior superkeeper

I don't think super keeper is who think it is our ball.

Hot Chilli
29/07/2013, 9:53 AM
Well I hope all senior AND junior teams are back training by now superkeeper!

What's the rush going back? While rockmount were the dominant force under Billy Cronin they were always the last team back. Only a couple of weeks before keane cup. Never seemed to do them any harm going back late

peterpan
29/07/2013, 12:03 PM
Think that most teams use the keane cup as there pre season if they have a settled squad from the previous season, teams with wholesale changes prob need to be back as early as possible to help them gel.

Glenbuck
29/07/2013, 7:14 PM
Who's in charge of Cobh this season? Eddie O Rourke by all accounts

mary
31/07/2013, 6:42 AM
He has a decent enough record but he's a bit like marmite you either love him or hate him there should be enough decent players around Cobh to push for promotion.

buzzkill
31/07/2013, 10:47 AM
Eddie O Rourke by all accounts

Eddie is a legend in Cobh football, he's done a lot for the town

cobhlad
01/08/2013, 4:32 PM
There is enough good players around Cobh. But they all play for Midleton! Apparently 14 Cobh lads training at Knockgriffin

El Patron
02/08/2013, 1:54 AM
Eddie is a legend in Cobh football, he's done a lot for the town

A legend? What planet are you on? AKA the man of a thousand faces.

peterpan
02/08/2013, 1:26 PM
Danny Kelly Carrigaline to Douglas hall.

zico365
02/08/2013, 6:01 PM
Kevin Kelliher hall to avondale

peterpan
02/08/2013, 8:56 PM
David magic daly from Everton to casement

Glenbuck
03/08/2013, 2:45 PM
There is enough good players around Cobh. But they all play for Midleton! Apparently 14 Cobh lads training at Knockgriffin And add to that the amount of City based players with Cobh both at lge of Ireland and u 19s. Strange goings on.

cobhlad
07/08/2013, 7:49 AM
LOI standard you can't just rely on one town. Plus not much chances to play that level so people don't mind the travel

splinter
08/08/2013, 10:53 AM
Barry Triggs signed with Marys, Dave Kiely and Wayne McBride also out training but yet have put pen to paper... Any more transfers going on??

FootballMad
08/08/2013, 1:01 PM
Heard the guy warren gone rockmount .. Any news on clubs that struggled last year have they added to there squads

tricksey
08/08/2013, 2:07 PM
Heard the guy warren gone rockmount .. Any news on clubs that struggled last year have they added to there squads

Heard nothing about any club everyone struggled really bar Avondale cors and rockmount ....
How's things goin up in Everton park football mad any arrivals ?

FootballMad
08/08/2013, 5:54 PM
Heard nothing about any club everyone struggled really bar Avondale cors and rockmount ....
How's things goin up in Everton park football mad any arrivals ?

well i couldnt tell ya who everton have signed as im not involved wit them or any other munsterseniorleague club ... just a spectator at the moment anyway..

peterpan
08/08/2013, 8:02 PM
Well Everton have lost a lot to casement, magic daly, Laurence Fitzpatrick, minty and a couple more to I heard.

FootballMad
08/08/2013, 8:22 PM
Looks like everton could struggle so peterpan if all those players have gone.. anynews on rockmount I heard they lost a few so have they replaced the players they lost

Sparks
08/08/2013, 9:47 PM
Well Everton have lost a lot to casement, magic daly, Laurence Fitzpatrick, minty and a couple more to I heard.
Laurence Fitzpatrick?? Where's he gone too?

peterpan
08/08/2013, 10:10 PM
Casement aswell

Sparks
08/08/2013, 11:06 PM
Casement aswell

So he was playing in Brandon tonight?

peterpan
09/08/2013, 5:00 AM
Not sure but he was playing in Carrigaline last week

mary
09/08/2013, 7:25 AM
Remember what happened last season lads there was a mass exit and it only strengthened there will.A very resilient bunch who finished very strongly against all the odds.

Thebeanosarebac
09/08/2013, 9:49 AM
I dont think things are as bad as what people are saying up at everton,i have a strong feeling they will push on from last year,in fairness to the club they stayed up last year when everyone wrote them off,fair play to them.

Hot Chilli
09/08/2013, 9:54 AM
Remember what happened last season lads there was a mass exit and it only strengthened there will.A very resilient bunch who finished very strongly against all the odds.

Spot on Mary. Hopefully they can rally again. Also before the mass exideous of so called better players I don't remember Everton challenging for any msl title with the so called better squad

buzzkill
09/08/2013, 10:30 AM
A legend? What planet are you on? AKA the man of a thousand faces.

The man of a thousand faces?? Whats wrong Patron did I touch a sore spot? Do please fill us with your knowledge

El Patron
09/08/2013, 5:31 PM
[QUOTE=buzzkill;1702526]The man of a thousand faces?? Whats wrong Patron did I touch a sore spot? Do please fill us with your knowledge[/QUOTE
I've nothing to fill you in with. That's his street name. Make of it what you want

liverpool96
10/08/2013, 1:11 PM
I could be wrong but magic, minty, dave o keeffe, joey fitz got the push last season because they were not putting it in last season, and from what I hear Laurence fitz has signed for Everton

bullet
10/08/2013, 8:35 PM
Ricky Gettings joining the Cobh band wagon in Midleton.

Sparks
11/08/2013, 8:14 AM
Ricky Gettings joining the Cobh band wagon in Midleton.

Big loss for leeside

mardyke
11/08/2013, 11:07 PM
ricky getts signs for midleton from leeside and emmet cotter goes in the opposite direction. i hear colman mulcahy might be taking leeside back over!!

thebooboys
11/08/2013, 11:23 PM
ricky getts signs for midleton from leeside and emmet cotter goes in the opposite direction. i hear colman mulcahy might be taking leeside back over!!

Nobody joining us from Midleton that we know of and Colman Mulcahy training Boscoes in AUL

bullet
12/08/2013, 10:52 PM
Ray Barnes fed up of outsiders and is going to Avondale from Midleton

Mighty almighty
13/08/2013, 8:24 AM
Ray Barnes fed up of outsiders and is going to Avondale from Midleton

Hahahaha,I know ray very well,and he's playing with Midleton looking foward to the year ahead ,it's a football forum bullet,not a moaning forum.

bullet
13/08/2013, 12:58 PM
I see the year in management didn't do u much good mighty read the name on the forum ? Avondale lads very confident of getting him and they said they will sort out training for him while he is away in college during the week.

striker09
13/08/2013, 1:53 PM
I see the year in management didn't do u much good mighty read the name on the forum ? Avondale lads very confident of getting him and they said they will sort out training for him while he is away in college during the week.

Bullet get a life .. Concentrate on Ur own team don't be worrying about Ray .

our_ball_ref
13/08/2013, 2:51 PM
Striker it's a rumours thread he is entitled to comment on anything he has heard!!

striker09
13/08/2013, 3:54 PM
The way he saying it is like it's a fact ... I can tell u now it's not 1 bit true it's only said to cause hassle and annoy fellas .

Mighty almighty
13/08/2013, 4:12 PM

Rumour isn't d same as moaning...or am I wrong,not in management either,just a Midleton man that knows the lads well,but you seem to have a big gripe in with the magpies,Avondale only had 11 training last week,not much to convince anyone to travel up now.heard there signing second string players now from other clubs because sweating over there numbers!

tricksey
13/08/2013, 4:26 PM
Rumour isn't d same as moaning...or am I wrong,not in management either,just a Midleton man that knows the lads well,but you seem to have a big gripe in with the magpies,Avondale only had 11 training last week,not much to convince anyone to travel up now.heard there signing second string players now from other clubs because sweating over there numbers!
I bet Avondale have all there players signed from last season except this who we no have moved on they will be grand no fear of that

Superkeeper
13/08/2013, 7:31 PM
You can't beat the off season for the rumours !

bullet
13/08/2013, 8:45 PM
I'm only voicing my opinion lads that's what I heard!!

Thebeanosarebac
13/08/2013, 9:28 PM
Any games tonight lads?

greengrass
13/08/2013, 10:50 PM
Ringmahon 1 coachford 1

Take-a-bow
13/08/2013, 11:57 PM
Ringmahon 1 coachford 1

Any match report on it?

Hot Chilli
15/08/2013, 8:14 AM
Just heard Willie Byrne to rockmount as player manager.

tricksey
15/08/2013, 9:18 AM
Just heard Willie Byrne to rockmount as player manager.

Pure and utter tripe chilli that's the worse rumour I have ever heard you made that up yourself.

Hot Chilli
15/08/2013, 10:11 AM
Any match report on it?

Pure and utter tripe chilli that's the worse rumour I have ever heard you made that up yourself.

Possible tripe but I didn't make it up. I have a life. Personally I think if the job was offered to him, he would be more than interested. So get off your high horse and onto the treadmill. Everybody's head can get turned

tricksey
15/08/2013, 10:30 AM
Possible tripe but I didn't make it up. I have a life. Personally I think if the job was offered to him, he would be more than interested. So get off your high horse and onto the treadmill. Everybody's head can get turned
We all have life's your brave out throwing insults behind your alias.
See the way you said if ! Course everyone's head can get turned but I know he's committed too casement so just leave out the rumours that obviously have no truth.
What team you involved with chilli?