19/04/2013, 5:20 AM
with special guests Cork City -v- Shelbourne
bullit
19/04/2013, 5:36 AM
Good spot,i was editing as u typed.
19/04/2013, 7:43 AM
whats the story with bray limerick being on a sunday??
redarmyfaction
19/04/2013, 4:30 PM
Biggest night of the year tonight so far to my mind, I am suprised to see it so quiet here. I itctycore gas never been a happy hunting ground for us the last few tear, wee park and all that so we will take a draw please, Derry v Shamrock the far more intriguing tie and I am inclined to go for a Derry win they impress more the more I see while Shams mostly aspire to meh, but mebbee Croly can get it out of them tonight I wish it was on TV as well.
adamd164
19/04/2013, 4:42 PM
Don't expect either of the Rovers to lose, it will be interesting to see if either of the other sides can set down a marker though.
19/04/2013, 6:05 PM
No Raf tonight, be happy with a point.
19/04/2013, 6:14 PM
No Raf tonight, be happy with a point.
Been outstanding so far for ye. Big loss tonight.
wonder88
19/04/2013, 7:02 PM
Pats playing well and deserve to be ahead, Bisto having a very good game.
redarmyfaction
19/04/2013, 7:03 PM
Look at our bench, only two defenders Dav and Peers are first team players.
Woohoo- for the first time this season we have a team playing in the home team's away kit. Salthill did not bring a change strip apparently.
19/04/2013, 7:09 PM
That first half is the worst I've seen us play in a long time. I fear the second half won't be much different.
19/04/2013, 7:12 PM
Dundalk and Drogheda both 1 up
Waterford are the anti-Shels. Cobh down to ten men.. just like Athlone and Harps before them.
19/04/2013, 7:36 PM
Pats playing very like they did against us. Constant closing down and pressure with the fullbacks helping out in attack.
19/04/2013, 7:51 PM
Shocking from the Ref. Overreaction from him without thinking about it. Seems a common trend with him.
19/04/2013, 7:52 PM
Is it just me or does Evan McMillan always look really awkward and clumsy? Not just in that incident but in general.
19/04/2013, 8:01 PM
Never a red and never a penalty. But it wouldn't have mattered to the result, we got what we deserved.
EDIT: Although those decisions in another game could have a massive influence on the result. Neil Doyle is terrible.
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:02 PM
Drogs 3-1 up , Gary o Neil is on fire this week.
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:03 PM
Derry one up
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:09 PM
Cork one up
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:11 PM
So far
Premier
St.Pats.Ath v Sligo Rovers RTE2 live 7.05 2-0 FT
BohemianFC v DundalkFC 0-1
Cork v ShelbourneFC 1-0
Derry City v Sham Rovers 1-0
Drogheda United v U.C.D 3-1
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:12 PM
71mins
Drogheda 3-2 ucd
adamd164
19/04/2013, 8:20 PM
Fair result in Pats-Sligo game. Pats were superb.
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:25 PM
Sligo imploding ... Possible relegation? They are clearly in disarray with two defeats
Joke joke :)
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:25 PM
For the Love of God plz don't blow this lead drogs
Fivesilver
19/04/2013, 8:26 PM
We were pretty shocking. One of those nights where it seemed like everything went wrong. Once I saw we were without both Greene and Cretaro I couldn't see where we were going to create anything from. Two ludicrous decisions - LoI refs just can't resist a bit of melodrama - but we were never at the races and Pats could have won by more.
On the plus side, we're still in a strong position. Now all we need is to get Joe back, give Cawley an almighty kick in the hole for that display tonight and decide whether Djilali needs more game time or none.
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:49 PM
Final scores premier
Premier
St.Pats.Ath v Sligo Rovers RTE2 live 7.05
2-0
BohemianFC v DundalkFC
0-2
Cork v ShelbourneFC
1-1
Derry City v Sham Rovers
2-1
Drogheda United v U.C.D
3-2
EAFC_rdfl
19/04/2013, 8:55 PM
Aertel is missing the drogheda game!!
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:57 PM
Lol aertel - the best reason to pay my tv licence lol
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 8:58 PM
I use a great app called livescore it's brill and covers most sports - it gives live scores on LoI games including cards etc top notch
patrickccfc
19/04/2013, 9:21 PM
Post deleted
SeanDrog
19/04/2013, 9:28 PM
Let it out
Pats fully deserved that tonight. Hungrier and just better all round.
adamd164
19/04/2013, 9:44 PM
I'll start to sound like a broken record but Tommy Dunne needs to go, horrible result again!
We are doing the league a major disservice not keeping those c**ts nailed to the bottom of the table.
Is FAI outsourcing the fixture schedule for a team of drunk monkeys from the zoo? Pats will have 4 home games in a row in April, the same number of home games that they will have in the WHOLE second half of the season. Even if you don't consider the re-scheduled games, you would still have a ridiculous concentration of home matches in the first two months.
Speaking of the game, seems like Sligo Rovers react badly when they are behind the score. There were two Roy Keane style useless two footed tackles, loads of brawls and complaining to the referee. They are a massively better team than everyone else but this looks like a weakness that could be exploited.
19/04/2013, 10:26 PM
Cracking game in United Park after a bit of a slow start.
Strange that Drogheda fairly played us off the park for pretty much all the first half, but if we hadn't given away two more retarded goals, we'd have.
Not exaggerating when I say that must be ten stupid, idiotic goals we've conceded this season. We'll be grand if we can cut crap like that out.
marty
19/04/2013, 10:27 PM
Good result away from home for Rams tonight considering we played a lot of the game with ten men,Mervue bounce back well after last week and Harps also right up their after their result.....Delighted Pats won even though I like Sligo-a win tonight for them would have been poor for the league-at least their beat-able but still must be everyones favourites.
As for Tommy Dunne he does seem to be running out of time,lots of City fans growing impatient but I doubt Forus will throw money at him to go! And in Fairness he is probably working off a simular budget to Shels.I also doub there are many managers out there anyway--Caulfield has been mentioned to me,seems to be doing well at M.S.L level?
oriel
19/04/2013, 10:33 PM
I use a great app called livescore it's brill and covers most sports - it gives live scores on LoI games including cards etc top notch
Been using livescore for all away games this season, amazing free service with updates every min for all LOI PD & FD games.
Even better to see a 100% away record for us.
19/04/2013, 10:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p603fH1jh-U
Brennan's penalty.
Best Pats have played in a year. Fully deserved to win.
bullit
19/04/2013, 11:48 PM
Bohs pish poor tonight v an unsensational Dundalk side.Dundalk gk Cherrie was hardly troubled and our defence ate everything put in front of them :pizza:
Dundalk are 4/4 in Dublin for the season(1981 last time),we might move up there :D
Richie Towell potm.(by 2 irish miles)
He didn't score Dundalk's 2nd by the way,his strike was clearly deflected to goal vis Lopes.
Next week it's Cork in front of the cameras,hopefully we can end our poor(ish) home form against them.
bullit
20/04/2013, 3:23 AM
Just watched the Pats/Sligo match. Jaysus. game was flowing,Kneel Spoil wasn't getting attention so he decided to get some.IMO no pen and no sending off. Told yous bout him,what a dikk.Didn't realy affect the outcome but what a knob he is. Oblig *told ya's about him* but shhurr hi most of yee knew anyway.
HIC
patrickccfc
20/04/2013, 9:56 AM
Against derry we conceded in the 90th minute
Against rovers we conceded in the 94th minute
Against drogheda we conceded in the 88th minute
Against shelbourne we conceded in the 94th minute
Take away those goals and we would be third in the table
20/04/2013, 10:23 AM
Against derry we conceded in the 90th minute
Against rovers we conceded in the 94th minute
Against drogheda we conceded in the 88th minute
Against shelbourne we conceded in the 94th minute
Take away those goals and we would be third in the table
Nor conceding goals will do that alright.
adamd164
20/04/2013, 10:54 AM
It's undoubtedly a managerial problem. We drop extremely deep and look very nervous not just at the end of games but as soon as we score.
We are going to lose money now whatever happens... crowds down if Dunne stays which will hit the pocket.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
20/04/2013, 11:16 AM
No great surprise in Inchicore. Been playing pretty crap all season and have a terrible record there. Hope we can get through the next 3 league games still top and get our act together when our easier run of games starts.
Raf supposedly out for a month.
Ndo has to come back into that team the moment he's physically fit to play.
Think our defence is solid enough and the rest of the team of Ventre/Cawley, Ndo, Lynch, Raf, Greene and Elding/North will keep us there or thereabouts.
Not a red (or if it is Brennan should have gone twice followed by Ventre) and not a penalty but made no difference whatsoever.
Pats hungrier and better
20/04/2013, 11:23 AM
Harps pretty poor again last night, but 3 points on the board and back on track. Happy enough. Crowds remaining decent, and that can only help matters too.
Big game against Waterford next week.
adamd164
20/04/2013, 1:04 PM
No great surprise in Inchicore. Been playing pretty crap all season and have a terrible record there.
Says a lot about the standard of most of the teams Sligo have beaten.... Including us!
PartySaint
20/04/2013, 7:25 PM
Rovers fans, will you do us a favour and thank whoever it was that decided to let Killian Brennan go? Cheers.
20/04/2013, 8:24 PM
woooooo FT 2-1 to the real town