View Full Version : FAI tix for France
Larry 'da' Wyse
28/09/2004, 12:25 PM
Just wondering if anyone has received their FAI tickets for the France game?
There are to be posted this week. I haven't got mine yet nor has my
c/card been deducted.
Duffer
28/09/2004, 12:51 PM
Me neither Larry.
When I rang FAI two weeks ago they assured me I had my tickets and said they had sent me an email to tell me this (which they didn't)
I'm giving them till tomorrow and then I'll be on the blower again.
They couldn't organise a pi ss up in a brewery.
Fr. Murphy
28/09/2004, 1:22 PM
Just to let you know i received my tickets this morn. We're in block Z.
Brenny
28/09/2004, 1:33 PM
No dosh taken from my credit card either....I`m starting to get a bit worried now....Hope the jaysus they haven`t fecked up! :eek:
Gary Waddock
28/09/2004, 3:26 PM
Me neither Larry.
When I rang FAI two weeks ago they assured me I had my tickets and said they had sent me an email to tell me this (which they didn't)
I'm giving them till tomorrow and then I'll be on the blower again.
They couldn't organise a pi ss up in a brewery.
I'm in the same boat Duffer..was told tickets were in the bag 2 weeks ago but haven't heard boo since.
Let us know how u get on with them tomorrow... ;)
soccerc
28/09/2004, 3:36 PM
I'm in the same boat Duffer..was told tickets were in the bag 2 weeks ago but haven't heard boo since.
Got mine section Y, others got theirs too, Section A4
Duffer
28/09/2004, 4:12 PM
will do, if there's been a slip up on their behalf I'll more then likely be on the 6.01 news for beating the sh!te outta them.
slondonirish
28/09/2004, 8:19 PM
alright lads you wouldnt have the number for the box office please cheers in advance
try +353 1 7037500
Cowboy
28/09/2004, 8:53 PM
The letter I have says "tickets will be posted during the week commencing 27th September" so i would not panic just yet
28/09/2004, 9:48 PM
tickets were posted today. Should arrive wednesday/Thursday in the Republic.
Cowboy
28/09/2004, 11:37 PM
tickets were posted today. Should arrive wednesday/Thursday in the Republic.
Thanks Gary, i'll see you in Corcorans Friday night, you can buy me the bacardi you promised
Duffer
29/09/2004, 9:20 AM
yep lads the money came out of my account this morning so the ticks should be on their way.
Roll on next Friday we're all set.
oconghc2
29/09/2004, 10:01 AM
no money debited! + no sign of tkts! = not very happy!
anyone else find it hard to get through to tkt offfice? just left a message saying i was very interested in their block booking scheme!!! should get a reply to that!!
Rover 2 U
29/09/2004, 10:15 AM
just left a message saying i was very interested in their block booking scheme!!! should get a reply to that!!
The only reply you are likely to get from that is the FAIreland trying to flog you the ten year ticket scheme for 7 grand! I know this sounds like a lot but they will GLADLY set you up with a personal loan from the AIB at a competitive rate of 1.5%. Nice of them under the circumstances. :rolleyes:
29/09/2004, 11:33 AM
had severe trouble getting through to ticket office also but left a message and they got back within 24 hrs. payment not taken from my credit card till yesterday it appears but tickets on the way now :)
29/09/2004, 12:20 PM
Received my tickets off the FAI today :p
Fr. Murphy
29/09/2004, 1:23 PM
Daviddrog where you in the stadium? I need to know whether or not to bring my ear plugs :)
no money debited! + no sign of tkts! = not very happy!
anyone else find it hard to get through to tkt offfice? just left a message saying i was very interested in their block booking scheme!!! should get a reply to that!!
Got through on the phone almost straight away.
Had a few issues as my CC expired since I applied online for the tickets, so I they updated my details over the phone and said I was all set.
Also received an email from them to let me know they couldn't get any money out of my CC. Which was nice.
Fr Murphy at the moment my tickets are for A4 - looks like row ZZ!!!!
(row
60 something i think)
Getting 5 more tickets this week off the Drogs (well ive been promised
them, but still have to get them in my hand :confused: !!) and I only need 5 so if
those seats are better ill probably use them ones instead and flog the
others!!
So I might just wait to see where your seats are for before deciding
which
ones to use - wouldnt like you to feel left out ;) !!
Do you know where you're sitting yet??
Brenny
30/09/2004, 9:46 AM
I`m living in Sweden and I`ve heard feck all from them too...I`ve sent dozens of emails and gotten no replies at all.
Wonder if it`s something to do with the fact that we live abroad? :confused:
Anyone else in the same boat?
Rover 2 U
30/09/2004, 9:48 AM
I'm in the same boat as you TP. Only I live in feckin' Dublin. It's not like they have to travel very far! I'm beginning to think her-in-doors has grabbed a hold of them while I was at work and binned them before I got home! Or maybe I'm doing tooooooo many drugs and the paranoia is taking over my life! :eek:
Any chance your missus coulda done the same?
Danny
30/09/2004, 10:53 AM
Wohoooo, tickets arrived in the post this morning.
Going home at lunch time to suss them out.
9 Days and counting
Gary Waddock
30/09/2004, 11:38 AM
I was in the same boat earlier...
No sign of any tickets...then it dawned on me....the CC expired last month..
Gave the FAI a bell (01-7037500) & Kelly in the ticket office sorted me out.
Tickets on the way...fair play to ye Kelly.... :D
In other words lads....just give them a bell...
30/09/2004, 11:43 AM
2 mates have had their CC debited twice for €44.
Once yesterday and once today.
Course mine hasn't been debited at all.
we are all in for 2 tickets a piece.
PaulB
30/09/2004, 12:00 PM
I just gave them a bell, got my Faroes tickets today, but no sign of the French. Anyway, gave them a bell, and they said french tickets are on the way, so looks like they are a little behind, so I wouldn't panic yet. If come monday and still no tickets, then its panic stations!
DubJohn
30/09/2004, 1:26 PM
2 mates have had their CC debited twice for €44.
Once yesterday and once today.
Course mine hasn't been debited at all.
we are all in for 2 tickets a piece.
Greetings... mine got debited twice also, same as your mates. Anyone got idea what that's all about?
Kelly just rang them back saying a problem with their system and some people were 'done' twice.
Money will be refunded.
Tickets will be out in a day or two.
Cowboy
30/09/2004, 3:04 PM
I received a letter to ask for new CC expiry, got through straight away on phone and a very helpful lady said tickets will be posted today.
OT Faroe's game tickets arrived also.
zinoski
30/09/2004, 3:21 PM
Was also debited twice and still no tickets....to the poster above in the same boat, did they say they'd sort it out and give refunds or do we have to do all the work? :mad:
They said they'd give refunds but i wouldn't take the chance.
I'd ring them and let them know. 01 7037500
zinoski
30/09/2004, 3:33 PM
Cheers for that
zinoski
30/09/2004, 4:02 PM
Just phoned Kelly in the ticket office. She said all people double charged would be refunded and that the FAI are sorting it all out...she also said that tickets were posted last night so should arrive in the morning if not today
only1kilbane
01/10/2004, 7:46 AM
DOes anyone know what end the irish section from the fai are ? I got tickets for the sud end section z10 but my mates got k7 in the north end ? Not sure which one of us has the irish end tickets ?
01/10/2004, 7:53 AM
by the way - anyone in England get tickets from FA Ireland yet?
I always get my tickets sent to my parents' address back home. I've moved about 5 times in last 8 years and I don't trust the FAI one bit to keep their records up to date.
Everyone I've spoken to with FAI tickets are in the SUD end, Blocks Y and Z.
I'm in Glasgow haven't received anything yet nor has a pal of mine over here, will let you know, often have things sent over can sometimes take 3 or 4 days.
01/10/2004, 8:27 AM
often have things sent over can sometimes take 3 or 4 days.
I got 2 letters yesterday. One from Cork and one from Dublin.
The letter from Cork took 2 days but the letter from Dublin took 5.
Bluetonic
01/10/2004, 9:11 AM
DOes anyone know what end the irish section from the fai are ? I got tickets for the sud end section z10 but my mates got k7 in the north end ? Not sure which one of us has the irish end tickets ?
Did you both get them off the FAI? The Irish offical section is SUD (South).
Anyone else in Z12....they look pretty decent, middle tier right behins the goal!
Loadedscream
01/10/2004, 9:58 AM
Still haven't heard diddly squat from FAI - no sign of tickets and credit card hasn't been touched - getting worried
Brenny
01/10/2004, 11:26 AM
Me either,still no dosh taken from my account and heard nothing from the FAI...couldn`t get through on the phone either...agghhhhh....
I`m in Sweden so it`ll take a day or 2 longer in the post......Knowing my luck they`ll arrive next friday morning when I`m already on the plane to Paris! :confused:
Ah well,at least I still have me french end tickets! ;)
harps1954
01/10/2004, 11:45 AM
I was talking to the ticket office yesterday as I still haven't received my tickets and they said that all tickets were posted and that everyone (in Ireland anyway) should have their tickets today.
Hope mine arrive today then, or I'll be back on the blower.
zinoski
01/10/2004, 11:58 AM
Anyone else in Z12....they look pretty decent, middle tier right behins the goal!
Yep, Z12 aswell - look decent enough
only1kilbane
01/10/2004, 12:38 PM
no with abbey travel mine were up on the third level right in the second from back row so i gave out crap and got them changed. My mates just gone in and got changed to irish section up in third level but he happy to be there now . The little ****er in abbey said his original tickets were in the french section and he would not swap them. I pulled out the seating plan of the stadium and he was well stung and swapped them there and then !
Milky
01/10/2004, 12:45 PM
Just got my 2 this morning and only had to pay once for them! Z12 - Perfect
Babysis
01/10/2004, 12:49 PM
My two sisters had the money taken off their credit cards yesterday and the day before. The FAI are not exactly organised at the best of times, but in this case they are getting there, just slowly, so I wouldn't worry.
Cowboy
01/10/2004, 5:13 PM
My 4 arrived this morning Bloc A4
Brenny
01/10/2004, 7:17 PM
The dosh was taken from my account today so I see,lovely... :)
Just hope the feck the tickets arrive safely in Sweden before friday.
Does anyone know,do they send a mail when they`ve posted them and how long does it take for the tickets to arrive???
oconghc2
01/10/2004, 7:19 PM
just as i feared!! its friday - all tkts posted and didnt receive mine!! anyone know if registerd post comes on a saturday as well!!
lucky enough used another source too - and have 3 french end as back up!! althought the 2 who i said id give my tickets to won't be best pleased!!
still think no attention paid 2 fact that some will be travelling to paris early and some living abroad!! (only reason i could see for their delay in getting tkts out is that the french were late sending them over)
01/10/2004, 7:32 PM
just as i feared!! its friday - all tkts posted and didnt receive mine!! anyone know if registerd post comes on a saturday as well!!
lucky enough used another source too - and have 3 french end as back up!! althought the 2 who i said id give my tickets to won't be best pleased!!
still think no attention paid 2 fact that some will be travelling to paris early and some living abroad!! (only reason i could see for their delay in getting tkts out is that the french were late sending them over)
Tickets are normally not sent by registered post. Sadly no post on saturdays in the Republic.
I'm sure soembody here would volunteer to bring them over - happy to do so akthough I'm probably heading to Troyes on arrival friday morning and back saturday.
Tickets arrvied this morning (Sat), Glasgow, so any other UK people should be getting them round now as well.