View Full Version : Support yer Munster rivals!
Fermoy Blue
25/09/2004, 10:03 AM
D'ont believe em when they say how great it is to break Dub stranglehold and have 4 provincial teams left in cup.Ya might as well be watching Pats,Shels,Bohs as Drogheda,Longford,Derry.These teams are predominantly Dublin based with Dub managers.For Chrissakes,Drogheda or Longford c'ant muster a local player between em.Ask Georgie how he'd feel about that?There is only 1 provincial team left,Waterford Utd--"Support Em"!Besides,they have 4 Cork players,Coleman,Carey Clifford,Bruton,the 1 player City couldn't replace,Reynolds and the remainder City'd love to have,Connor,Frost,Purcell,Mulcahy,Sullivan and Murphy.Just ask Pat before he gets the chop.Anyway,Rebels for stickfighting, Kerry for bogball,City for europe and BLUES FOR CUP!
25/09/2004, 12:35 PM
youre having a laugh
after the display against rockmount i hate them even more
alan reynolds - the anti-football
25/09/2004, 1:04 PM
always hated waterford and always will..oh ya and go ahead and ask georgie...i bet he remembers that elbow off reynolds only too well....anybody but waterford for the cup
Ruairi
25/09/2004, 1:14 PM
derry city all the way hi. i was up there when they won the cup against rovers and the whole city went mad for two days, love to see it again
DolansWaistcoat
25/09/2004, 3:30 PM
Not a fcukin hope will I be supporting Waterford to win the cup.I was in the the shed for the rockmount game and Dan Connor is without doubt the player I hate the most in the world,what a dirty fcukin langr.reynolds comes a close second.He is one rotten piece of work.I didn't like mind Waterford b4 that game but afterwards I fcukinn hated the c*nts.Scum through and through.
For Chrissakes,Drogheda or Longford c'ant muster a local player between em FOR CUP!
drogheda being a bloody town not even a county and longford is one of the smallest counties in ireland.......get real will ya! yer hated by all in cork get over it!
Fair_play_boy
26/09/2004, 8:46 AM
drogheda being a bloody town not even a county and longford is one of the smallest counties in ireland.......get real will ya! yer hated by all in cork get over it!
Um, even tho this thread is a wind up, I can say that I don't hate Waherfurr the whole time. In fact, take the rat and the knob in goal out of it, and the rest of the lads are a decent enough bunch, IMO.
26/09/2004, 9:11 AM
. In fact, take the rat and the knob in goal out of it, and the rest of the lads are a decent enough bunch, IMO.
willy bruton?
27/09/2004, 12:35 PM
I wouldn't mind waterford winning the Cup at all.
Reynolds and Connor are idiots but every club has them.
I'd prefer if Derry didn't win it as they've won it a few times but they have decent supporters so I'm not too bothered really.
Hopefully the 2 semis and final live on telly will be good games.
Is there something wrong with me that I can't get worked up about these teams?
27/09/2004, 12:39 PM
Is there something wrong with me that I can't get worked up about these teams?
Maybe the fact that Cork aren't 1 of the teams?
27/09/2004, 1:01 PM
That could have something to do with it alright !! :)
willy bruton?
Forgot all about this until reading this thread.
But at the Rockmount replay at the Cross a Bruton banner was unveiled over the wall in front of the Shed.
The banner was far from complimentary but most truthful of the player and his actions.
27/09/2004, 4:43 PM
Some of the Cork City posters on this thread seem very anxious that Waterford don't win the Cup even though City are out of it.
ccfc till i die
27/09/2004, 9:45 PM
Here's hoping drogheda win the cup as that would put them straight into the UEFA cup and would help us out no end with getting into europe
27/09/2004, 9:59 PM
Here's hoping drogheda win the cup as that would put them straight into the UEFA cup and would help us out no end with getting into europe
Here here !! C'mon the Drogs !!
27/09/2004, 11:21 PM
Who would have a beter chance of getting past the first stage in Europe ??
28/09/2004, 6:47 AM
Yes, but if Drogs win the FAI Cup, and they finish second, the runner up of the FAI will get into the UEFA cup. The team who finishes thrid will still only get Intertoto. Not really a help anymore if drogs win or not. If it was a shels v drogs final then it would help a lot.
ur totally wrong, no matter what happens u get nothing for finishing runners-up in the cup
if drogs win the cup and come second in the league,4th place spot in the league will get the intertoto
28/09/2004, 7:31 AM
I've never read such trip in all my life!
Support Waaaaaahhhhhhaaaaaaaafffuuuuuuutttt!?
Are you 'avin a larf?
Like we'd get any thanks for it.
If they can't drum up enough support in their own county then that's their own problem. I hope they get hammered!
We support them enough financially by twice a season bringing the biggest crowds they've seen in a long time to that sh*t hole of a ground.
And its always raining.
If they can't drum up enough support in their own county then that's their own problem.
And they do seem to have that problem if what I saw on el weekly last night is anything to go by! It looked like there was only about 10 Waterford fans in Drogheda.
Even though it's a cup semi, I'd be shocked if Waterford brought more than 50 fans to Derry.
Their support truly is laughable.
wablue
28/09/2004, 12:51 PM
ur totally wrong, no matter what happens u get nothing for finishing runners-up in the cup
if drogs win the cup and come second in the league,4th place spot in the league will get the intertoto
wrong the uefa spot would go the runners up of the cup
remember longford a few years ago when bohs did the double
wablue
28/09/2004, 12:55 PM
thats a grammar mistake, go back to school
Did they never teach you about capital letters? :rolleyes:
You don't have a huge grasp of the grammatical yourself.
28/09/2004, 1:39 PM
Yes, but if Drogs win the FAI Cup, and they finish second, the runner up of the FAI will get into the UEFA cup. The team who finishes thrid will still only get Intertoto. Not really a help anymore if drogs win or not. If it was a shels v drogs final then it would help a lot.
Incorrect, if the cup winners finish in second place they get the FAI Cup place in the UEFA and the place for the league goes to the third place team. It's only if a team does the double that the cup runners up get into the UEFA.
28/09/2004, 1:39 PM
Anyone need a better excuse to hate them?
What an annoying little county.
Anyone But Waterford!
wablue
28/09/2004, 3:32 PM
Anyone need a better excuse to hate them?
What an annoying little county.
Anyone But Waterford!
ah na thats not waterford!
thats me, an annoying ***** :p
ccfcman
28/09/2004, 4:39 PM
I'm almost ashamed to say I'm Irish knowing Water_Kip is in Ireland too, but to be fair friendly banter is required.
ConfusedBlue
04/10/2004, 2:22 PM
I hope they get hammered!
Looks like we didnt.
PRIDE OF MUNSTER yet again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Partizan
04/10/2004, 6:36 PM
Even though it's a cup semi, I'd be shocked if Waterford brought more than 50 fans to Derry.
Very much like your larger than life manager who spouts such utter nonsense(laughing stock), making a total balls of your Club despite the riches ye have.........We are laughing :D :D
There's only one team in Munster
NorthoftheLee
05/10/2004, 8:16 AM
Very much like your larger than life manager who spouts such utter nonsense(laughing stock), making a total balls of your Club despite the riches ye have.........We are laughing :D :D
There's only one team in Munster
How?? that's all that was there looking at the tv pictures....
DolansWaistcoat
05/10/2004, 5:47 PM
having watched them last weekend i will be shouting for them in the cup
great side to watch ;)
I fcukin hate those pr**ks.
The corner is a closet Waterford fan though I heard,even saw him running after Reynolds at the Rocmount game looking for his autograph. :D
06/10/2004, 12:40 AM
having watched them last weekend i will be shouting for them in the cup
great side to watch
Next you'll be buying their jersey ..... Chríst man .... you really go off on one sometimes !! :( :eek: