View Full Version : support v sligo

25/09/2004, 8:30 AM
It was real good to hear such support coming from the auld shed last night... if only it could be like that for all games!!! wat a great atmosphere not witnessed down in bray for some time. fair play to all the little lads sorry 'knacker kids' who went up and gave their all. lets round them all up again for the county game and scare the thoroughbreds back home.. good win,thought we could have put a few goals on the board though. missed a few chances.. BWAFC

25/09/2004, 2:10 PM
yeah I know, it's like a that at the drop of a hat every1 just decided `right, we're goin to the shed to cheer on the lads`. Great shtuff.

Come on the Wanderers in Kilkenny next week!!! :ball:

25/09/2004, 3:22 PM
Ye i know.... a little bit of low key chanting then we just broke into the normal'come on you boys in green' i hope a decent enough crowd go to kilkenny,especially with it being on a saturday. great to hear the kildare match being brought forward,now we wont miss it!!! a bit of common sense coming from merrion square.. well done fai!!