View Full Version : 2013 LOI Betting Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

08/03/2013, 5:41 PM
Didn't see an appropriate thread so feel free to merge if there is..

Tonight's losing accumulator:

LTFC
Bray
Shamrocks
Waterford-Finn Harps draw

5er returns 89 or so

adamd164
08/03/2013, 5:44 PM
My bet for the night:

St Pats v Drogheda. Selection: Drogheda (Draw No Bet) - 7/4

08/03/2013, 5:49 PM
Longford, Bohs, Shams, Draw in Bray.

5er gives you 68

The Lep
08/03/2013, 7:42 PM
I have Bohs, Bray, Sligo, Drogheda, Rovers, Waterford, Longford, Athlone, Cork ,and Youths to win. Just over a grand back for a €2 sake.

08/03/2013, 8:00 PM
That's what happens after cheap rice wine alright. ;-)

Make it to any games tonight?

08/03/2013, 8:44 PM
Bloody Shamrock Rovers. There's always one. It was never a gimme I suppose, in fairness.

08/03/2013, 8:58 PM
So Linfield are worse than we even thought possible. And Zombie Kenny is back in action!

freewheel30
08/03/2013, 11:43 PM
Wasn't gonna get involved this season, but got sucked in at around 7.00pm!

Fared okay, though (usually just predict scorelines, couple of 'em came in), so prob in for rest of year now :terror:

Won't pretend I'm a big rap devotee, but this one's the only job when the sites are a bit tardy with the balance updates :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFlQR6fUDtU

09/03/2013, 11:28 AM
Feckin ballocks.

09/03/2013, 3:44 PM
Town win and Harps double chance won, my 3rd bet is Athlone win. Why do everyone seem to rate Cobh quite highly?

TheBoss
09/03/2013, 4:09 PM
Athlone at practically evens is incredible odds, a double with Wexford is about 4/1, great value me thinks.

09/03/2013, 4:32 PM
I'd take them in singles if I were you. Doubles are rarely worth the risk unless you're putting two low odd bets together to get it up near evens.

adamd164
09/03/2013, 4:52 PM
Athlone at practically evens is incredible odds, a double with Wexford is about 4/1, great value me thinks.
I started badly last night picking Drogs DNB, but I really don't see Wexford beating Cobh tonight.

Cobh have looked quite impressive pre-season and I was tempted by their large odds but I'll leave it off after being stung yesterday. :curse:

09/03/2013, 5:49 PM
A fool and his money etc..gone for Cobh Draw No Bet and Athlone in single bets. Athlone the bigger bet of the two.

El-Pietro
10/03/2013, 6:33 AM
Why do everyone seem to rate Cobh quite highly?
*cough*

10/03/2013, 9:44 AM
*cough*
What? because Wexford are crap too? I was just asking because as of yet there's not been much said by anyone on any of the topics I've read about them being good, but the general consensus around here was that they'd beat Wexford who although lost their best striker, were a pretty solid side last season and did well.

Just an aside, to all of the lads doing doubles/trebles and other accumulators, It might sound really obvious, but if you want to profit long term then singles are the way to go, or at the very most doubles. Especially if there's one result you're not 100% on. keep it as a single instead rather than risking it screwing up your bet. I'm guessing most of you are just doing it for fun thou so I won't rain on your parade too much, but, I just thought I'd reiterate that point, it might help someone.

adamd164
10/03/2013, 10:00 AM
What? because Wexford are crap too? I was just asking because as of yet there's not been much said by anyone on any of the topics I've read about them being good, but the general consensus around here was that they'd beat Wexford who although lost their best striker, were a pretty solid side last season and did well.
OK, I'll explain why I rate Cobh personally.

Many of the players they have signed were playing Munster Senior League but the standard at the top there is quite good, up with the first division. I wouldn't watch MSL games myself, but those who know these players have said that they would be excellent signings for Cobh. These players are essentially mid-season because they've been playing throughout winter, so also they have a head start on other teams in that sense.

So I think they will do well this season.

10/03/2013, 10:02 AM
I've gone with city -1 tonight at 5/1. Delusional confidence perhaps but hey I'm from cork.

bullit
10/03/2013, 6:34 PM
Cobh look big @11/2 v Waterford on Monday (Laddys)

Paddy's have next weeks prem fixtures priced up.Lims @ 3/1 v Drogs looks ok.

http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland

10/03/2013, 8:18 PM
Derry let me down on Friday all I needed was a goal from them had Town -1 and Derry Sligo BTTS at roughly 2/1

Missing Links
10/03/2013, 9:11 PM
My young lad had a fairly ok Friday night;

http://i48.tinypic.com/30vybzo.png

11/03/2013, 11:39 AM
Not a big fan of cup betting but taking everything into consideration I really like the look of Longford win @2.2 and Dundalk to beat Shelbourne @2.

Might double them as double chances @1.61 instead.

11/03/2013, 11:59 AM
Usually stay away from League Cup games unless I've very strong reasons to back something.

adamd164
11/03/2013, 1:26 PM
Small stake:

EA Sports Cup
Waterford vs Cobh Ramblers - Cobh win @9/2.

galwayhoop
11/03/2013, 1:37 PM
Small stake:

EA Sports Cup
Waterford vs Cobh Ramblers - Cobh win @9/2.

Yesterday i backed Cobh draw no bet in Paddy Power @4/1. It's 3/1 now but still overpriced IMO.

11/03/2013, 3:15 PM
Not a fan of cup betting either, but put a small stake on a Longford/Dundalk/Cobh treble.

11/03/2013, 9:27 PM
Not a big fan of cup betting but taking everything into consideration I really like the look of Longford win @2.2 and Dundalk to beat Shelbourne @2.

Might double them as double chances @1.61 instead.
Easy money is easy.

12/03/2013, 6:31 AM
Paddy Power are unhappy with betting patterns in the Longford-Athlone game apparently. It seems a lot of money was coming in on Longford and Longford -1. Athlone were terrible apparently.

bullit
12/03/2013, 6:51 AM
Lose-make noise
Win - Make more noise
Fcuk the cnuts
Paddy's a ****** anyway Sky bet is the only one giving real free bets

12/03/2013, 7:05 AM
Skybet would suspend betting if a few people put a tenner on something. They're all as bad as each other.

12/03/2013, 2:24 PM
Feckin Cobh match being called off cost me an extra 30 bucks or so, but still, with a void bet I still won a tenner :cool:

adamd164
12/03/2013, 3:03 PM
Skybet would suspend betting if a few people put a tenner on something. They're all as bad as each other.
I find the way to catch out bookies with LOI betting is to check the odds at the start of the week, cos as soon as any bit of money goes on someone the price plummets.

12/03/2013, 8:25 PM
Paddy Power are unhappy with betting patterns in the Longford-Athlone game apparently. It seems a lot of money was coming in on Longford and Longford -1. Athlone were terrible apparently.

Not exactly a shock result though.

12/03/2013, 9:16 PM
Not exactly a shock result though.

No, it just seems to be the unusual volume of bets on Longford that's upset them. They didn't have a good day today either the poor lambs. There's probably nothing to it, maybe just players talking about them not taking it seriously or something. Or Roddy was a bit stuck for cash.

13/03/2013, 12:44 AM
Note: Harps are priced evens with PP against Cobh on Friday night at home. Get on that.

eL Bettor
13/03/2013, 1:51 PM
Salthill look big odds away to Mervue this weekend @ 6/1+.
The Galway div 1 El Classico is usually close.
I read that Salthill were very depleted for their first game vs Longford.
Any knowledgeable Galway punters here with an opinion on the game?

adamd164
13/03/2013, 5:43 PM
Is it worth laying Rovers at home to Pats? Can get nearly evens on double chance - Pats or draw.

Can lay Rovers on betfair also for about 6/5.

13/03/2013, 5:57 PM
Have gone for a Dundalk, Harps, Sligo, Derry, and Cork accum.

ATFC-1887
14/03/2013, 11:22 PM
Stuck a sly 10er on Harps, Athlone and Salthill . Pays back 350 euro. Salthill are rubbish but at 6/1 against Mervue i cant refuse that

15/03/2013, 10:29 AM
They could be 100/1 against Mervue and I would refuse it.

adamd164
15/03/2013, 11:03 AM
Agreed, I wouldn't back Salthill purely cos they're ****.

Reckon I'll go with laying Rovers tonight v Pats.

15/03/2013, 11:11 AM
Added to the fact Mervue are a much better team this year if reports are to go by. Salthill were hammered last week while Mervue held Rod's Athlone to a draw.

15/03/2013, 11:31 AM
Cork @ 1.83
Harps @2.0

this I like. Got banned by ladbrokes so odds on Bet365 this time

adamd164
15/03/2013, 11:43 AM
Got banned by ladbrokes

Any particular reason if you don't mind my asking!?

15/03/2013, 12:02 PM
Any particular reason if you don't mind my asking!?

Because he's Jesus.

15/03/2013, 12:14 PM
Its a terrible cross to bear..

galwayhoop
15/03/2013, 12:18 PM
Salthill are overpriced at 6/1. Notwithstanding the fact they may well be sh1t, they are still overpriced.
They can be backed draw no bet at 4/1.

15/03/2013, 12:23 PM
Salthill +2 is the only bet I'd touch, go away with your crazy ideas that they can do any better than draw.

I'll explain the laddies thing a little later, going out to the shops and to fight crime first.

galwayhoop
15/03/2013, 12:36 PM
Its a value bet. Nothing crazy about it. Its a local derby and rarely much between the sides.

Of the 11 loi meetings between them there have been 3 draws, Salthill have won 3 and Mervue 5. Of there three previous games in Fahy's field Salthill won 1 and there were two draws (source Extratime.ie).

Fwiw I think Mervue should win a tight game tonight however I have backed Salthill DNB as it represents great value to me with money back on the draw.

As I said, to me they are overpriced at 6/1.

ATFC-1887
15/03/2013, 2:10 PM
Yeh dont get me wrong, I think mervue will beat them too but at 6/1 in a treble with harps and Athlone its worth a tenner.