View Full Version : Longford Town F.C.

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 5:52 PM
Keep all LTFC related discussion here.

Perhaps the mods could make this a sticky?

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 5:55 PM
I'll start before all the replies come in, lost 1-0 today v. Bray, but it was a good workout for the lads.

City Calling Stadium looks fantastic, better than any of the other sh!tholes in this division anyway.

Keep all posts LTFC related!

gufcfan
02/03/2013, 5:56 PM
http://foot.ie/forums/9-Longford-Town

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 5:58 PM
And what?

gufcfan
02/03/2013, 6:00 PM
City Calling Stadium looks fantastic, better than any of the other sh!tholes in this division anyway.
I would have thought that most Longford fans would be aware of Athlone Town Stadium.

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 6:08 PM
What team do you support?

LOL

02/03/2013, 6:14 PM
Someone's had a few shandies I reckon.

02/03/2013, 6:16 PM
I would have thought that most Longford fans would be aware of Athlone Town Stadium.
One stand, does not a stadium make, or something..

gufcfan
02/03/2013, 6:28 PM
One stand, does not a stadium make, or something..
Uncovered seats on 3 sides does not a stadium make either... or something ;)

02/03/2013, 6:31 PM
Uncovered seats on 3 sides does not a stadium make either... or something ;)
I'd class it as an unimpressive stadium!

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 6:33 PM
http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/f/fc/Camp_Nou_aerial_(cropped).jpg/300px-Camp_Nou_aerial_(cropped).jpg&imgrefurl=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Camp_Nou&h=195&w=300&sz=30&tbnid=WJ3bV9LQh67XtM:&tbnh=90&tbnw=138&zoom=1&usg=__kyNMODA4W6jQctL4IEV_jeiar7g=&docid=3zFu7PPC3HafaM&hl=en&sa=X&ei=-FMyUa-zKMaRhQfz7YDICw&ved=0CE8Q9QEwBA&dur=498

ok!

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 6:34 PM
Unimpressive.

02/03/2013, 6:46 PM
I'll start before all the replies come in, lost 1-0 today v. Bray, but it was a good workout for the lads.

Keep all posts LTFC related!

You've obviously never been to Finn Park.

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 7:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5o82vHhOjE

See this video? Should keep you quiet!

02/03/2013, 7:14 PM
I know, what's it like to look at a large home crowd? Been a while since you seen one in Chitty Chitty stadium? ;P

02/03/2013, 7:17 PM
Jaysus, these Longford boys are fierce! Let them have their thread!

02/03/2013, 7:49 PM
If they are getting a stickied thread then I want one too.

fitzpatrick10
02/03/2013, 7:52 PM
It hasn't been stickied yet... Why?

We seem to be favourites to go up, discuss!

Keep this LTFC related, this thread is bound to become very active, such is our dominance of all things Irish football. Share your LTFC related stories.

Pride of the Midlands.

ATFC-1887
02/03/2013, 7:56 PM
I can only hope that this is a bizarre joke :confused:

02/03/2013, 9:09 PM
We seem to be favourites to go up, discuss!

Waterford are favourites to go up, if you must know.

02/03/2013, 10:16 PM
Waterford are favourites to go up, if you must know.

How dare you!

02/03/2013, 10:48 PM
How dare you!

Bubble not only burst. Exploded in the face.

Keen2win
02/03/2013, 10:57 PM
Keep it LTFC related lads

gufcfan
02/03/2013, 11:16 PM
I fancy Sligo for the title again this year.

bullit
03/03/2013, 12:15 AM
Thread is cool :cool: Me likey.Reminds me of a lot of my old stuff.
G'wann da thowwn.

Keen2win
03/03/2013, 4:33 PM
Many of ye may not know that Longford's biggest rivals are not Athlone or Waaterford or any such nonsence, but rather Termonbarry FC!

03/03/2013, 4:50 PM
Many of ye may not know that Longford's biggest rivals are not Athlone or Waaterford or any such nonsence, but rather Termonbarry FC!

Better and bigger than ye lot anyway!! ;)

03/03/2013, 6:50 PM
what a strange thread this is!

gufcfan
03/03/2013, 6:53 PM
Shush! Back on topic :mad:

born2bwild
03/03/2013, 7:26 PM
Shush! Back on topic :mad:
Right, I'm going to bite: why do you have a Fingal/Carlow crest as your avatar?

03/03/2013, 7:57 PM

We never speak of TFC. Money hungry b*stards! Can't stand them since Johnser Keane bought them. They were likeable enough before then. Anyone who relegates Termonbarry Alberts is okay in my book. They were okay. :( I miss the good old days.

Still... not as despicable as Athletic... Or Arab-lethic as they are now! Scum.

HIBS4LOIPHE!

Keen2win
03/03/2013, 8:55 PM

Get involved Marty, give us a few tales from years gone by, this thread is going dangerously off topic, where are the moderators?

gufcfan
03/03/2013, 9:02 PM
where are the moderators?
I'm wondering that too. I can't believe this thread survived long enough for someone to see it, never mind reply!

03/03/2013, 10:21 PM
This is a serious question! Any fans of clubs where Chris Bennion has played actually rate him?

kksaints
03/03/2013, 10:33 PM
This is a serious question! Any fans of clubs where Chris Bennion has played actually rate him?

Thought he was an alright shot stopper and decent at saving penos but awful at crosses and when coming out to collect the ball. His mistake against Derry in 2011 was comically bad.

Bosco
04/03/2013, 8:15 AM
Just a reminder to keep it LTFC related lads. Any post not LTFC related will be deleted and the user banned from the Internet.

adamd164
04/03/2013, 9:26 AM
Hands up who opened this thread expecting to read that Longford had gone to the wall...

04/03/2013, 9:36 AM
That's usually the subject when a thread about one specific club is posted in here but thankfully the club is in great health at present.

Town Legend
04/03/2013, 10:03 PM
They had a good run in the cup before Milwall dumped them out in the 5th rd. Then their manager Paul Buckle leaves 2 hrs before a league game, strange goings on indeed. Anyways thats my input into the goings on at Luton Town Football Club!

04/03/2013, 10:10 PM
Ah well..that thread had a good long life.

Cabs88
04/03/2013, 10:26 PM
Hands up who opened this thread expecting to read that Longford had gone to the wall...

such is the instability of our league, such a scenario is never far from the realms of possibility. But thankfully, as posted above our club by all reports is in good health