View Full Version : FAO First Division Fans RE- Pubs.

05/02/2013, 4:24 PM
Felt a bit left out is all...

Salthill fans..where's the closest pub to Drom?

05/02/2013, 6:34 PM
no offence nigel harps but I dont think there is any Salthill Devon fans on this website. I know one Mervue fan that posts here but not Salthill.. I wish you luck !

05/02/2013, 6:39 PM
no offence nigel harps but I dont think there is any Salthill Devon fans
I cleaned that one up for you. Your original post was a touch verbose.

05/02/2013, 6:44 PM
http://superficialgallery.com/wp-content/uploads/facepalm.jpeg

05/02/2013, 6:55 PM
Just give the right knock on the right door along the right lane and you'll get a grand drop of poitin to warm you up. Probably. You might get shot too but either way it'll be a bit of excitement.

05/02/2013, 8:16 PM
Either that or we'll just have to have a sip of the bogbean up in Drom. Nasty stuff. No alcohol content, but tastes stronger than any alcohol I've ever had.

Finlay Harp
05/02/2013, 8:38 PM
Either that or we'll just have to have a sip of the bogbean up in Drom. Nasty stuff. No alcohol content, but tastes stronger than any alcohol I've ever had.

Jesus Nigel you have just evoked bad childhood memories of that stuff! It was medicinal they tell me. Dangerous more like!

05/02/2013, 9:04 PM
Jesus Nigel you have just evoked bad childhood memories of that stuff! It was medicinal they tell me. Dangerous more like!

Shot of that in an eggcup every morning would soon harden you up though.

Finlay Harp
05/02/2013, 10:15 PM
Shot of that in an eggcup every morning would soon harden you up though.

It would either kill you or cure you!

Sean South
06/02/2013, 9:01 AM
Felt a bit left out
No need to be feeling left out Nidge you have a glamor friendly against the Champions on the 16th to look forward too. You can sample the fine ales Mooneys has to offer then.

adamd164
06/02/2013, 9:38 AM
Just bring cans to Drom. Sit up on the balcony of the clubhouse. Sorted.

bluemovie
06/02/2013, 10:31 AM
Salthill fans..where's the closest pub to Drom?

Probably this...

http://www.mcsorleysnewyork.com/

Patrick Dunne
06/02/2013, 10:47 AM
There are no pubs within a mile of Drom. The closest would include : Sheridans in Knocknacarra, the Hanley Oaks Hotel, Rahoon and the Westside Tavern.

Dillonman
06/02/2013, 12:06 PM
If ye were smart ye would just bring cans on the bus and drink them along the way!

Keen2win
06/02/2013, 4:06 PM
Lord God, stop taking the Drum question seriously people!!!

Fox's in Town if any of ye are coming to Longford btw.

06/02/2013, 4:08 PM
For the record...I have been to Drom before, and this thread was somewhat of a joke.

Also, I'll probably too drunk arriving at most places to even consider going into a pub. Surprised I got into a few grounds last year. Most notably Limerick, seeing as there was about 5 hours of drinking cans on a sweaty bus before it.

06/02/2013, 4:09 PM
Lord God, stop taking the Drum question seriously people!!!

Fox's in Town if any of ye are coming to Longford btw.

We were in Fox's last year alright. Lovely spot. One of the lads took a shine to the nice lady behind the bar.

06/02/2013, 7:06 PM
We were in Fox's last year alright. Lovely spot. One of the lads took a shine to the nice lady behind the bar.

remember hearin that in foxes from one of the harps boys!

06/02/2013, 9:47 PM
You were the lovely lady behind the bar?

07/02/2013, 11:09 AM
You were the lovely lady behind the bar?
How many bottles of buckie had ye had?

07/02/2013, 3:13 PM
How many bottles of buckie had ye had?

Funnily enough...that was the one trip of the year I actually brought a bottle of bucky with me.

08/02/2013, 10:43 AM
Funnily enough...that was the one trip of the year I actually brought a bottle of bucky with me.
Ah, the (lack of) memories. Great days...

08/02/2013, 6:20 PM
Twas a fantastic day. Put it this way, cough medicine and energy drink rolled into one = no hoarse throat, and no shenanigans (cut hair/shaved beard/draw on face) on the bus ride home.

Neish
11/02/2013, 10:49 AM
Hannigans Barca Bar (https://www.facebook.com/barcelona.bar.9?fref=ts) will be pre/post match pub for anyone travelling to Finn Park this season less than a minute walk from Finn Park(sure you can see the shed in the picture

11/02/2013, 12:25 PM
Are Lims fans still banned?

Neish
11/02/2013, 10:22 PM
Are Lims fans still banned?

Aren't they banned from everywhere

Bosco
28/03/2013, 4:37 PM
Theres a bus of us going down to Cobh early on Saturday,any recommendations for decent pubs to sit in for the day?

01/04/2013, 1:14 AM
Was hoping to hit Ballybofey on Friday and then head to the Dublin game on Saturday. But the Dublin match is on Sunday. ************!!!!!!!!

Just copped.

01/04/2013, 1:41 AM
Make a weekend of it.

01/04/2013, 2:21 AM
Yeah. If I had the cash I would. I'll have a think and chat to ya about it.

Neish
01/04/2013, 12:12 PM
Anyone know what pub the Athlone fans drink in before their matches? Planing a trip there for Harps game on Sat 13th, havn't been down there since they got the new ground

01/04/2013, 1:40 PM
Anyone know what pub the Athlone fans drink in before their matches? Planing a trip there for Harps game on Sat 13th, havn't been down there since they got the new ground

Pub? Closest pub is about a 20 minute walk.

Keen2win
01/04/2013, 6:44 PM
Doesn't stop us, pity they don't have a welcoming pub though!

02/04/2013, 10:23 PM
Theres a bus of us going down to Cobh early on Saturday,any recommendations for decent pubs to sit in for the day?

Down the town i know The Donkey is good craic, there's loads there though. Except the Commodore Hotel, what a kip, walk back in time.

Battery Rover
07/04/2013, 9:44 PM
Pub? Closest pub is about a 20 minute walk.
Closest pub is The Olive Bar and is a 2 minute walk to the ground

08/04/2013, 12:07 AM
Where's that now? You'd be doing well to walk from the ground to the roundabout in 5 minutes. When I was living in Athlone, it used to take me 20 minutes to walk from the train station to the ground.

EAFC_rdfl
08/04/2013, 11:10 AM
If you were coming out from the ground to that roundabout - go straight through it (take the 2nd exit ;) ), and the pub is less than 100 yards.

08/04/2013, 11:28 AM
Ah yeah, I think I know the one alright. Even at that, you'd be doing very well to walk that in 2 minutes!

Keen2win
08/04/2013, 5:07 PM
Ah yeah, I think I know the one alright. Even at that, you'd be doing very well to walk that in 2 minutes!

Usain Bolt would have trouble making it in that time!