View Full Version : Fergal Harkin...

01/02/2013, 9:23 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21284353

Reading this article about Man City's latest signing and it mention's the name Fergal Harkin, is this the same lad who played with Bohs?

01/02/2013, 9:33 AM
I think so yeah. He played with Harps as well, super player.

01/02/2013, 9:46 AM
Fair play, seems to be doing very well for himself. Yeah he was a super player

marinobohs
01/02/2013, 10:21 AM
Yea, same Fergal Harkin that graced Dalymount (and many other grounds) with his silky skills. Worked for Nke at the time he was with Bohs (and I think Harps) and never went full time in LOI. Working at Man City a while now and doing very well. Nice bloke and classy player back in the day.

As an aside another ex Bohs man, club legend Kevin Hunt, is also at Man City in a scouting capacity. The irony of two former Bohs stalwarts at possibly the richest club in football..........:(

01/02/2013, 10:28 AM
As an aside another ex Bohs man, club legend Kevin Hunt, is also at Man City in a scouting capacity. The irony of two former Bohs stalwarts at possibly the richest club in football..........:(
To go all early 2000's on it - from the big club to the massive club.

01/02/2013, 10:57 AM
One of my favourite football chants was from United (to "whole world in his hands");

"They've got 57 players who aren't very good,
got 57 players who aren't very good,
City are a massive club"

Don't know why it made me laugh, just did

01/02/2013, 2:57 PM
To go all early 2000's on it - from the big club to the massive club.

they couldnt have received better preparation for such a move.. :)

gormacha
01/02/2013, 4:43 PM
"They've got 57 players who aren't very good,

My son was on a school tour last year and saw Citeh at home. He brought me home the programme, which listed all their first team players, development and youth squads. I have never seen - or even heard of - so many players at one club. It was mindboggling.

Bawnville Hoop
04/02/2013, 5:35 PM
My son was on a school tour last year and saw Citeh at home. He brought me home the programme, which listed all their first team players, development and youth squads. I have never seen - or even heard of - so many players at one club. It was mindboggling.

Spurs had 50 players in their programme when Rovers played them.

04/02/2013, 7:53 PM
Chelsea have over 60 U-21s in their squad. Hence the reason the likes of Clifford never got a sniff.

galwayhoop
08/02/2013, 6:44 PM
Chelsea have over 60 U-21s in their squad. Hence the reason the likes of Clifford never got a sniff.

Of course one could say that is the reason Clifford was at Chelsea at all

08/02/2013, 7:11 PM
Sure Harps will have 50+ players in the squad this season including the under 19 team.

08/02/2013, 7:20 PM
Of course one could say that is the reason Clifford was at Chelsea at all
Well Chelsea paid Crumlin a few hundred grand for him, so I doubt he was just another recruit to them.