View Full Version : Bus to Dublin City on Thursday

18/09/2004, 2:45 PM
We're on the road for the third week in a row folks with a trip to Tolka park to play Dublin City on Thursday and Ian is of course running a bus to this game. The bus will cost 25 euros and will leave St Patricks church at 1.30pm sharp. If you wish to travel on the bus contact Ian on 087-1373446.

18/09/2004, 2:49 PM
We need as many people as possible to go to this one lads and lassies. We need to get our message across and let Georgie know how much we want him and need him to remain part of the Rebel Army.
It's at times like this when we need support the most, it's easy to support a winning team but we've got to be there to show the team that we haven't given up on them. I know it's a Thursday but get onto Ian and book your seat now.

18/09/2004, 9:02 PM
lets get the colm and dunnocks show back on the road

UsherUsher
19/09/2004, 1:31 PM
Yep I'll be there, my first City trip...must polish up my Scottish jersey :p

Political Rebel
19/09/2004, 1:59 PM
Put me down for 2 seats as well(i know, i know...i must ring Ian and let him know)....hope we get a big crowd going....the team needs us now

19/09/2004, 2:26 PM
trying to get off work.................thurday is a c*nt like

ian
20/09/2004, 6:59 AM
Well lads let's get it together for this one. We should not give up on the team so lads we will have a good one on thursday. Colm you are right in what you are saying.

ian
20/09/2004, 3:10 PM
Right you lot I have the bus booked and lets get up there and give the team our support and get behind the team and staff of this football team.

20/09/2004, 3:13 PM
this is the one way to put the problems of the last week behind us and show a bit of unity

c'mon lads

ccfc till i die
20/09/2004, 9:32 PM
Would I be able to get the bus back down but not up. I'll pay the dosh alright

20/09/2004, 10:12 PM
Have to wait and see tomorrow !! I'll let you know then Ian.

20/09/2004, 11:10 PM
Would I be able to get the bus back down but not up. I'll pay the dosh alright

Yeah no problem with that, there's often a few people who do it. Just get onto Ian.

Eric
21/09/2004, 1:32 PM
What size bus is coming up to the game thursday?

ian
21/09/2004, 1:33 PM
A 30 seater.

21/09/2004, 3:32 PM
jaysus.look at the time of the last 2 posts..that was one hell of a fast answer for eric from ian...where would ya be without foot.ie...faster than a txt message :D :D

ian
21/09/2004, 3:56 PM
The Corner when your fast your fast.

22/09/2004, 3:24 PM
seeing as no cd player on the bus,had a tape made up

anyone up for thecorner in the mix

22/09/2004, 4:02 PM
very fcuking bad turnout lads

ffs, if we were challenging for the league,the bus would be full

same as fcuking normal,,dont bother turning up when we arent winning(WHEN THE TEAM NEEDS US MOST)

still time to put down ur names

ian
22/09/2004, 4:06 PM
Come on lads get your names down for this one.

22/09/2004, 4:10 PM
very fcuking bad turnout lads

ffs, if we were challenging for the league,the bus would be full

same as fcuking normal,,dont bother turning up when we arent winning(WHEN THE TEAM NEEDS US MOST)

still time to put down ur names

A good few empty seats on the bus for the second week in a row so. :rolleyes: :mad:

I was going to say things are disimproving since earlier in the season but we actually had no bus to the last Dublin City game so even a half full bus is an improvement I suppose! That said, we had a full bus going to Bohs earlier in the season and there were nearly 20 empty seats on it last week.

If anyone can make it then get ye're names down asap, it would be nice to have the bus as full as possible like.

ian
22/09/2004, 4:35 PM
Colm I don't think we are going to do it. May be the lads will give me a call late to night about the bus like it happins all the time there is always late comers.

22/09/2004, 4:57 PM
curses to Home Farm and their thursday night games i hope they rot in the first division

ian
22/09/2004, 5:07 PM
xtreme rebel of COURSE the bus is going we will support them over land and sea. Come on city 3 points in the bag hear come on. city city city city form the cross no one likes us we don't care. :) :)

ian
22/09/2004, 6:02 PM
True true true true

24/09/2004, 3:50 PM
very bad turnout lads but at least the people that were there made plenty of noise

fair play again ian