Pages : 1 [2]

03/02/2013, 8:24 PM
That's about £1.50 too much.
Truer words never spoken.

04/02/2013, 5:23 PM
Thank you all for your suggestions.

I will be investing five or six grand into your local economies over the coming nine months :good:

Shannonsider
05/02/2013, 3:20 PM

I will be investing five or six grand into your local economies over the coming nine months :good:

He means five or six grand into each economy each game, by the way.

marinobohs
06/02/2013, 12:21 PM
He means five or six grand into each economy each game, by the way.

Typical bloody nouveau riche Limerick

06/02/2013, 2:52 PM

economies of (sc)ale...

sorry...

bluewhitearmy
06/02/2013, 4:48 PM
Typical bloody nouveau riche Limerick

Getting ready for the season.

http://content.wallpapers-room.com/presentationBig/Absolut_Gold3_by_Studiomx-eu.jpg

06/02/2013, 5:18 PM
Ahem...

http://www.thedrum.com/uploads/news/old/14762/master.BBC.JPG

06/02/2013, 5:45 PM
Ahem...

http://www.thedrum.com/uploads/news/old/14762/master.BBC.JPG

Ah I miss the grassy hill in Jackman already.

Aaron
06/02/2013, 6:10 PM
That's about £1.50 too much.

I love Budweiser, so i'm happy enough :)

06/02/2013, 9:14 PM
Taste... we need to introduce you to taste.

Like those lads in college who'd accept Fosters cos it was cheap!!!

GCdfc
07/02/2013, 7:53 AM

The Irish nation needs to be introduced to taste. Diageo have reuined everything. Go to Germany or Belgium if decent tasting beer is wanted. The only place in Dublin with flavour in their beer is The Porterhouse. Mssr Maguires is quite bland like Diageo products.

Aaron
07/02/2013, 10:04 AM

Like those lads in college who'd accept Fosters cos it was cheap!!!

I'm not really THAT interested in taste.....just getting monkied lol

El-Pietro
07/02/2013, 10:46 AM
The Irish nation needs to be introduced to taste. Diageo have reuined everything. Go to Germany or Belgium if decent tasting beer is wanted. The only place in Dublin with flavour in their beer is The Porterhouse. Mssr Maguires is quite bland like Diageo products.

my main issue with Messrs is that they brew their own beer and then barely make it available. They are more concerned with churning pints out as quickly as possible.

07/02/2013, 10:58 AM
The only place in Dublin with flavour in their beer is The Porterhouse. Mssr Maguires is quite bland like Diageo products.
There's a lot more pubs than those two that do decent beers in Dublin - there's more than you'd think that have craft beers/ ales/ stouts on draft or in bottles.

07/02/2013, 11:45 AM
Yo, beer nerds, going to a game isn't about enjoying a drink. its about doing what you can to numb the inevitable heart break ahead

Cheap and passable is what we're looking for

adamd164
07/02/2013, 11:45 AM
There's a Porterhouse in Bray too for those inclined, it's not far from the Carlisle Grounds.

El-Pietro
07/02/2013, 11:47 AM
There's a Porterhouse in Bray too for those inclined, it's not far from the Carlisle Grounds.

One in Cork as well now, part of the Mardyke complex on Sheares street.

07/02/2013, 12:47 PM
I think you need to read this guy (http://www.amazon.com/Pete-Brown/e/B001PH3AN6). Ye'd get on quite well!

El-Pietro
07/02/2013, 12:57 PM
I think you need to read this guy (http://www.amazon.com/Pete-Brown/e/B001PH3AN6). Ye'd get on quite well!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Pete-Brown/e/B001PH3AN6

If you don't want to have books shipped from the US this link would be more useful. Free shipping on orders over €25 when buying directly from Amazon, or items sold by third party sellers and fulfilled by Amazon too.

07/02/2013, 1:59 PM

If you don't want to have books shipped from the US this link would be more useful. Free shipping on orders over €25 when buying directly from Amazon, or items sold by third party sellers and fulfilled by Amazon too.

Hoping the boss reads foot.ie and will give ye a bonus? ;)

07/02/2013, 4:45 PM

Eh... Whilst some of the brews in the Porterhouse are indeed tasty, every single one of their bars feels like it has had its atmosphere sucked out of it by a Dyson. Horrible places. Eugh.

There's some great beers available all over the city and in fact it's easy as pie to pick up certain Irish and foreign craft beers in real pubs now.

As craft pubs go you can't really beat the Brew Dock (formerly Kate's Cottage) at the back of Busáras on Store St/Amiens St junction. The same crowd run Black Sheep and Against the Grain. Not a fan of either of them though.

http://www.winefoodbeer.com/the-brew-dock/

Mulligan's in Stoneybatter has a great selection too but full of tossers.
It's beside Tommy O'Garas though and there's no competition as to what the better bar is. I would never pass O'Garas if open.

07/02/2013, 11:12 PM

Fair point! Really good books though.

bullit
08/02/2013, 12:41 AM
Away trips for rugby,GAA and LOI need these wee darlings.Not joking btw Well worth it to see the faces on some people just fall to their ankles "WTF are you drinking"(i do have a Jameson or 5 in mine ;))
5 stars out of 5 esp with the egg chasing crowd.
http://iainstannard.com/images/009975.jpg

El-Pietro
08/02/2013, 9:17 AM
Hoping the boss reads foot.ie and will give ye a bonus? ;)
Its all about the share value!

08/02/2013, 6:18 PM
Tesco in Letterkenny stopped selling the Tesco Value Lager. A disappointing day.

redarmyfaction
08/02/2013, 6:19 PM
Porterhouse north is handy for Dayler, Witherspoons for yuppies, no cheap yet decent cask ale.
Try the Witherspoons in the Diamond for trips to Derry, one on the Strand Road too.

redarmyfaction
23/05/2013, 8:14 PM
Any good places to eat and drink near Thomond.

23/05/2013, 8:43 PM
Any good places to eat and drink near Thomond.

Ardhù Bar on the Ennis road (10 min walk from Thomond park). Decent food and a massive beer garden. Fitzpatricks is closer but not sure the food situation as I've never drank in there. Other than that the will be a bar and hot food inside the stadium.

redarmyfaction
23/05/2013, 10:14 PM
Cheers