View Full Version : A few things.....

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

ltfc_2004
20/03/2013, 2:17 PM
@apathy

I got it years ago and share it will some rap star ... considering the random tweets I get LOL

20/03/2013, 4:21 PM
haha right, following the lot of you now, I'm @BarryMasterson

Very original I know, but makes me easy to find :D

Keen2win
20/03/2013, 6:19 PM
@keenan_mark

fitzpatrick10
20/03/2013, 7:15 PM
@EthanFitzy

21/03/2013, 5:28 PM
@burko77_

21/03/2013, 5:30 PM
@marty_stapo

22/03/2013, 11:09 AM
Sup lads, I just dropped an email into the ltfc address, but thought I'd ask here too as you lot are usually in the know. Was just wondering if the CCS would be open over this weekend at any stage, and whats the chances of my getting permission to drop by and take a few photos to aide my research and studio work for an exhibition I have coming up soon. It will basically be exclusively about football and in particular the LOI, pretty much everything will involve photos taken at either Flancare (CCS), Jackman and Thomand, or drawings/ prints which I develop from the initial photos I've taken. I know its a bit short notice but I took the notion to head home this weekend for a day or two, so thought its worth asking I've nothing to lose! Not sure when I'll be back down again.

Keen2win
22/03/2013, 11:22 AM
Sorry, can't be of any help!

On another note, see below a mural in Inchicore...

http://comeheretome.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/mural.jpg

Something similar on that wall behind the goals, looking out on to the road, would be excellent! :)

22/03/2013, 11:44 AM

Something similar on that wall behind the goals, looking out on to the road, would be excellent! :)

I've always thought we should have something like that done, it'd really make the place look better.
Easier said than done thou, but I think its something the club could consider.

fitzpatrick10
22/03/2013, 12:08 PM

yeah always thought that wall could do with a lick a paint , something like that would really make the place look good

L.T.F.C.
22/03/2013, 12:35 PM
Sup lads, I just dropped an email into the ltfc address, but thought I'd ask here too as you lot are usually in the know. Was just wondering if the CCS would be open over this weekend at any stage, and whats the chances of my getting permission to drop by and take a few photos to aide my research and studio work for an exhibition I have coming up soon. It will basically be exclusively about football and in particular the LOI, pretty much everything will involve photos taken at either Flancare (CCS), Jackman and Thomand, or drawings/ prints which I develop from the initial photos I've taken. I know its a bit short notice but I took the notion to head home this weekend for a day or two, so thought its worth asking I've nothing to lose! Not sure when I'll be back down again.
There does be a few there during the week. Paddy Conway etc. Brought the missus out for the grand tour and he gave me the keys and told me to go mad. I did. Was great. He knows me fairly well though.

L.T.F.C.
22/03/2013, 12:37 PM
The far corner, with the boarding around, would make a lovely little training area for subs. Nice bit of astro turf, net for the balls to be kept in, little gate for them. Think it would be lovely.

22/03/2013, 1:03 PM
There does be a few there during the week. Paddy Conway etc. Brought the missus out for the grand tour and he gave me the keys and told me to go mad. I did. Was great. He knows me fairly well though.

As long as ye didn't do anything sinful on the pitch.

Keen2win
22/03/2013, 3:45 PM
The far corner, with the boarding around, would make a lovely little training area for subs. Nice bit of astro turf, net for the balls to be kept in, little gate for them. Think it would be lovely.

Don't get ya?

L.T.F.C.
22/03/2013, 11:27 PM
As long as ye didn't do anything sinful on the pitch.
The Drug Testing Room got a good testing.

L.T.F.C.
22/03/2013, 11:46 PM
Don't get ya?
See the green square at the bottom right where there should be seating? The is currently boarding there blocking from view a untold amount of rubbish. I think a little astro turf training thing there for subs would be really cool!
http://i.imgur.com/ywKVvzh.png

fitzpatrick10
23/03/2013, 1:17 AM
http://i.imgur.com/ywKVvzh.png

that google maps is so clear, you can see the lines on the pitch and everything!

L.T.F.C.
23/03/2013, 1:39 AM
HD stuff!

24/03/2013, 12:25 AM
Big thanks to the club and Seamus who froze himself hanging around today so I could take some photos, really appreciate it especially given how short notice my request was.
I'll put some of the pictures up in the coming days and if the club sees anything they like and want to use I'll send proper files on to the relevant people.

fitzpatrick10
24/03/2013, 1:34 PM
tag the section o page r post them on it if you get a chance, good ta get few pics of the ground looking well on it :)

L.T.F.C.
25/03/2013, 6:17 PM
Love the new background pic Pauro.

Marty, how many goals has Sean Francis for us?

25/03/2013, 8:14 PM
Love the new background pic Pauro.

Marty, how many goals has Sean Francis for us?

sean francis has scored 20 goals for us- if you break it down in 02/03 he scored 3 goals, in 03 he scored 15 and 04 he scored 2. He is eighth in the list of alltime LTFC scorers since 1984/85 season.

L.T.F.C.
25/03/2013, 10:10 PM
You're an encyclopedia Marty!

25/03/2013, 11:05 PM
Heres a few of the photos I took over the weekend, http://www.behance.net/gallery/Photography-CC-Stadium/7802233

L.T.F.C.
26/03/2013, 12:21 AM
All that trouble and you only have a black and white camera?!

26/03/2013, 12:25 AM
Haha, I've about 3/400 photos all in colour too, Think I prefer the monochrome stuff thou.

L.T.F.C.
26/03/2013, 1:18 AM
Any nice colour ones?

26/03/2013, 9:35 AM
Yeah I have a load of, lets say, for want of a better term ''less arty?'' photos that are just nice shots of the ground etc, I'll make a folder on some other site soon enough and put them up, or maybe just upload straight here, place looks in great nick by the way although you could build sandcastles on the pitch! It's good and dry thou considering the weather we've been having.

L.T.F.C.
26/03/2013, 11:12 AM
That would be great. Would you have any problem with them being used for different LTFC related stuff? The website etc?

26/03/2013, 12:11 PM
That would be great. Would you have any problem with them being used for different LTFC related stuff? The website etc?

All credited to yourself, Acornvilla of course!

26/03/2013, 12:44 PM
Yeah no worries, I'll have a look, see what I can do and try to get them up either this evening or tomorrow.

Bosco
26/03/2013, 12:56 PM
Must say the pics are very cool man..fair play..

26/03/2013, 4:45 PM
Blah, this ended up being a bigger pain in the arse than I wanted, had to resize everything to try and make it fit onto the foot.ie forums only to get an error message anyway, so I've uploaded them up onto my skydrive instead and set all the pictures to public, if you follow this link you should be able to see 10-15 odd more pictures with colour.

http://sdrv.ms/10L8CuV

26/03/2013, 7:19 PM
You're an encyclopedia Marty!

It is all put to paper I have a couple of books wrote out with all the town stats over the yrs. I always loved doin this stuff since I was a youngster -ask Pauro!

Keen2win
08/04/2013, 7:09 PM
Don't know if anyone was watching MNS, they were talking about the development of youth players.

Got me thinking, very few Longford players make the step up to the senior team from our youth teams. Would it be feasible to have a reserve team that competed in the Longford league? That means it would keep players involved after u19 level, be relatively cheap to run, would give footballers something to aim for (make the first team) and increase interest in the club!

So many good footballers (my friends!!) have came and went through the system, and once they left, beer, girls, gaa etc. got in the way and their talent was wasted. We need to have some sort of link between u19 and senior that is all inclusive for the people of Longford and surrounding ares!

L.T.F.C.
08/04/2013, 9:44 PM
I know of a man that was approached to run the underage set-up. I mean younger than U-16. What the club wanted was beyond ridiculous and I agreed.

Keen2win
08/04/2013, 10:15 PM
What did the club want?

L.T.F.C.
25/04/2013, 10:02 PM
Any ETA on when Treacy and Hope will be back?

26/04/2013, 8:38 AM
Hope is back training in the last week or two so should be back in another couple of weeks. No idea about Treacy.

L.T.F.C.
28/04/2013, 10:15 AM
Why is it nearly a month since the facebook page has been updated?

28/04/2013, 11:54 AM
Few reasons, some to do with the ongoing investigation and the club's desire to keep it pretty much on lockdown for now. We'll see what can be done over the next while but it's going to have to be very basic updates with little or no interactiveness for a while. No opinions or comment from anyone allowed at present.

28/04/2013, 12:15 PM
Surely ye can stick up the results and articles from LTFC.ie etc?

28/04/2013, 12:36 PM
I'm not sure to be honest. The way the security settings are on Facebook I'm not sure it's possible to prevent people from commenting on your statuses, and the club don't want that at present, they don't want the slightest possibility of somebody posting something they shouldn't as it's an official club media outlet. People can't be online 24/7 to monitor it and it'd only take one person to put something up which wasn't seen for a few hours and you're in trouble.

28/04/2013, 6:20 PM
Ye I get ya pal, There is a way of doing it but I'm not sure how myself I must admit

fitzpatrick10
01/05/2013, 12:00 PM
i heard during the week flancare were sponsoring athlone, anyone want to fill me in on what that story is...

01/05/2013, 3:58 PM
As far as I'm aware, it's not the same guys.

01/05/2013, 4:53 PM
It's a different branch of the flancare that sponsored us afaik, lets hope they dont call it flancare park lol

01/05/2013, 5:22 PM
Yes appropriately enough I believe it's a company which split away from the bigger Clonmel based one some years ago.

01/05/2013, 8:51 PM
Now they're sponsoring Athlone, Flansiro is dead and gone to me, sadly.

02/05/2013, 8:04 PM
http://ltfc.ie/index.php/club-staff/ltfc-senior-squad/

Updated club profiles are there... Anyone have a pic for William Tyrell by any chance?