View Full Version : New Shirts/ Kits 2013

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

bullit
14/11/2012, 7:33 PM
Drogs new shirt for 2013

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/59589_469941883048485_696690831_n.jpg

14/11/2012, 7:46 PM
We're switching to Umbro.

Really disappointed as absolutely loved Hummel stuff.
Instead we'll end up with a generic red and white top the same as loads of other clubs.

White Horse
14/11/2012, 8:49 PM
Drogheda shirt isn't bad, just very plain.

L.T.F.C.
15/11/2012, 12:06 AM
Am I the only that can see the crest and Scotch Hall is just poorly pasted onto the shirt?

15/11/2012, 1:05 AM
Am I the only that can see the crest and Scotch Hall is just poorly pasted onto the shirt?

Funny I thought it myself on first look. It's really badly photoshopped.

15/11/2012, 2:55 AM
http://www.designershoesforwomen.net/sale/wp-content/uploads/CH0116_DISCO_SHIRT.jpg

Limerick.

15/11/2012, 8:45 AM

Yip. That's what happens when you use an awful teamwear template. Surely there was something better in the Nike catalogue?

15/11/2012, 8:47 AM

Instead we'll end up with a generic red and white top the same as loads of other clubs.

Ah. loved the hummel stuff. Also loved how ye managed to have them and the other two sponsors on the shirt with chevrons in their logos!

15/11/2012, 10:06 AM

I didn't apresciate hummel enough at the time, being honest that single worst complaint was the chevrons and stuff peeling off. If that had not have happened then all City fans would have still loved them. I think its a cardinal sin in football. Doesn't matter how good the design is, or how good the quality of the garment is, if the badges etc. start coming off then its on a road to nowhere.

I definitely think the Hummel Designs are top notch and something thats not considered at all, they are comfortable. Obviously all my own opinion there like.

15/11/2012, 12:22 PM
it is such a strange design for drogs where has the blue gone?? I thought the jersey they had for the league cup final was the one issued for next season so am a tad surprised by it

redobit
15/11/2012, 12:36 PM

Was told recently that Umbro let you pick a shirt they have already designed the first year you're with them. Any new shirts from then on they do up an original desgin for ya.

White Horse
15/11/2012, 12:43 PM
it is such a strange design for drogs where has the blue gone?? I thought the jersey they had for the league cup final was the one issued for next season so am a tad surprised by it

Presumably the shorts will be blue. The new design looks a little strange but it's only when we see it that we'll be able to tell.

KevB76
15/11/2012, 6:05 PM
Was told recently that Umbro let you pick a shirt they have already designed the first year you're with them. Any new shirts from then on they do up an original desgin for ya.

You've to order a minimum quantity to justify an original design, cant remember the figure now, was it 5000 or something like that (or maybe 500, sorry the memory not serving me well just now)!

actually 5000 would be a 6 figure sum so it mustve been 500!

Guinney
15/11/2012, 7:11 PM
I generally like Nike jerseys but the Drogs jersey is okayish. I think the Scotch Hall logo takes up too much space and there is to much on it. Also strange there is no blue on the jersey, well except for the crest.

born2bwild
15/11/2012, 7:33 PM
I generally like Nike jerseys but the Drogs jersey is okayish. I think the Scotch Hall logo takes up too much space and there is to much on it. Also strange there is no blue on the jersey, well except for the crest.
Their Oompa Lumpa song won't sound right now.

adamd164
15/11/2012, 8:00 PM
Interesting that Drogs new shirt is made by Nike. When was the last time an LOI club jersey was made by Nike?

adamd164
15/11/2012, 8:02 PM
Just realised Monaghan's was. Hope that's not an omen. ;)

15/11/2012, 8:24 PM
Just realised Monaghan's was. Hope that's not an omen. ;)

Monaghan were using Nike for 6 or 7 years without folding ;P

gufcfan
15/11/2012, 8:31 PM
The "Brazil" kit they wore near the start of the season was very smart looking but also hilarious.

eamoss
16/11/2012, 9:14 AM
Interesting that Drogs new shirt is made by Nike. When was the last time an LOI club jersey was made by Nike?

According to the Drogs forum they are sponsored by victoryteamwear.ie who just so happen to supply Nike kits.

16/11/2012, 3:21 PM
I'm guessing Macron will be doing a good few clubs kits next season.

16/11/2012, 3:51 PM
According to the Drogs forum they are sponsored by victoryteamwear.ie who just so happen to supply Nike kits.

Same as Monaghan. Nothing too strange about that in fairness.

The umbro gear LOI tems use comes from Top Lion

White Horse
16/11/2012, 5:03 PM
Same as Monaghan.

In more ways than one. :)

16/11/2012, 6:02 PM
I'm guessing Macron will be doing a good few clubs kits next season.

ID be hoping we stay with them anyway great gear.

L.T.F.C.
16/11/2012, 6:40 PM
Great gear? Are you having a laugh?

16/11/2012, 6:48 PM
Great gear? Are you having a laugh?

ID be hoping we stay with them anyway great gear.

Some of the gear is very poor but they seem to give plenty of stock unlike others.

L.T.F.C.
16/11/2012, 7:01 PM
Stock is one thing, but its the first time that I've refused to buy a jersey!

16/11/2012, 7:11 PM

Our jersey was about the nicest piece of gear we got off them.

The once off one we wore against Man City looked top notch also.

http://www.limerickpost.ie/images/stories/Sports2012/LimerickFC/man_city_nasri.jpg

eelmonster
16/11/2012, 8:56 PM
Our jersey was about the nicest piece of gear we got off them.

The once off one we wore against Man City looked top notch also.

http://www.limerickpost.ie/images/stories/Sports2012/LimerickFC/man_city_nasri.jpg

Looks like a rugby league jersey.

16/11/2012, 9:26 PM

I like Rugby League jerseys and I don't think it does either.

bullit
16/11/2012, 10:13 PM
Shirt suits the brand of footy they play ;)

16/11/2012, 11:17 PM

Why what's wrong with it? The away Jersey is a piece of art love it.

17/11/2012, 2:48 AM
From what I've seen of Macron gear, I think it looks fairly good.

17/11/2012, 2:50 PM
I have the Bohs macron gear from this season and quality- and fit-wise, it's great - a lot better than some of the other jersey providers we've had. I also got the socks and shorts and the quality there is better than any other supplier I've purchased, top class. A lot of friends have commented on the quality of the training gear. Macron is very good.

eelmonster
17/11/2012, 5:17 PM
I have the Bohs macron gear from this season and quality- and fit-wise, it's great - a lot better than some of the other jersey providers we've had. I also got the socks and shorts and the quality there is better than any other supplier I've purchased, top class. A lot of friends have commented on the quality of the training gear. Macron is very good.

Stu waiting for the new Bohs kit to be sent to Saskatoon:

http://richardp1975.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/frightening.jpg?w=460

17/11/2012, 9:26 PM
Full kit w@nker! :)

Nah, my team here plays in the same colours as Bohs so I prefer to pay to play in the bohs shorts and socks than buying a generic set in one of the shops... honest... :o

(Oh and I'm in Regina - still impressive)

18/11/2012, 12:05 AM
I was thinking you were in Regina... You wouldn't last a minute in the 'Toon. You're one-eye short for starters...

I bagged a sponsor-less shirt at the beginning of last season and it's the shiz. Has our star and all unlike the last Umbro shirt. Only thing that annoys me is that the badge is centred unlike the Limerick shirt which is the same template!!!

Mad Moose
19/11/2012, 6:11 PM

And were turning out some really nice shirts in that time too.

adamd164
19/11/2012, 6:58 PM
Have to disagree regarding Macron... I'd be sick if we switched to them. At Bohs away this year I actually commented to a mate on how cheap and tacky looking the Bohs jerseys were. Shining under the floodlights like the knock off gear you'd see in a street stall on the continent.

19/11/2012, 7:03 PM
Have to disagree regarding Macron... I'd be sick if we switched to them. At Bohs away this year I actually commented to a mate on how cheap and tacky looking the Bohs jerseys were. Shining under the floodlights like the knock off gear you'd see in a street stall on the continent.

In fairness yerselves, Rovers and St.Pats have got the best quality stuff from Umbro so it's not too bad but the stuff everyone else was getting was rubbish. Macron seem to be giving teams a lot more variety. In saying that though the striped gear looks a lot cheaper. I have gear that cost 250euro for 16 shorts socks and jerseys and its the exact same quality.

19/11/2012, 7:26 PM
We've had Azzuri and Masita previously, so I'd be delighted if we stepped up to something only cheap and tacky.

Mad Moose
19/11/2012, 8:31 PM
We've had Azzuri and Masita previously, so I'd be delighted if we stepped up to something only cheap and tacky.

That Azzuri shirt is the finest Harps shirt I have. Absolutely love it.

19/11/2012, 9:14 PM
They're unreliable as feck from what I'm told. At least if there's a steady flow of half decent quality jerseys coming into the club shop we'd be grand.

harpstilidie
20/11/2012, 4:10 PM
That Azzuri shirt is the finest Harps shirt I have. Absolutely love it.

Have to agree. I have two Azzurri jerseys and they are still in great condition. Although Azzurri's sizing is a joke. One of jerseys is XS and the other from the previous year is M.

20/11/2012, 7:36 PM

what, they were just using hangers?

20/11/2012, 8:02 PM
what, they were just using hangers?

Sure why would you fold a jersey your just going to use again the week after? Don't you use hangers?

20/11/2012, 8:06 PM
I know, but 6 or 7 years of hanger use? Would they not even fold them on the off season? Wont someone think of the wardrobe space being taken up?

Insanity!

20/11/2012, 8:43 PM
I know, but 6 or 7 years of hanger use? Would they not even fold them on the off season? Wont someone think of the wardrobe space being taken up?

Insanity!

They just throw them into a large bag before going back up on the hanger for the new season.

Jesus man, use your head.

bullit
23/11/2012, 10:10 PM
Derry and Sligo both sign 3 year kit deals with Umbro.

http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1774-sligo-rovers-and-umbro-confirm-three-year-agreement

http://www.derrycityfc.net/2012/11/umbro-sign-on-to-become-new-kit-supplier/

23/11/2012, 10:38 PM
Derry and Sligo both sign 3 year kit deals with Umbro.

http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1774-sligo-rovers-and-umbro-confirm-three-year-agreement

http://www.derrycityfc.net/2012/11/umbro-sign-on-to-become-new-kit-supplier/Anyone know how much Derry are getting out of it? Wanna know if we're worth more than them :).